Uh, Hello.

Hello my friends!!! I’d ask you all how you’ve been, but I’ve been keeping up on your fabulous blogs so I pretty much know! (stalker alert!) 😉

I have had a crazazy past few months but things are finally settling down…or at least into a routine!  I finished up my first year of graduate school (shout out to a few other bloggies who have done the same!) with a 3.4 GPA (not too shabby!) and some great experiences.  I wish I could say that I was donezo until September, but alas, that is not the case.  I will be taking three summer classes (gag), one of which starts next week.  I am also back to working full time ($$$) which is great, but leads to a busy summer schedule!

Oh a more fun note…I’m moving into my own apartment next weekend!! I am so excited!  I lived on my own for four years when I went to college, but then moved back home for a year post graduation.  Now I’ve found a cozy little one bedroom just for me, and am happily spending all the money I’ve saved for this very moment on lovely things like big comfy chairs and a TV 🙂

I’m also in the process of planing a tropical vacay (thank you tax refund!) with the new bf (haaaaay 😉 ) and I’m very excited!! I’ve been to Florida and the like, but never a real tropical vacation, and not with anyone other than my fam!  This isn’t for a few months yet, but I’m pretty ecstatic!

So where does this leave me blog wise?  Well I have a lot of super, awesome, amazing and busy things going on in my life right now, but I always make time for blog reading!  I read about your lives religiously!  As for posting myself, we’ll see how it goes!  This week starts my “I’m-trying-really-hard-to-have-a-tropical-vacation-ready-bod-in-2-months” goal!  I’ve been hitting the gym a few mornings a week before work (ugh early!) and then on the weekends, so we shall see!  That kind of vacation is motivation for sure!  I’m going to do my best to get some interesting posts in this summer, so here’s to hoping! 🙂

Cheers!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. janetha
    May 27, 2010 @ 13:18:05

    hey doll! miss you. congrats on finishing your first year of schooool! love ya!

    Reply

  2. Jess
    May 29, 2010 @ 21:33:51

    You are busy girl!! Congrats on finishing year one of graduate school!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  3. Emily
    Jun 06, 2010 @ 19:57:01

    Props on grad school! I totally understand the busy busy action! Good luck with everything!

    Reply

  4. Chocolate Coated Runner
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 12:38:44

    congrats on graduating ❤

    Reply

  5. Rosey Rebecca
    Jun 19, 2010 @ 08:55:05

    Glad everything is going well for you. We need to hang out again soon. I want to hear all about the new BF. 🙂 Maybe a NYC trip again sometime over the summer is in order?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

