NYC Blogger Lunch

Hello my pretties!  I hope life is treating you all fabulously!  Love catching up on all your blogs!

Last Sunday I was invited to a blogger lunch in New York City (which I live within train distance from) with some awesome girls and fellow bloggers!

The day started with Rebecca picking me up at a pre-specified location, and then hopping the train to the city!  Not without a Grande Passion fruit iced tea lemonade from Starbucks of course 😉  My first time trying this beverage and it rocked my face off!

The train ride to NYC was great, especially getting to know Rebecca better!!  After surprisingly not getting lost, we met up at Peanut Butter and Company (yes they have a little cafe!!!) for lunch!  After taking pictures of the entire place, we waited for our fellow bloggers to arrive!

Me taking pictures of the restaurant

After trying to decide what I wanted for a verrrry long time, I made my decision!

This was a Cookie Dough Surprise sandwich on wheat!  It had Mighty Maple PB (my favorite…by request!), vanilla cream cheese, and chocolate chips!  Mmmm such a decadent sandwich, I couldn’t finish it all!  Which pretty much never happens!  Maaaaybe I was also a little hungover from the night before….but I’ll never tell 😉

The sandwich came with carrot sticks and some all natural potato chips!  Quite good…see?

Pretty good dent into it!

Well heeeeey ladies 🙂  Bloggers in action!  Rebecca and Leslie!  It was a really fun time getting to know these other ladies!  I hope we can plan more blogger meetups soon!

All of us!

After Mel and Leslie left, Rebecca and I wandered around NYC for awhile, and then made our way to…

Red Mango!

My first Red Mango experience!  Good suggestion Rebecca! Plain yogurt with pomegrante arils and kiwi! A-mazing.

Yum-O!

Have a Fab Thursday (or Fab Friday if you read it then!)  Ps…I have a date tonight 😮

Enter Shelley’s giveaway!! You can win some awesome stuff!  Thanks girl!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rosey Rebecca
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 19:05:23

    My crazy straw was awesome. Don’t be jealous. I had so much fun!!! Can’t wait to hang out with you again!!

    Reply

  2. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 19:42:18

    What a fun meet-up! I’ve never been to a PB and Company before… I must try it! 🙂

    xxoo
    Heather

    Reply

  3. Holly J
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 21:50:13

    It looks like you had a lot of fun! Um..can I just say that sandwich looks crazy good? hell yeah it does!

    Reply

  4. kbwood
    Jan 15, 2010 @ 01:18:30

    so incredibly jelous you went to PB and CO..my fav ever!

    Reply

  5. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)
    Jan 15, 2010 @ 02:29:31

    thanks for mentioning the giveaway 🙂
    what a fun little meet up!! i wish i could go there to eat..it sounds so good 🙂 that little chip bag is cute

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply

  6. Anais
    Jan 16, 2010 @ 14:07:21

    O.M.G. So lucky!!! Looks like so much fun AND so delicious (I wish I had known that PB&Co were from NYC before because I would’ve so gone there!!!)

    Good luck on your date!! Lucky you! I’m not finding anyone even remotely interesting 😦 Hope it goes well! 😀

    Reply

  7. sophia
    Jan 16, 2010 @ 23:14:10

    Aw what a cool blogger meet-up! I was in NYC this winter, but I couldn’t meet up with any of them. But glad you gals had such a great time!

    Reply

  8. psychoj1
    Jan 18, 2010 @ 00:25:14

    Awesome red mango!! And the cookie dough surprise sounds delicious. I wanna go there SO BAD!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  9. janetha
    Jan 18, 2010 @ 01:26:55

    red mango and peanut butttttter palace?! FUN. jealous. love you.

    Reply

  10. kristina
    Jan 19, 2010 @ 19:53:46

    They have a cafe!?! OMG I want to go to NYC right now.. And red mango.. what a fun day!

    Reply

  11. Holly
    Jan 20, 2010 @ 16:40:36

    bloggy meet-ups + froyo…i think it is just a classic combination 🙂

    Reply

  12. Pink Panda
    Jan 21, 2010 @ 01:33:24

    Dang, I wish I had a froyo shop in Minneapolis. So jealous ;p.

    Reply

  13. jenna
    Feb 14, 2010 @ 13:11:33

    hey!
    i just came across your blog and i can’t wait to keep reading!
    i would love it if you could check out mine and follow 🙂
    jenna

    looks like a fun meet up! so luckyyyy 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

