Amazing Energy

Well if yesterday was sick, today was the epitome of health!  I feel 110% better today!  I went to bed last night around 11, couldn’t fall asleep (due to the nap of course), and didn’t fall asleep until about 12.  Then, I slept very lightly, with a lot of bad/violent dreams 😦  However, I was wide awake at 5 am for a workout!  I had so much energy, it was ridiculous!

I bounded over to the nearly empty gym and pounded away at the elliptical for 35 minutes (level 15) and then hit the tread for a 15 minute power walk (4.2, incline 3.0-10.0).  With my extra time at the gym before I had to leave to go home and get ready for work, I did two ab machines, and two leg machines.  Ooooo yeahhh!!

After hightailing it home, I showered and made my usual green smoothie.

Today’s mix was the same as yesterday’s, except I added 1 tbsp cocoa powder…it was decadent, delicious, 15 calories, and 2g of fiber!  Can’t beat that!

At work (again full of energy!) I had this around 10:30

Zone Perfect Dark Chocolate Cookies N Cream

Zone Perfect Dark Chocolate Cookies N Cream

Zone bar cookies n cream

Yum Yum.

Lunch was taken a bit late today, around 2 pm, so around 1 pm, I had a little snack to tide me over

1pm, Peach Chobani snack

1pm, Peach Chobani snack

Lunch was an a-mazing salad from a great local salad bar!

Adams salad bar

I’ll try to remember what is in here!

Lettuce

Beets

Shredded carrots

Chickpeas

Peas

Cucumber slices

Peppers slices

Scoop of both cous cous salad (with sundried tomatoes mmm!) and  tortellini salad

All topped with balsamic vinegar

From home, I brought my own Sabra Original Hummus and Feta cheese (very small…maybe 1.5 tbsp left?) for toppers!

Awesome, and took me until 3:30 to finish!

With it I purchased an Honest Tea Lemon!  Yummy, but not my favorite flavor.

Honest Tea Lemon

After work, and the commute home, I chatted with my Mom for a bit, and then she remembered…a package came for me today!!!

Amazing Grass Packets!

Amazing Grass Packets!

Amazing Grass 2

Amazing Grass Bars

Amazing Grass Bars

Infamous Amazing Grass Shaker!

Infamous Amazing Grass Shaker!

Needless to say I may or may not have been jumping all over the kitchen with excitement 😉

I contacted the wonderful people at Amazing Grass after seeing their great products on so many other blogs.  I asked for some samples to review for the blog, and I got all this!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU to everyone at Amazing Grass for the opportunity to do these reviews!  I’ll post my thoughts on all these products as I try them! 😀  I have a feeling my morning monsters are going to have an extra kick to them! 😉

I ran to the grocery store with my Mom and got a few things for me:

Canned Pumpkin (it’s been awhile!)

Bob’s Oat Bran

Naturally More Peanut Butter (!!)

I’m very excited (just an exciting day haha) to try Naturally More!  I’ve seen it on many other blogs, and I’ve been intrigued by the added flax and double the protein of regular PB.  BUT, it’s so darn expensive!  I found it for $3.99…is that an awesome price for it or what!?  I had to get; I had no choice! 😉

I specifically bought the pumpkin and oat bran because I’ve been craving a nice bowl of oats!  I used to eat oat bowls at least once a day during my last year in college, but the summer’s been a bit hot for it.  They made a comeback tonight!

Oat bowl choco pb

My bowl of deliciousness included:

1/4 cup oats

1/4 cup oat bran

1 big scoop pumpkin

1/2 sliced ripe banana

All microwaved with water and skim milk

Toppings:

Cinnamon

1 Adora Calcium Dark Chocolate Disk (all melty mmm!)

1 scoop Honey Roasted Fresh Ground PB

1 scoop Naturally More PB

How was the NM?  Fantastic! I stirred it really well, as the oil had settled on the top, but it was great!  I loved the gritty texture and the taste was spot-on.  I highly recommend! 😀

Now I’m relaxing with some Friends episodes (favorite show ever!), blogs, and the air conditioner 😉

Have a great night everyone! And remember, I’m still accepting Trader Joe’s suggestions until Saturday morning!  The one who picks the most creative/fun item to buy gets a 100th post prize! Just leave your suggestions for TJs items (any post is fine) and you’re entered!

Night!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 21:55:46

    Great idea with the cocoa powder! Sounds delicious. And now you have all those Amazing Grass goodies to try out in them too. Be careful… they’re easy to get addicted to! 🙂

    Gotta love Friends!!! Definitely my favorite show EVER!

    xxoo
    Heather

    Reply

  2. Rosey Rebecca
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 22:00:14

    Glad you feel better today!! All those samples look great! I have some samples coming my way from a few different companies but they are being delivered next week while I’m at my parent’s house! Bummer! I’ll just have to wait!

    Reply

  3. Jess
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 23:54:01

    YAY for amazing grass! Can’t wait to see what you think about their products.

    Naturally more peanut butter..hmm! I tried the organic kind and do not like it! I also tried their almond butter and it was just okay. I think it’s a texture thing? I think that I should give them a second try though. Maybe I’d like their normal kind?

    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  4. janetha
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 01:23:49

    glad you are 110%! that is great news!! i love the gritttt of the NM also. hooray for amazing grass package! oh and your salad sounds phenom, especially that couscous business

    Reply

  5. Becci
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 09:27:03

    I’m so glad you are feeling better!

    Yay for fun packages in the mail!!!

    Reply

  6. caitsplate
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 10:05:19

    You’re going to LOVE the amazing grass! Especially the chocolate superfood bar! It’s to die for!! 🙂

    Reply

  7. sarahdbelle
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 11:21:30

    So glad that you’re feeling better! Sounds like a really great day!

    Sarah

    Reply

  8. lilybeans
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 11:26:02

    Wow amazing grass is so generous!

    My late, but amazing TJs item is their coffee house mocha yogurt. Soooo good as a dip for fresh fruit!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

