Breadalicious

Good evening lovely ladies! 🙂

I hope everyone is having a fabulous day!

Thank you all so much for the Trader Joe’s suggestions!  I can’t wait to see what else you all come up with!  Remember, the most creative/intriguing suggestions gets a 100th Post prize from meeeee! (Hint:  most likely from TJs!!) So keep ’em coming ladies! 😉

Onto today’s eats!

Breakfast was my typical green monster (no Hemp protein this time), but all the usual suspects were involved.

I tried a new bar that was on sale at Stop and Shop yesterday…a Chocolate Peanut Butter Powerbar! These are a bit higher in calories (240) than I usually add to breakfast, but I went for it!

Power Bar choco pbPower bar inside

It was dense!  I really enjoyed it; it took me awhile to eat because of how big it was (TWSS?) but I don’t know how often I’ll buy this…it was good, but not great, ya know?

Work was busty again! Oy!

After some PowerPointing, Flyer-making, e-mailing, etc., it twas lunch time!

Lunch may seem simple…but it had a lot of tasty components!

yogurt mixyogurt mix top view

Here we have:

One Blueberry Chobani Yogurt 0%

1/2 sliced (very ripe!) banana

1 tbsp flax

1/2 cup Kashi Go Lean! Cereal

1/2 cup Optimum Power Blueberry Cereal
All served up with this

Vitamin Water 10:  Energy

Vitamin Water 10: Energy

Yum Yum

After work, my Mom and I ran over to the mall.  I needed something to tide me over until dinner so I had an unpictured peach and 1/2 a Peanut Crunch (or something like that!) Clif bar.  She needed to do some clothes shopping, and I (in an attempt to save $$ for TJs!) definitely did NOT.  So what happened you ask?  Well, I walked out of the store $67.00 poorer 😛 At least my purchases were actually things I really needed and the sales I got were phenomenal for what I bought.  That’s justification for ya right there. 😉

Dinner was eaten….at Panera! I love Panera, and my Mom was kind enough to treat me!

Black Bean Soup, whole grain baugette, 1/2 Mediterraean Veggie sandwich w/feta, hold the cilantro hummus (cilantro makes me gag!)

Black Bean Soup, whole grain baugette, 1/2 Mediterraean Veggie sandwich w/feta, hold the cilantro hummus (cilantro makes me gag!)

Delish!  The sandwich had lettuce, tomato, cucumber, onion, and peppers on a chewy tomato basil bread with feta cheese!  It was delicious, and you better believe I was feeling breadalicious tonight, so allllllllll that bread was consumed (okay, minus a soggy piece of the sandwich bread!).

Now I”m chillaxin’ and relaxin’ with some TLC fave (Anyone else watch The Little Couple and 18 Kids and Counting!?) and perhaps having a bit of a blueberry scone or cobblestone muffin my Mom got for 1/2 price at Panera! Muahaha.

Good night loves, see you tomorrow!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. psychoj1
    Aug 04, 2009 @ 21:39:02

    I love Panera! 😀 Sometimes you just need bread. Simple as that! MMM!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  2. ohsoravenous
    Aug 04, 2009 @ 21:57:53

    I adoooooore Panera ❤

    Reply

  3. janetha
    Aug 04, 2009 @ 23:47:02

    we dont have panera here and i have never tried it. but I LOVE BREAD! so i am sure it is lovely.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

