How To…

Lose A Guy in Ten Days! Who doesn’t love this movie!?  Although the title of my life lately should be…

How To…eat a lot of chocolate

How To…study your bum off most nights of the week

How To…slack on the gym and sleep in instead

How To…be kind of a crappy blogger 😦

I feel like I say this often, but I’m sorry I’ve been away!  Life has been kicking my butt!  I think my new goal is going to be blogging once a week.  As much as it stinks…my eats aren’t that exciting on a day-to-day basis, and I’d much rather spend my time reading all our your amazing blog posts, then posting my own if they’re mega boring.  Sooooo, once a week it is.  But reading and commenting will continue regularly! 🙂

I did manage to capture my breakfast and lunch for you all today…

Green monster, sans protein powder this time.  Haven't been having these as much lately because it's so chilly in the morning!!

Green monster, sans protein powder this time. Haven't been having these as much lately because it's so chilly in the morning!!

La Tortilla Tomato Basil Wrap (delicious!) with 2 microwaved egg substitute, 1 Gardenburger, 1 Laughing Cow Light cheese wedge, spinach and a squirt of ketchup

La Tortilla Tomato Basil Wrap (delicious!) with 2 microwaved egg substitute, 1 Gardenburger, 1 Laughing Cow Light cheese wedge, spinach and a squirt of ketchup

Very tasty eats!  Dinner was a bowl of pumpkin oats!  I finally found (well, my Mom did!) some pumpkin!  The stores near me have been out of it!  Sadly, my oat bowls just haven’t been ringing my bell lately.  I need to get back into my oat groove soon, as they are my fall/winter breakfast of choice! 😀

You all have oat bowls that leave me drooling…any tips/suggestions on some new, fun combos??

My best friend is coming over in a bit..we live in the same town and barely see each other!  We’re both so busy with work and school that it’s rare.  So we’re having a fun old fashioned…sleepover! Complete with dark chocolate M&Ms, hummus (Sabra shout out!), and pita chips, and maybe a baked good of sorts!  We’re gonna watch our fave movie to watch together…Mean Girls!! (You GO Glen Coco!) so I’m pretty excited.  Especially because tomorrow looks something like this:  gym, clean, study/hw assignments, laundry, get stuff ready for the week.  Major UGH.  I definitely could use some unwinding tonight!! 🙂  Hope you all are having a fabulous weekend whatever you’re doing! :-*

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope
    Oct 03, 2009 @ 21:09:52

    You’re going to think I’m such a dork, but every time I hear the movie “How to loose a Guy in 10 days,” I always think about how it was the first PG-13 movie I ever watched. Haha, oh the memories. 😉

    Sounds like you’ve been busy, but it also sounds like you’re working things out well. Just do what you need to and be sure to take some time for yourself. So glad you’re going to have a fun sleepover with the bestie… perfect way to relax and blow off some steam!

    xxoo
    Heather

    Reply

  2. Haleigh
    Oct 03, 2009 @ 22:01:57

    The wrap looks delicious! Tomato Basil wrap?? Count me in!! Oats is by far the best breakfast none to man. Some fun combos are adding about 1/2 cup pumpkin and pumpkin pie spice for your oats, use coffee or tea instead of water, but the plain banana oats are by far the best 🙂

    Reply

  3. Jess
    Oct 03, 2009 @ 22:37:27

    Sounds like a blast! Mmm dark chocolate m & m’s, hummus…YUM!!

    That wrap looks fabulous and I LOVE that movie (how to lose a guy in 10 days!)

    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  4. Lindsey @ Sound Eats
    Oct 04, 2009 @ 01:09:57

    I love how to lose a guy in 10 days…it’s probably my oldest favorite movie, if that made sense.

    And I love la tortilla factory wraps! I need to get my hands on that tomato basil variety!

    Reply

  5. Jessica
    Oct 04, 2009 @ 17:46:00

    Oh yum…that wrap looks delish!

    Reply

  6. Rosey Rebecca
    Oct 04, 2009 @ 21:00:55

    We’re totally living the same life. Especially in the sleeping in, chocolate, and studying forever categories!

    Reply

  7. Holly J
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 14:02:37

    That wrap looks really yummy!! The better then PB is good for smoothies, breakfast moosh, probably in yogurt and on snack bars. It’s not that great on fruit or for an actual sandwich (I imagine). It’s mos def not thick and nutty like the real stuff, but its very creamy, with a hint of PB. It’s also sweet. I’m grateful for it, its only 100 cals. However, I still sometimes get those individual packs of real PB (remember the kind I brought in for you once), when I need a true fix.

    How is the train for the 5k going??

    Reply

  8. glidingcalm
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 23:35:06

    Michelleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!
    Hey love!!!! (Um, are we not facebook friends, btw? Just thought about that!)

    I am soooo busy too, so I totally know how you are feeling lately. BOO FOR SCHOOL!! Actually, no, I love school and learning, but the being busy and having to slack on blogworld time is a DOWNER! right?!!!

    How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days was always one of my fav movies!!! I love chick flicks and that is such an ultimate cute and happy tear-jerking. Wait, did I just admit to wanting to cry with that movie?! uhhhhh *hides facE*

    Anyway, hope the girl friend time went well!!!

    The green smoothie looks so refreshing! It has been wayy too long since I’ve had one!!!

    Hope you are having a great week!!!! HAPPY WEDNESDAY LOVE!!

    ~gc

    Reply

  9. Anais
    Oct 07, 2009 @ 20:31:33

    Oh yes, I love that movie!!! Along with a HUGE amount of other chick flicks 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

