Wake Up in the Morning…

…not usually feeling like P. Diddy.  More like

Kim K

Here

I thought it would be fun to walk you all through a typical day in the life of Michelle, which may help explain my lack of posts!

6 am: Alarm goes off.  Eeep it’s early. Lay in bed for awhile trying to think of something good about today to get me out of bed.

6:15: Crap.  My brother gets in the shower at 6:20.  Time to hustle!

6:22: I had no idea teenage boys could give the stink eye before 8 am.

6:30-7:30: Get ready, makeup, hair, scarf down one of these (Chobani, banana, granola/cereal, sprinkling of PB Puffins in a lovely PB container!)

Yogurt mess: sometimes in a jar, sometimes not

7:35: Realize I need to get gas.  Fudge.

7:50: Holy moly, it’s freezing at this gas pump.

8:00: Arrive at internship site, follow my supervisor around for four hours

12:00 pm: Sqeeeeeeze into driver’s side of my car and experience sheer relief after managing not to hit the car next to me in the parking spot that I created for myself in a no-parking zone.

12:05: Ooo a text!  Oh wait, never mind.  A text comes in from a number I don’t recognize that starts with “Remember me?” Delete.

12:30: Arrive at work

12:40: Scarf down Amy’s Non-Dairy Burrito and an orange

12:50-3:30: Whirlwind of typing, e-mails, and paperwork ensues

3:30-4:00: Leave work, drive to school

4:05: Hmm should I attempt to find a good parking spot today? Eh, why not, I have a few minutes!

4:07: Epic fail.

4:10: Park 27398249028 miles away.

4:30: Cookies ‘N Cream Luna! Yum!

4:30-7:10: WHY WHY WHY did I decide to come to class when we were having guest speakers!?  Never a good choice.

7:45: Arrive home.  Ahhh home.

8:00: Debate studying, instead occupy my time watching Real World re-runs, Man vs. Food, and FaceBook, of course

8:40: Consume some egg whites, some whole wheat naan etc.

9:30: Consume 637493809438 chocolates from my Valentine’s Day haul. Yikes. 😦

11:00: Sleeeeeeeeep.

Home that was at least mildly entertaining! 🙂

Hope you all have a fabulous day!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anais
    Feb 18, 2010 @ 13:02:12

    It was very entertaining!!! But oh BOY do you have long days 😐 I feel reallly silly complaining about mine now…

    At least there’s lots of good food!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Jess
    Feb 18, 2010 @ 22:18:59

    Love it when bloggers post their daily schedule!! Yours is grueling!!!

    Reply

  3. kbwood
    Feb 19, 2010 @ 01:09:01

    haha love the daily schedule! you are BUSY girl! id be DEAD tired by 11!

    Reply

  4. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)
    Feb 20, 2010 @ 15:52:50

    hahah you are adorable- cute post 🙂

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply

  5. Jocelyn
    Feb 21, 2010 @ 00:00:57

    haha cute post. And don’t worry…I consumed 9889808 of my vday chocolates as well 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

