I dunno what to put here

Couldn’t come up with a title tonight…so you get the classic Who Knows title instead!

Baaaaack to work today 😛  At least it’s a short one this week…2 more days!  And I’m spending a part of tomorrow training somebody new, so it’s all good!

Breakfast was back to my green monster…1/2 cup plain yogurt, 1 packet Chocolate Amazing Grass (amazing!), 1/2 sliced naner, couple big handfuls of spinach

Delish.

After a work meeting, around 11 am I dove into an Amazing Grass Chocolate Superfood Bar!  This bar was awesome…it definitely tasted healthy (almost a little like a Larabar?) but was very chocolatey and delicious as well! 🙂

Amazing Grass Chocolate BarAmazing Grass Chocolate Bar Inside

After a few more hours, I had my lunch at my desk…a mish mosh of tasty goodies!

2 blobs from my hummus quartet and a mini whole wheat pita

2 blobs from my hummus quartet and a mini whole wheat pita

Fruit salad and the rest (a little over a 1/2 cup) of cottage cheese 1%

Fruit salad and the rest (a little over a 1/2 cup) of cottage cheese 1%

Sliced red pepper and cherry tomatoes from my Mama's garden! :)

Sliced red pepper and cherry tomatoes from my Mama's garden! 🙂

I savored this lunch for quite some time, and finished it off with a Dark Chocolate Adora disk!  Yum!

After work, I came home, made some homemade trail mix for a work picnic that I’m not attending on Thursday (still want to contribute!) and it was just so hot in my house, nothing sounded remotely appealing for dinner.  I knew I should get something in my belly, so I went the simple route…cereal.

1/2 cup Optimum power blueberry cereal

1/3 cup Honey Nut Cherrios (from the trail mix)

1/2 crushed TJs Raspberry/Blueberry muffin (on top)

Sprinkle flax

Handful blueberries and sliced strawberries

Skim milk to top it all off!

cereal dinner

We’ve been having some lightning storms this evening, so I hightailed it out to grab my Mom and I some fro yo before the big stuff hit.  I got a medium chocolate yogurt blender with peanut butter cups and M&Ms…mmm.

Blender Bender usual

Off to find something else to watch now that Secret Life is over! 😉

A big thanks to all the awesome comments on my Trader Joe’s haul…you all are the best! 😀

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rosey Rebecca
    Aug 10, 2009 @ 22:09:48

    I have title block sometimes too. Usually I come up with something ridiculous like Broccoli ROCKS and then my post has nothing to do with broccoli at all.

    Reply

  2. sarahdbelle
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 10:30:17

    We had some crazy storms last night too. Glad you made it home safe ; )
    Sarah

    Reply

  3. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 10:43:25

    I have to try out my Green Superfood bars! They sound so good, but I just haven’t had a chance yet.

    That fruit salad looks lovely! Perfect lunch for munching on at work.

    xxoo
    Heather

    Reply

  4. psychoj1
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 13:43:16

    That froyo looks delicious! Peanut butter and chocolate=heavenly combo!

    Glad you enjoyed that amazing grass! Yum! Chocolate 😀
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  5. Damjana
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 15:04:58

    I just found your page on RoseyRebecca’s blogroll and it’s such a nice blog!
    I come from Slovenia where the whole food stores are quite (very) expensive, they’re small but have many many things to offer, though nothing like TJ’s you wrote about in your previous post. I’m def going to buy some of this expensive food just because I like trying new, unusual foods.
    I love your attitude towards healthy food and sports!

    Reply

  6. janetha
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 17:58:53

    i totally thought that AG bar tasted like candy! it was real good. garden veggies are theeee best. i need to find those andora disks. where did you buy yours?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

