Alert! Alert!

I interrupt your hot summer day with a BULLETIN!!

On Saturday, I will be making my very first trip to the infamous Trader Joes! Sadly I don’t have one even remotely close to where I live, so my friend and I will be making the hour long trek to a Trader Joes in New Jersey!  I can’t wait, as I’ve heard about so many great finds there!  I have no idea where to begin!  You better belive this girl will be spending some major dough this weekend 😉  You only live once, right!?

This is where I need everybody’s help!  What do I get!? I’m overwhelmed with all the TJ possibilites, and all the items that you all mention on your blogs daily…I can’t seem to recall too many of them!

On my To-Get list so far:

TJ Trail Mix (I’ve seen several that look appetizing!)

TJ Peanut Butter Filled Pretzels (a must!)

But I’m drawing a blank!  For you Trade Joe’s lovers…what are your suggestions for my big outing?

I can’t wait to see what you all suggest and perhaps, the person that suggests something that’s out of this world will receive a special gift from me! Because…

Yesterday marked my 100th blog post!! 😀

That’s right, I’ve been around that long! So hit me with your suggestions, and I’ll see that someone gets an extra-special 100th Post Treat! 🙂

I can’t wait  to see what you ladies suggest! I’ll be taking suggestions right up until Saturday morning, and then I’ll pick a winner Saturday evening!  😉

Good luck!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becci
    Aug 04, 2009 @ 15:28:37

    I have no clue what to get, but can’t wait to see some of your suggestions in case I ever get to go to a TJ’s. The closest one to me is over 4 HOURS away!!

    Reply

  2. ohsoravenous
    Aug 04, 2009 @ 15:57:08

    Ahh I’ve never been to TJ unfortunately! But have fun!

    Reply

  3. janetha
    Aug 04, 2009 @ 17:13:17

    hooray for 100 posts! i love TJs. so much. we dont have one here but when i am in cali i purchase mass amounts of TJs to take home. i bring a separate bag just for this. i shit you not. so: tomatoless corn salsa, fat free spicy black bean dip, peach salsa, honey almond flax 9 grain cereal, any of the coffees, hummus quartet, TJs brand pita chips, masala simmer sauce, picatta simmer sauce, spinach punjab simmer sauce, PB&A mix (it is peanuts almonds and berries, tastes like a PBJ), vanilla bean greek yogurt, chocolate covered espresso beans, pineapple salsa, fiber cereal (dont know the name but it looks like worms ha), mushroom marinara.. oh ok that is all i can think of right now. sheesh i wish i had a TJs! have fun!

    Reply

  4. Yasmin
    Aug 04, 2009 @ 17:17:47

    Yah for the big 100!

    Reply

  5. psychoj1
    Aug 04, 2009 @ 17:49:55

    I’ve only been there once so I wish I could offer you more help! You know what I’ll do though? I’ll mention it on my blog that you need suggestions. That should make up for my lack of TJ knowledge 😉
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  6. dailygoods
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 15:42:01

    peanut butter filled pretzels…… amazing 🙂 and the $5 raw almond butter! doesn’t get any better than that! also i love their just mango… no sugar added, its so good!

    Reply

  7. sarahdbelle
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 16:07:37

    TJ’s is an hour long hike from me too but, in the past, I bought a few things that I really loved. Like their pomodoro pasta sauce, their grilled chicken, mozzarella, french toast, and organic morning lite cereal.
    Oh, and I found this fun thing for you: http://www.traderjoesfan.com/Trader_Joes/products/frozen/
    Fans rate their favorite products ; )
    Have a good day!
    Sarah

    Reply

  8. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 16:19:28

    Oh boy, I am SO jealous! I have never been to a Trader Joe’s and would love to try out so many of their products that I’ve seen around the blogs. I’ve heard their trail mix is AMAZING (I think it’s a Make-Your-Own?), plus their greek yogurt, crunchy granola bars, and banana crisps. Have a fabulous time!!! 😀

    xxoo
    Heather

    Reply

  9. Trackback: Oops I did it again « Have Faith
  10. luckytastebuds
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 01:24:13

    I’m a Trader Joe’s Veteran I feel. I LOVE that store, but yes there are lots of things there that are great.

    Hummus! I love love love their chipotle hummus. It’s amazing on sandwiches and eaten with ANYTHING without much flavor. 🙂

    I always get TJ’s frozen fruit mixes – like their tropical fruit mix with mangoes and all sorts of mixed berries.

    The TJ’s version of popchips are SPOT ON and cheaper than the regular stuff.

    If you like vanilla snaps, TJ’s has great ginger AND vanilla “wafers” in tubs….so so gooood.

    OK, that’s enough for now huh?

    Reply

  11. kristi (sweet cheeks)
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 11:12:01

    Girl, you will LOVE TJ’s! I just recently made my very first trip and I was like a kid in a candy store. (aka, a foodie in a health store, haha)

    I you want a real treat, they have these TJ’s peanut butter cups and they are like Reese’s but healthier (of course!) To die for!

    I also stocked up on their almond butter that was like $4.99…buy that anywhere else and you will easily spend $10-15 on one jar! Awesome deal!

    Good luck!

    Reply

  12. Christina
    Aug 08, 2009 @ 15:53:01

    I like Trader Joe’s plain greek yogurt. It’s pretty good! Ugh I want those peanut butter pretzels so bad but can’t seem to find them when I go. Good luck!

    Reply

  13. jocelynsteiber
    Aug 08, 2009 @ 21:56:04

    Hey babe-

    My best advice for your First Trader Joe’s experience is to
    b r e a t h e! And take it all in : )

    haha It’s amazing in there….your going to go absolutely nuts! I would try their soups..I absolutely love the carrot and ginger!

    xo
    Jocelyn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

