The Shortened Version

Hey all!  How’s everyone?  I’ve been keeping up on blog reading, so I pretty much know where everyone is at, but it’s always nice to hear more! 🙂

And to all my knew readers (I have a few!)….hello 🙂 Keep commenting!  I love it!

My weekend visiting my old college with my boyfriend (he graduated there too…a year ahead of me) was a blast!  We had a LOT of fun (maybe a little too much!) and met up with a bunch of friends that I’ve missed so much all summer 😦  I definitely want to try and get up there more often!

I’ll give you all a little recap (didn’t take many pics) of each day, and throw some random pics in of some meals that I’ve been chomping on…not sure the exact dates, but I did eat them, promise! 😉

Last Thursday: Classes allllll day.  Green monster and a Luna for breakfast, Chobs, Apple, and a half pb & banana on wheat for lunch, dinner with my bf at a diner.  I had a turkey melt with sweet potato fries (had been craving ALL day!)

Friday: Made the trek to our college!  Rained all day 😦 No park picnic like I’d hoped!  Breakfast was a quick English muff with PB and jam, and some Pom Chobani.  Lunch was sushi!! I do have these pics!  It’s a great (and cheap!) sushi restaurant that I love and miss!  We ordered a big roll (forgot the name) with shrimp, avocado, and a bunch of great stuff in it!  We also got a California Roll, Salmon Roll, and Spicy Tuna Rolls to share, along with miso soup and tropical green tea.  SO good, and peferfectly filling!

big sushi rollsushi rolls

Dinner on Friday…we grabbed some loot from the grocery store (our hotel room was AMAZING with a kitchen and living room!!)…I had an Amy’s Spinach and Feta Pocket (my first time trying these…so good!), and I feel like there was something else but I can’t remember!! Keeping it light!

Friday night…kind of a blur 😉 Lots of drinking ensued. And some Butterfinger ice cream…right outta the carton.  Enough said!

Saturday:  It was a slow starting morning.  Breakfast turned into lunch at Panera!  I had a multi-grain bagel with regular cream cheese (outta veggie booooo!) and a hot Chai Tea Latte made with skim milk! mmm.  We were saving our appetites for….Never Ending Pasta Bowl at Olive Garden! My boyfriend and I always have the NEPB together every fall…it’s a tradition, and I love it 🙂  Although, we were both still feeling a bit icky so while breadsticks, salad, and flatbreak appetizer were consumed, the “never-ending” pasta was really half my bowl of angel hair with 5 cheese marinara.  Excellent though!  No pictures (I honestly forgot!) and dessert was eaten later back and my house (choco fro yo with M&Ms and Reeses cups) while watching Last House on the Left (ewww gory!)

Sunday: The last day before he left 😦  We lesirely got ready this morning and he made a hugh jass omelette, and I had a tiny bowl of cereal…Kashi Go Lean! with soymilk.  And a couple omelette bites with ketchup.  Yum! 😉  We had a craving for pizza later in the day so we split a medium pie, 1/2 white pizza, 1/2 margherita.  Tasty and delish…I had 2 slices.

Overall, qutie the indulgent weekend.  But I actually didn’t do too poorly, considering other weekend trips 😉  It was great to spend time with everyone; I miss you all dearly!

Monday, yesterday, and today (Hump Day!) were back to normal eats.  Green monsters for breakfast, Luna as the 2nd part of breakfast, veggie burgers or yogurt/cereal mixes for lunch…simple dinners like oats.  And minimal desserts!  I REALLY am trying to step it up a notch on the weight loss :-\

I hope everyone has a fabulous rest of the week!

Homemade chili with cheese from my Mom

Homemade chili with cheese from my Mom

Janetha's Chickpea/cottage cheese/ranch seasoning mix!  So good!

Janetha's Chickpea/cottage cheese/ranch seasoning mix! So good!

Oats in a Naturally More Jar

Oats in a Naturally More Jar

pizza burger

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. janetha
    Sep 16, 2009 @ 14:13:40

    that sushi looks like it was fabulous! i love it! and i love the CCRG combo of course. it needs a name. i don’t care what people say about olive garden not being authentic italian, i freaking LOVE it! yummm. that is so cute it is a tradition. so glad you got to spend time with your love. xoxo

    Reply

  2. sarahdbelle
    Sep 16, 2009 @ 15:55:52

    Sounds like such a fun weekend! I’m glad that you had an awesome time with your bf and your friends.
    Much love,
    Sarah

    Reply

  3. Kristin (Kristin's Nibbles)
    Sep 16, 2009 @ 18:36:54

    YUM to Sushi + Never ending pasta bowl! Love them both!
    You didn’t do bad at all this weekend, and I’m glad you had lots of fun hanging with the boy!

    xo
    K

    Reply

  4. psychoj1
    Sep 16, 2009 @ 20:57:43

    Glad you had such a fun weekend! That’s sooo awesome. Everything sounds delicious, too!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  5. Anais
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 10:41:44

    That sushi looks SO GOOD! Whenever I see pictures of sushi I just immediately want some… but I’m broke, so it’s not happening. Argh!!

    I think it’s alright to indulge once in a while:)

    Reply

  6. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope
    Sep 18, 2009 @ 17:03:12

    You’ve certainly been busy! And I’m with everyone else… that sushi looks SO good! It’s been way to long since I’ve had some. 🙂

    xxoo
    Heather

    Reply

  7. Christina
    Sep 19, 2009 @ 20:11:29

    Glad you had a good time with the boy! Never ending pasta sounds like it would be very bad idea for me. I love pasta!

    Reply

  8. Holly J
    Sep 20, 2009 @ 11:00:17

    I’m glad you had fun visiting all your friends! Its so fun to go out, especially when you work as hard as you do:)

    Yes, we need to plan a day for us to go out. I’m going to email you a link to this site that tells you about all these cool events year round!

    That sushi looks incredible!!

    Reply

  9. glidingcalm
    Sep 22, 2009 @ 18:56:50

    MAN! It has been wayyy too long since I have had Naturally More PB!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

