Seven Things

Hello blogettes!  So today marked the beginning of my second semester of graduate school.  I had two classes this evening and I am utterly flabbergasted at the amount of work they gave me for the semester!  I am taking 5 courses (16 credits), two mornings a week at an internship, and working 25 hours a week at my job (gotta have the $$).  I honestly am scared to see the amount of work for the other three courses, and I have no idea how I’m going to balance everything.  I’ve had a lot of work and semesters in my time, yet I feel like this is the most work I’ve had yet.  Oy.  Keep me in your thoughts and send me some motivation…I have some, but seems like I’ll need an abundance!

The lovely Kara,  a great friend both in the blog world and off (girl we need to meet! 🙂 ) tagged me in the Seven Things post that has been circulating the blog world.  I’m flattered to be tagged, so here are some random facts you may not know about me!

1. I have a lame obsession with some guilty pleasure TV shows…America’s Next Top Model, Secret Life of the American Teenager, What Not to Wear, Say Yes to the Dress, Bridezillas, and….Jersey Shore, of course 😉

2. When I was in elementary school I contracted Lyme Disease, but have not had any issues with it since then

3. My best friend of seven years is also my semi step sister!  Our parents live together! Cool, huh?

4. Above mentioned best friend just got engaged and I’m the maid of honor 🙂  My first time in a wedding and I’m SO EXCITED!

5. I have a couple of food aversions….celery, regular or spicy mustard, grapefruits, and olives are some food I will. not. touch. Yuck

6. I haven’t been single for more than 3 months since I was 16.  Now is one of those times. 😛

7. I LOVE to write, and have notebooks filled with short stories I’ve written.  Too bad I don’t have much time to write for fun anymore 😦

Hope this gives you all some insight into my wonderful life haha.  Let’s see…consider yourselves all tagged but here are some special ladies I’d like to call out:

Holly

Miss GC

Lizzy

Shelley

Ms. Page

Rebecca

Anais

You ladies all rock!  But, and I truly mean this, you all are fabulous, wonderful women (or men if that be the case!) and I truly extend this to all of you!  All the blogs I have the pleasure of reading are wonderful, so consider this a giant hug for you all!

Have a wonderful night!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 08:25:44

    I’m sure you’ll do GREAT this semester! It always takes a little getting used to for such a big work load.

    How neat about your friend being your semi step sister! Sounds like a movie. 😉

    xxoo
    Heather

    Reply

  2. Kara
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 08:32:41

    Yay I am so happy that you saw and posted 🙂

    AND YES! We DO need to meet! You better let me know if you ever come down this way and I’ll do the same!!

    Reply

  3. Lizzy
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 11:44:56

    Hey Girlie Girl!! I miss you…I have a lil something to send ya! (so send me your new mailing address when you can!) All the foods you wont touch are DELISH in my book…hehehe! I’m right there with you on the single thing…right when I break-up with a guy, there’s always one who comes in…I was actually thinking about this last night! I think it’s important to have times in your life when you are single…then you get to learn who you are without a man to pick u up/pull u down…you’re a gorgeous chica, so I’m sure there’s a guy around the corner for u!…the only question is whether he’s Mr. Right, or Mr. Right-now…I have troubles with this one and seem to always go for Mr. Right-now. OK WOW sorry to ramble!! I hope you’re having a great week!! xoxo!

    Reply

  4. Madeleine @ Notes On A Page
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 12:15:24

    Thanks for the love, lady! Sorry for the crazy semester, but if anyone can pull it off, you can!

    Reply

  5. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 14:56:40

    aw thank you so much for tagging me- that means so much !! i loved all your facts- thes ingle one is funny! haha enjoy being single 🙂 and congrats on maid of honor yayyy

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply

  6. kbwood
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 15:07:41

    hey girl!! so glad you are posting again!! there is a PERFECT guy for you, and dont you settle! i know you arent, because you deserve the best. God will make him come around when the time is perfect!! 🙂

    Reply

  7. janetha
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 17:40:24

    yay, glad to see a post! hang in there, you sound like you are doing pretty dang well balancing it all! mwah, love you.

    Reply

  8. psychoj1
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 23:59:14

    Fabulous seven things!! Hooray for being the maid of honor!!

    You do have quite a lot going on!! Try and find the balance 🙂

    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  9. Sarah
    Jan 28, 2010 @ 23:39:06

    Hang in there Michelle. I know you’ll do great this semester!
    Sarah
    http://www.sarahdbelle.wordpress.com

    Reply

  10. Rosey Rebecca
    Jan 30, 2010 @ 13:36:27

    Aww Thank you for tagging me!! I just might have to do this in my next post!

    Reply

  11. Kay
    Feb 02, 2010 @ 18:27:11

    ick I hate grapefruit too!!
    sorry to hear that your so stressed :[ I hope things work out soon!!

    Reply

  12. Anais
    Feb 03, 2010 @ 14:24:47

    Awww thanks hun you’re too sweet!!! Hugs to you too 🙂

    I have the same tv shows obsession… Shhh! lol! 🙂 What can I say, it’s what makes me relax 🙂 so I don’t feel TOO bad about it 😉

    So funny though, the foods that you hate are some of my faves!! go figure huh?? Must be something in the tastebuds 😉

    Reply

  13. Jenna
    Feb 06, 2010 @ 16:16:29

    Hey!
    I just came across your blog and I can’t wait to keep reading and following!
    I would lve it if you could check out my blog and follow as well 🙂
    Jenna

    Reply

Leave a Reply

