Life…True Life

MTV must have been feeling sly today, as I’ve watching back to back to back to back episodes all involving drugs or alcohol!  Although these types of episodes kinda scare me…I also find them very fascinating so I watched them all.  It definitely reinforces my values that drugs just are not for me…ick!! So scary.

Anyway!! What’s up ladies!? How’s everyone’s loooooong weekend going?  Happy Columbus Day or Happy Thanksgiving to my loves in Canada!!

Just wanted to pop by and say haaaaaaaaay and give you all a little peek at what I’ve been munching!

Some yummy homemade banana break with cinnamon sprinkled on top for breakfast!

Some yummy homemade banana break with cinnamon sprinkled on top for breakfast!

Brussels sprouts roasted in the oven with EVOO and sea salt! Soooo good!

Brussels sprouts roasted in the oven with EVOO and sea salt! Soooo good!

Lots of edamame

Lots of edamame

Frozen veggie mediterranean pizza, split with my Mom

Frozen veggie mediterranean pizza, split with my Mom

Spaghetti squash cooked in the oven, topped with lots of parm! YUM!

Spaghetti squash cooked in the oven, topped with lots of parm! YUM!

A preview of an upcoming product review!! ;)

A preview of an upcoming product review!! 😉

As you can see; I’ve been eating well! 🙂 School’s been dominating my life, along with work, as usual.  But I got to spend some time with the boy this weekend, and we have some fun anniversary plans coming up at the end of the month 😉

Happy Weekend everyone!!

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maddy @ Notes On A Page
    Oct 11, 2009 @ 20:56:29

    Brussels sprouts and edamame! So good!

    Reply

  2. Jess
    Oct 11, 2009 @ 20:58:24

    Glad things are going well!! 🙂 Mmm, amazing looking pizza!!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  3. Holly J
    Oct 12, 2009 @ 09:18:33

    Spaghetti squash!!! love it. Have not had it in SO long. Can’t wait to see that review. I thought POM made juice!?!?! I hope they don’t try to mix juice and coffee-that would be really gross.

    Reply

  4. Anais
    Oct 12, 2009 @ 11:21:17

    Yay it’s Thanksgiving!! Looking forward to your product review! I’ll be making some spaghetti squash soon, it’s sitting on my counter!

    Reply

  5. Jessica
    Oct 12, 2009 @ 12:24:32

    I can’t wait to hear how you like the POM coffee

    Reply

  6. janetha
    Oct 12, 2009 @ 16:44:40

    youre allllive! haha. ❤

    Reply

  7. sara
    Oct 13, 2009 @ 17:13:48

    I wish I had a long weekend–didn’t get off for Columbus Day. Booo. Question: Those brussel sprouts look mighty tasty, how long do you cook them in the oven and at what temp? I’ve only ever boiled them so I’m curious and excited to try another way of making them.

    Reply

  8. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope
    Oct 13, 2009 @ 19:32:53

    I just LOVE edamame… such a healthy AND delicious food! 🙂

    I need to try out spaghetti squash. I’ve seen it all over the blogs, but I can’t seem to ever find it in stores. Looks delicious though.

    Glad to hear things are going well, even if they seem a bit hectic right now. You seem to be handling it all so well!

    xxoo
    Heather

    Reply

  9. glidingcalm
    Oct 15, 2009 @ 13:58:16

    omggggggggggggggg homemade banana bread! only my fav. thing ever!!! and pizza! and spag squash! and edamame!! you may be busy, but you are eating well lady!

    hope you have a fantastic day and rest of your week!!

    TOMORROW IS FRIDAY YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

    Reply

  10. Christina
    Oct 16, 2009 @ 14:42:56

    Since when does Pom have iced coffee?! I’m excited for that product review 🙂

    Reply

  11. Emily
    Oct 16, 2009 @ 20:17:30

    spag squash…pizza…brussels….you have been eating well! 😀

    Reply

  12. Kara
    Oct 17, 2009 @ 19:51:50

    I’m glad you’re still here 🙂

    I’m gonna have to take a cue from you on how to juggle this with grad school!

    Reply

  13. Peanut Butter Bliss
    Oct 18, 2009 @ 20:26:22

    mm roasted brussels sprouts and veggie pizza sounds great 🙂

    Reply

  14. Emily
    Oct 25, 2009 @ 18:09:01

    I wasn’t a fan of the chocolate POM; but the Cafe au lait was pretty good!

    Reply

  15. Haylee
    Nov 07, 2009 @ 18:37:02

    totally agree, drugs suck.. I’ve watched them completely ruin my brothers life and I have VOWED to never let that happen to me.
    on a happier note, your eats look good! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

