Changes

Hi everyone!  This post has been in the making for awhile now!  I have some fun and exciting things on the horizon for me, and I’d like to share them with you all!

First, I was sent some awesome Heart Thrive baked goodies to enjoy and sample for the blog!  I’ve seen these tasty treats around on some other blogs and I was given the pleasure of trying them for myself.

I feel a product review coming for these puppies!

These little heart shaped lovelies came in lot of different flavors:  Lemon Poppyseed, Cranberry (shown above), Chocolate, Raisin, Date, Apricot and Apple. They were all really delicious!  The cakes have a very dense texture, and are surprisingly filling (the serving size is 1 heart, 2 servings per packet) which winds up being just right for a filling snack.  They reminded me a lot of oatmeal bars, but weren’t very oaty at all, just dense.  They were sweet enough to taste the flavor they were (Lemon, Chocolate etc) but not overly sweet at all. Here is a sample of the ingredients for the Lemon Poppyseed flavor:

OATS, BROWN RICE SYRUP, BROWN RICE FLOUR, SOY PROTEIN CONCENTRATE, SOY FLOUR INULIN (CHICORY ROOT EXTRACT), DRIED PLUMS, DRIED APPLES, DRIED PEARS, POPPY SEEDS, NATURAL FRUIT JUICE, ORANGE PEEL, CALCIUM CITRATE, LEMON EXTRACT.

The site says that each cake contains Vegan ingredients which is awesome and the ingredient list is certainly pretty wholesome (and delicious!)  Overall, I’d get Heart Thrive snacks two thumbs up!  Definitely give these a shot if you are looking for a great snack (or dessert warmed up with your favorite nut butter 😉 )  Thanks Heart Thrive for giving me the opportunity to sample these tasty treats! 🙂


Finally, there is one more lovely thing I cannot WAIT to share with you…it’ll be exciting news for all of you as well…but I can’t yet. 😦 I didn’t want to hold up the rest of this post waiting for that news, so I’m just going ahead and posting it anyway…minus the awesome news.  As soon as I’m able to tell you all, I promise I will!

Later gators! 😉

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anais
    Nov 16, 2009 @ 13:04:05

    Yay!! It’s awesome that your bf is moving closer!! I’m sure it will be a breath of fresh air 🙂

    Reply

  2. Kara
    Nov 16, 2009 @ 13:13:51

    Aw I’m happy for you!! Can’t wait to hear what the other news is!

    Reply

  3. Yasmin
    Nov 16, 2009 @ 13:38:44

    How exciting your b/f is moving closer. I know how hard those long-distance things are!

    Reply

  4. shell625
    Nov 16, 2009 @ 13:43:41

    CONGRATS about the boyfriend! that is going to be amazing. and i love heart thrives- i agree that they are surprisingly filling!! i want to hear the other neewwwss

    xoox
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply

  5. Diane Doesn't Diet
    Nov 16, 2009 @ 13:46:29

    Yay for the boyfriend moving closer! You must be soo excited, I know I would be 🙂

    I’m adding you to my reader as well, loving your blog!

    Reply

  6. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope
    Nov 16, 2009 @ 18:13:17

    Sounds like you have some great events in store for you! How awesome that the boy is moving closer!!! It’s always hard to stay apart, and it will be so much less pressure on your relationship now that he’s closer. 🙂

    Can’t wait to hear the rest!

    xxoo
    Heather

    Reply

  7. Maddy @ Notes On A Page
    Nov 17, 2009 @ 01:29:35

    Excitement!! It’s all about your pending visit isn’t it?? 😉

    Reply

  8. Dara (MyVeryFirstKitchen)
    Nov 17, 2009 @ 19:53:39

    Hi! I just found your blog and love it! Those little hearts look awesome!! Can I find them in any stores?!

    I will def be reading your lovely blog:)

    <3, D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

