Reviews! Get Your Reviews! Extra, Extra!

Hola my awesome blog buds!  What’s shakin’?

The time has finally come for some product reviews!  Shall we dive right in?

The kind peeps over at Chobani sent me some lovely samples, upon my request!  (That’s all it was…they’re not paying me, I just requested some samples!)  I was delivered about 10-12 yogurts in this really cool freezer pack!  I was given strawberry, blueberry, peach, pineapple, and vanilla (I think?) to sample!  I was especially excited about the pineapple flavor, as it is super tasty.

My thoughts? I LOVE Chobani!!  They are my absolute favorite Greek Yogurt (and any kind of yogurt, period!) out there!  The fruit flavored 0% yogurts (Peach, Blueberry, and Strawberry) all have great chunks of real fruit at the bottom, along with a yummy fruit sauce.  The texture is ultra thick and the protein is unstoppable in these babies! 14g in the fruit flavored yogurts! That’s unbeatable, compared to a lot of yogurts that only boast 6-7g.

The vanilla flavor is one of my personal favorites.  I’ve had Chobani before this, but the vanilla never ceases to amaze me!  The texture isn’t as thick, but is still is thicker than normal  yogurt.  The vanilla flavor is a great base for mix-ins like peanut butter, granola, fruit, etc.  Eating it alone almost always makes me a little thirsty though…that’s a head scratcher!

The brand new pineapple flavor lived up to it’s reputation!  Being 2% definitely kicks it up a notch in the texture and flavor departments!  I’m not a huge pineapple flavor fan, but this blew me away!  The texture was so much creamier than any yogurt I’d ever tasted, and the pineapple was subtle, and a perfect addition!

Overall, Chobani yogurts get two giant thumbs up in my opinion! 🙂  Thanks Chobs, for the awesome samples!!

Photo from Chobani Website

 

 

 

 

 

 

NEXT!

The awesome workers over at Pom Wonderful contacted me and asked if I would like to sample some of their new Pomx Iced Coffees! (Again, this is not a paid review!  I do this because I just like the products!)  Now I’m not a huge coffee drinker, but I’m not one to turn down free samples sooooo, I gave them a shot!  I’ve heard awesome things about Pom Wonderful products, so I was eager to see about these iced coffees.

 

From the website…

“Chock-full of caffeine, POMx Iced Coffee is one buzzy beverage. And with a daily dose of POMx – The Antioxidant Super Extract  – it’s also one of the healthiest. In fact, when it comes to antioxidant power, nothing comes close to POMx. Learn more about POMx.

While POMx Iced Coffee is brought to you by the pioneering people behind POM Juice, there’s something you should know: our coffee tastes absolutely, positively nothing like pomegranates. That would just be weird.”

I was sent two bottles each of Chocolate Pomx, Vanilla Pomx, and Cafe au Lait Pomx. These bottles boast 10g of protein each which is awesome for a coffee drink, and kinda sorta makes up for the massive amounts of sugar in them, right? 😉

I tried the Chocolate flavor first, and was actually pleasantly surprised!  I was expecting it to have a stronger coffee flavor then it did!  In fact, it was quite a strong chocolate flavor!  This was right up my alley, as I don’t drink coffee, and only like the flavor in small doses!  I split this bottle between two days (even though one bottle is a serving and only has 190 calories).  It was pretty tasty, although it did leave a bit of a coffee/chalky taste in my mouth for a few hours afterward.

My next flavor to test out was the Vanilla. My reaction to this flavor is very similar to the Chocolate flavor, except there was more vanilla flavor than coffee, rather than chocolate.   Other than that, there wasn’t much difference between this one and the chocolate flavor.  Tasty; I approve!

I admit, I have not tried the cafe au lait flavor yet!  Oops! I keep forgetting there are still in my fridge and I figured a review was in order regardless.  I promise I’ll give an update as soon as I try that flavor 🙂

Thank you Pom Wonderful, you rock!!

Picture from Pom Wonderful.com

 

How is everyone doing?

Were these reviews at all helpful/informative?

🙂

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope
    Oct 26, 2009 @ 21:30:21

    Great reviews Michelle! I have to agree that Chobani is an excellent greek yogurt. Although the flavored ones seem to be a bit high in sugar, the texture and protein are both fantastic.

    I haven’t had the opportunity to try those new POM drinks, but they sound delicious!

    xxoo
    Heather

    Reply

  2. Anais
    Oct 26, 2009 @ 22:25:44

    Awesome reviews!! They’d be helpful if only I had Chobani where i lived 😦 But I’ve tried them and I know how absolutely delicious it is!

    Reply

  3. Kara
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 00:08:37

    I need to get myself some POM! I am really not well-versed in the ways of the pomegranate, but I actually bought one today!

    Reply

  4. Sara
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 10:54:33

    All you did was contact Chobani and they sent you all that yogurt?! What did you say, exactly, “Hey! I love your yogurt! Can I have some samples to try, please?!” If so, I’m going to do that. I have never tried their yogurt before and what a great way to try them all and not spend some money at first 😉 As for the POMx, um, yeah, any coffee flavor won’t do well with me. Glad you liked them though!

    Reply

  5. janetha
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 18:06:21

    haha love your title. and i loveeed my chobani samples but haaated my POM iced coffee ones. thanks for the reviews!

    Reply

  6. Peanut Butter Bliss
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 18:39:54

    chobani pineapple = my new obsession!

    Reply

  7. glidingcalm
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 22:48:41

    Hey Michelle!!
    I love your reviews!! I adore Chobani too. Well, actually ANY true Greek yogurt that is thick and creamy. I’d take Chobz, Oikos, Fage, voskos, Trader Joe’s greek…ALL OF THEM…….but unfortunately they are always so dang expensive. I totally get withdrawal symptoms when I have to go 3 months without them!

    Thanks again for the reviews! Pom makes some yummy beverages!!

    HAPPY WEDNESDAY LOVAHHHHHHHHH!

    Reply

  8. burpexcuzme
    Oct 29, 2009 @ 01:53:42

    Oh, I love the pineapple Chobani too. Not so much the rest. I much prefer the plain ones.
    I still have not tried the POMx coffees yet! 😦

    Reply

  9. psychoj1
    Oct 31, 2009 @ 17:33:06

    Chobani is incredible! I love it sooo much! I can’t wait to find the new flavors! POM is incredible too! 🙂

    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  10. Emily
    Oct 31, 2009 @ 23:05:33

    I wasn’t a huge fan of the chocolate pom drink, but that CHOBs looks/sounds fantastic! 😀

    Reply

  11. Lainie
    Nov 02, 2009 @ 00:09:26

    I love chobani! I’m dying to try the pineapple flavor..haven’t been able to find it anywhere!

    Reply

  12. Haylee
    Nov 07, 2009 @ 18:35:41

    pineapple yogurt? YUM! Can anyone request a free sample? because if so I’M ALL OVER THAT. 🙂

    Reply

  13. The Healthy Apple
    Dec 03, 2009 @ 15:05:04

    I LOVE POM Wonderful!!!! Great blog….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

