Like a Little Kid on Christmas

Hey my loves!! What’s shakin’?

The day has almost arrived!  Tomorrow I begin my 4-Day weekend and my boyfriend is coming to visit!! 😀  We only live about 2.5 hours apart, but we both work full time and then some, so it’s hard to coordinate times to visit.  He’s staying for 3 days, and I couldn’t be happier! I’m so excited; I feel like a little kid on Christmas! 😀

Anywho, enough mush, onto the eats!

B-fast was my usual:  green monster (more purpley today) and a Luna Sunrise Vanilla Almond later in the AM.

1/2 cup plain TJs greek yogurt, 1/2 banana, handful spinach, handful bloobs, Amazing Grass Berry Infusion

1/2 cup plain TJs greek yogurt, 1/2 banana, handful spinach, handful bloobs, Amazing Grass Berry Infusion

Recycled pic!

Recycled pic!

Work wasn’t too crazazy today, just the usual hoopla.  I ran out to the store on my lunch break to replenish my spinach stash for my green monsters, and to pick up a few things for Miss Janetha’s Prize!  😉

I hustled back to the office a little before 2 pm, as there was supposed to be a new hire arriving that I was going to show the ropes to.  I realized on the way back that this didn’t leave me much time to eat, but whatev.  So we waited…and waited…and the gal never showed!  My co-worker checked her e-mail an hour after the girl was to arrive, and she had e-mailed back right before she was to be at the office stating that due to school obligations, she would not be able to work with us.  I totally understand the school thang, but wtf!? How bout a phone call girlie?  SIGH.  This actually presents a pretty big problemo for us, as this girl was filling in for me the one day a week I can’t come to the office due to my Master’s program starting in 2 weeks.  SO now we have to go through the entire interview process again, and we’re kinda on a time crunch!  Ahh people, gotta love them!

Anyway, enough ranting about work!  We all have our ups and downs in that department I’m sure!  Lunch was eaten leisurely, as I had nothing else to do at that time, and it was tas-ty!

Salad with a bed of baby spinach, home grown cherry tomatoes, bloobs, a blob of roasted red pepper hummus, and a Gardenburger

Salad with a bed of baby spinach, home grown cherry tomatoes, bloobs, a blob of roasted red pepper hummus, and a Gardenburger

On the side I had a Pomegranate Chobani and some strawberries for dipping.  As while as this ginormous iced tea

5 servings demolished, "0" calories, and chock full of Splenda, but it was delicious!

5 servings demolished, "0" calories, and chock full of Splenda, but it was delicious!

Work ended well, then I came home, chatted with Moms, and hopped on a floatie in the pool for a little Rachael Ray (my female crush…I wanna BE her!) magazine and some Cosmo (my not-so guilty pleasure!).  It was so relaxing!  I then had some cleaning to do, laundry to throw in, and clothes to organize!  By the time I got around to dinner (in my very hot house!) I just wanted something cold and quick!

Dinner:  Yogurt "mess:"  Strawberry Chobani, 1/2 tbsp flax, big handful bloobs (3rd time today!), handful PB Puffins (on sale for $2.50 a box woo hoo!), couple small handfuls of TJs trail mix, handful Craisins, and 1/2 tbsp Naturally More PB drizzled on top

Dinner: Yogurt "mess:" Strawberry Chobani, 1/2 tbsp flax, big handful bloobs (3rd time today!), handful PB Puffins (on sale for $2.50 a box woo hoo!), couple small handfuls of TJs trail mix, handful Craisins, and 1/2 tbsp Naturally More PB drizzled on top

Nice and comforting! 🙂

I enjoyed this is my air conditioned bedroom with Friends on DVD and a glass of agua 🙂

A few more stray handfuls of chocolate edamame, almonds, trail mix and Puffins, as well as 1/4 of a TJs Raspberry/Blueberry muffin made their way into my mouth while packing (just wrote snacking haha) my lunch for tomorrow.  Gotta quit with the stray handfuls of stuff…it SO adds up!

I will most likely not be posting from tomorrow until probably Sunday.  I want to spend all of my time with my boyfriend, friends, and familia, and a little blogging break never hurt anybody! 😉  Although I think my Google Reader will be aching after this hiatus…tons of catch-up to do, but I don’t mind one bit 🙂

I hope you all have fabulous weekends/rest of the week and do something nice for yourself tomorrow (and every day!), no matter what it is…you DESERVE it! 🙂 Goodnight loves!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. janetha
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 23:25:19

    oh i am giddy! yayayaaa! i will be like a little kid on christmas when it arrives haha. i feel so loved. and HOORAY for the boyf. yeah! lame about the no show chick. blah. you salad looks scrumptious. take some time off and HAVE FUN!!!

    Reply

  2. ksgoodeats
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 09:22:48

    Aw sorry about the no show! Good luck interviewing!! Have fun with the boy toy this weekend 🙂

    Reply

  3. caitsplate
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 09:46:49

    YAY for the Friends DVD! I’ve been rocking out the series lately as well. I own it all on DVD and re-watch it over and over and overy again 🙂

    And yay for the BF visit! There’s nothing more exciting!!

    Reply

  4. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 09:56:57

    SO exciting about the long weekend and getting to see the boy! Have a lovely time!!! 😀

    I need to get my hands on this Pomegranate Chobani. It sounds delicious, but I haven’t seen it around me yet!

    xxoo
    Heather

    Reply

  5. Christina
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 09:58:09

    Have a great weekend with the boy!

    Reply

  6. Haleigh
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 10:45:40

    I hope you have fun with your boy! That is so exciting!

    Reply

  7. sarahdbelle
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 10:51:37

    Have a wonderful time with your boyfriend! Relax and have fun!
    Sarah

    Reply

  8. buffmuffy
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 11:02:57

    ah thankies girl!
    Lol thought your first pic caption said “handful of boobs” 🙂
    Have a great day!
    -muffy

    Reply

  9. psychoj1
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 12:07:11

    Have fun with your boyfriend!!! Enjoy your time with him and don’t worry about posting 🙂 Mmm love your foods! PB puffins for 2.50!!?
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  10. SHE-FIT
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 17:33:40

    Awh, I remember doing long distance with my boyfriend. It was like christmas morning every time we got to see each other. Have a great time with him.

    Reply

  11. Lainie
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 22:46:13

    Distance is hard – I feel for ya! Enjoy every last second with him!

    Reply

  12. burpexcuzme
    Aug 15, 2009 @ 20:34:19

    you must be having a lot of fun right now! Hope you guys have a lovely time together!

    Reply

  13. Maddy
    Aug 19, 2009 @ 01:54:08

    Chobani = love. Haven’t tried the pomegranate yet but it sounds tasty!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

