Lotsa Goodies!

Thank you all for the lovely comments on my last post 🙂 He really is the love of my life, and I can’t wait to see him!

Anywho, enough with the mush, onto the eats!

Last night I served myself up a tasty treat before bed…

gooey waffle w choco chips

Kashi Blueberry Waffle with fresh ground honey roasted peanut butter, SF maple syrup, and….chocolate chips!! mmm heaven on a plate!

ZzzzzzzzZ

This morning was the usual…gym at 5:30 am!  Little elliptical and treadmill sesh ensued, along with a little ab work. Good stuff!

Breakfast was a repeat of my daily green monster, so I’ll spare ya the pic! Today’s mix (they always vary slightly!) included:

1/2 cup plain, non-fat yogurt

1/2 sliced naner

2 big cups spinach

1 packet Pomegranate Berry Hemp Protein Powder

Altogether, quite the power house of re-fueling!  I like the Hemp powder, but I’m a bit on the fence about buying a whole container of it (I’d get the chocolate flavor, which I like better).  It’s tasty, and definitely leaves me fuller than if I go without a powder, but it may or may not upset my tum just a tad.  There’s a lotta fiber in that puppy, so the jury’s still out!

Work was crazazy today!  Many, many assignments and I’m still not done for tomorrow!  That’s one thing I don’t like in the work world…I like leaving feeling accomplished and completed by the end of the day, and today I felt like I made little headway on my extensive To-Do list.  Sigh, there’s always tomorrow! 😉

The rest of breakfast was a Caramel Nut Brownie Luna.  Lunch was simple, but tasty! Un-pictured 1% Friendship brand cottage cheese (non whipped, gasp!), the last of my locally made raspberry (oh-so chewy and delicious!) granola (a tad under 1/4 cup?), a fresh peach, and a plain whole wheat wrap.  I love eating wheaty, doughy wraps plain!  Does anyone else do this??

My lunch break included a trip to my local Stop and Shop for this weeks goods!  I usually limit myself to one or two specialty items a week (organic and “healthy” eats are so damn expensive!) but this week I went a little buck wild…

grocery shop 1

4 Chobanis (or 5? Can’t remember):  Vanilla, Blueberry, Pomegranate

Large Plain, Non-fat Dannon Yogurt (for smoothies)

Deep Chocolate Vita Muffins!!! (Going in, this was the splurge I knew I wanted to try!!)

Kashi Go Lean! Cereal

Vitamin Water 10

grocery shop

Red Peppers

Kashi Honey Oat Waffles

Kashi Chewy Trail Mix Bars (hiding behind the other stuff! A favorite I have gotten away from recently! I’ve missed you guys!)

MorningStar Farms Basil & Tomato Pizza Burgers! (My unexpected splurge…they were on sale!  I’ve heard these are great!)

My Sigg (not bought today, but she snuck in the picture! Her name is Phyllis by the way! 😉 )

Great purchases (albeit a bit pricey) if I do say so myself!

Dinner was just screaming to incorporate one of these babies

morningstar farms pizza burger

Mmmm they lived up to their expectations and beyond!  These did taste oddly like pizza!  I loved it! I highly recommend trying these if you see them in your local store.

Blurry dinner photo.  Slice of amazing local oat bread from the farmer's market, 1/2 sliced red bell pepper, spoonful Sabra Original Hummus, some baby tomatoes from my backyard!, Morningstar pizza burger, teeny spoonful of cottage cheese

Blurry dinner photo. Slice of amazing local oat bread from the farmer's market, 1/2 sliced red bell pepper, spoonful Sabra Original Hummus, some baby tomatoes from my backyard!, Morningstar pizza burger, teeny spoonful of cottage cheese

Yum-o!

<Insert some Secret Life of the American Teenager here…what an awesome episode after a string of so-so ones!  Anyone else love it!?>

Now I’m watching some J&K+8, and enjoying another new purchase

Deep Chocolate VitaMuffin with PB (can't really see it, but it's there!)

Deep Chocolate VitaMuffin with PB (can't really see it, but it's there!)

Nighty night folks!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. janetha
    Aug 03, 2009 @ 21:54:31

    dudette, any type of carby bready thing plain is good. i love eating tortillas, pitas, bread, you name it! i have never seen that flavor luna but it sounds delish. and the vitamuffin? YUM!! make sure you nosh on one of those waffles on wednesday!!! xoxo

    Reply

  2. Becci
    Aug 04, 2009 @ 08:59:41

    Wow! You got lots of goodies! I have never tried that Morningstar variety….I will have to be on the lookout for them now!

    Reply

  3. psychoj1
    Aug 04, 2009 @ 10:54:16

    I saw the vitamuffins in the store yesterday, but just wasn’t sure if they were worth $5! Do you think they are? Hmmm! I could always make my own 😀

    Lovin your buys!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

