Update!

Hey everyone! I know I’ve been MIA for a few days, and sadly I will be for a few more!  I am currently sitting in my university library in the midst of my 12 hour school day.  After a 20 minute internet struggle…here I am! 😛

I’d love to update you with some food pics, but honestly they’re saved elsewhere, and they’ve been pretty boring!  I’ll give you a quick rundown of what I’ve been chomping on:

Green monsters (in the evenings)

Sourdough bread with Smart Balance

Veggie pizza (frozen and delicious!)

Chicken sausage! (First real piece of meat in months (TWSS?)

Waffles and whole wheat bagels with PB/J/Banana/Flax

Lunas

Chobani (bought the Pineapple, just gotta try it out!!!)

Handfuls of TJs PB Pretzels and Trail Mix here and there

That’s about it!  Told ya eats have been boring! Not NEARLY as many fruits/veggies as I prefer but at least I”m getting some in with my daily (now nightly!) green monsters.

I’ve only had two classes so far (one yesterday morning, one this morning), but so far they’ve been okay.  This morning I had a statistics class (grad level WTF!?) but my professor is so nice, that I think it’ll be doable for a non-mathematician like myself 😉

I’m grabbing some lunch with my friend at this awesome veggie cafe up the street that I’ve heard great things about!  I already have reviewed the menu and have some ideas picked out (Helloooo baked falafel!?) Then I’m off to two more 3 hour courses, back to back. Oy vey.  And they’ve totally been keeping us the first day the full time.  I know, I know, if we only meet once a week I should stop my complaining.  At least they give us a break to stretch!

I’m taking a half day at work tomorrow and heading out to see le boyfriend for a day and a half 🙂

I can’t wait!! Makes this loooooong day seem so much more worth it!  And a very big THANK YOU to those of you that wished me luck on my first day!! SO sweet; you guys rock!

Needless to say, I won’t be posting this weekend (maybe Sunday), but I’ll try to capture as many pics as I can for a recap.  I’m on the road to being a very busy gal, but I won’t leave you all hanging!

Have a fantastic day!!

🙂

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Haleigh
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 13:42:28

    Hi Michelle! I am glad to hear that your first few days of school are going well. It is always hard to get back into a different routine, can’t wait to hear from you when you get it all sorted out.

    xoxo

    Reply

  2. janetha
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 16:06:57

    i wondered where you were! you are a busy bee, hang in there! xo

    Reply

  3. Lizzy
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 16:06:59

    Hi!! I am right there with you on the grad school overwhelmingness!!! OMG it’s hard and long! (TWSS!) haha sorry! Goodluck in Stats! and I hope you have a GREAT weekend with your BF! enjoy it, you deserve it after surviving all that class!

    Reply

  4. Rosey Rebecca
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 16:43:03

    You need to let me know when you’ll be up in Albany!

    Reply

  5. Christina
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 20:17:39

    Have fun this weekend!

    Reply

  6. insideiamdancing
    Aug 28, 2009 @ 01:54:14

    12 hour days?! Yikes. Glad the classes are going okay- a lunch of baked felafel has the ability to turn any mediocre day to fabulous! 😀

    Reply

  7. Anais
    Aug 29, 2009 @ 11:18:56

    Can’t believe you’re already back at school!! And I don’t know how you do 12 hours days…I practically need 12 hours nights 🙂

    Reply

  8. burpexcuzme
    Sep 03, 2009 @ 00:12:26

    Argh, Michelle, hope you’ll be back soooooon!
    But enjoy your baked falafels…my mouth is watering just thinking abt it!
    Relax, enjoy yourself, take a break, and don’t kill yourself with work-overload, promise!

    Reply

  9. lowandbhold
    Sep 03, 2009 @ 09:42:27

    Wow, a grad level Statistics class? I would die!

    Glad your classes are going pretty well. And I always hated sitting through 3 hour classes too, even if they were once a week.

    Enjoy your lunch, the baked falafel sounds awesome!

    Reply

  10. UK
    Sep 03, 2009 @ 10:55:33

    Hey Michele,
    Glenda suggested I read your blog to find out what you’re doing since you never speak to your GENEROUS uncle unless you need something. Glad things are going well with you. Are you around this weekend? I coming down on Friday, going to NYC on Saturday and hanging with your brother on Sunday. Would love to see your smiling face.
    UK

    Reply

Leave a Reply

