Uggs!

Hey everyone!  Just a little post to check in!  The usual eats (and sweets!) have been happening, as well as the exercise!  I’ve actually decided to train to run a 5K!  I can’t wait! I’m a bit nervous because I’m definitely not much of a runner per se, but I’m going to be following the C25K plan that so many other bloggers have tried and enjoyed, so we’ll see how it goes!  I’m starting with Week 3 actually, as I already exercise consistently and am not a “couch” potato!  Although the plan advises against skipping weeks, I’m finding Week 3’s run to be challenging and a good place to start for me!  I’ll keep you all posted!  How’s everyone’s Tuesday going?

My amiga Heather over at Health, Happiness, and Hope contacted me asking if I would share this with you guys!

ugg

It’s an Ugg Boots giveaway!  I personally don’t have a pair, but I sure wouldn’t mind getting some if they’re free!  Just by posting this picture on a post on your blog, you’re entered to win a pair each month!  Pretty sweet!  So do yourself (and Heather!) a favor, and re-post this in yours!  She’s also holding a contest for her readers just for helping her out!  It ends tomorrow, Wednesday September 23rd so make sure to leave those comments!!

Thanks everyone!!

🙂

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope
    Sep 22, 2009 @ 13:06:58

    Good luck with the plan and be sure to keep up posted!

    Thank you SO much for that lovely shotout sweetheart!!! You are amazing. 🙂

    xxoo
    Heather

    Reply

  2. janetha
    Sep 22, 2009 @ 14:26:26

    hooray for the 5k decision! you will rock it. love!

    Reply

  3. Emily
    Sep 22, 2009 @ 19:52:59

    I read about this on another blog! Too cool!

    Reply

  4. Christina
    Sep 22, 2009 @ 22:08:03

    Congrats on deciding to do a 5K. You’ll do awesome I’m sure!

    I love my Uggs, I wear them every day in the winter and can always use more! Thanks for the contest info 🙂

    Reply

  5. Jessica
    Sep 23, 2009 @ 14:28:41

    Uggs! holy giveaway! On my way over. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Lizzy
    Sep 23, 2009 @ 19:38:07

    Woohooo on the 5k! I can’t wait to read about your training! I hope your having a great hump day girlie!!

    Reply

  7. Jess
    Sep 24, 2009 @ 17:20:58

    YAY for the 5k. Good luck!! I’m sure you’ll rock it out!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

