Time Traveler’s Wife

…anyone else interested in seeing this movie!?  The preview for it is on right now, and due to the fact the I ❤ Rachel McAdams (a few people told me I look like her!?  I don’t see it, but I’ll take it!) I will be seeing it opening weekend for sure!

I hope everyone liked my little midday post and that you all post some answers soon!! 😉

Breakfast was typical (green monster/sludge with chocolate Living Harvest hemp powder today) so I figured I’d show you the later part of my breakfast that I typically eat at work later in the morning

Luna Sunrise wrapperLuna Sunrise open

Yum!  I usually have some sort of bar (usually regular Lunas) in the morning, and today I had a Luna Sunrise Vanilla Almond! I like this bar a lot!  Vanilla and almond are two of my favorite things, so this works perfectly!  I usually take about 20 minutes-half hour to savor this!  I love making my food last longer!

Like I said in my earlier post, my workday was filled with productivity and blog reading!  The perfect mix 😉

Lunch was a mix of a little of everything (my favorite lunches!) Although this lunch was tasty, I don’t think it was quite filling enough.

tofu, pepper, hummus lunch

Here we have a whole wheat doughy wrap, a whole, sliced red pepper, 2 tbsp Original Sabra Hummus (YUM!), about 1/3 of a block of tofu (plain!  I love eating it this way!  A la Miss GC, perhaps?) and a fresh, juicy peach (unpictured).

After work I came home, chatted with my guy for a bit, and then chatted with Mom as well.  I was getting hungry and my mom had whipped up a black bean/corn/onion/green pepper/avocado/lime juice dish that was phenomenal!  I eat it with tortilla chips or (in tonight’s case) some whole wheat naan.  I also eat plenty with a fork! 😉 With this I had a big wedge of watermelon (my favorite summer fruit!), some reduced fat feta cheese (on the watermelon and the bean salad!), and some hummus and more naan.  I also enjoyed half of a mojito (from a bottle but tasty and refreshing nevertheless!).

Some reading from my latest book The Condition by Jennifer Haigh commenced (awesome and intriguing book, I recommend!), and Mom and I watched some trash TV (Extra, Access Hollywood).  I think I now know more about Michael Jackson’s personal chef than I ever really needed to know 😛

I migrated to my air conditioned bedroom where I now lay with my laptop, a Friends marathon (favorite show of all time!), and a Kashi Blueberry Waffle with fresh ground Honey Roasted peanut butter, raspberry preserves, and a square of 90% (yes 90!) of dark chocolate! My favorite 😉

Sorry I didn’t get any dinner pics!  Chances are, leftovers will be consumed sometime this weekend, and I’ll catch a photo at some point soon!

Tomorrow is Friday!! I think the 9-5ers (meeeee!) and non-9-5ers alike are thrilled! Everyone loves a Friday!

See ya’ll tomorrow! 😀

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meredith
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 22:45:01

    I’m kinda interested in seeing the movie, but not like to the point where I’m going to spend $10 on a ticket . . . think I’m just going to wait for the dvd (or read the book) 🙂

    Reply

  2. janetha
    Jul 31, 2009 @ 01:45:54

    i cant wait to see the movie it looks great! and yes, this fellow 9to5er is STOKED! hooray for peaches, august is national peach MONTH!

    Reply

  3. Becci
    Jul 31, 2009 @ 08:30:29

    I would love to see the movie! I read the book years ago, and would like to read it again, but the waiting list at all the local libraries is outrageously long!

    Reply

  4. ohsoravenous
    Jul 31, 2009 @ 10:27:33

    Ohhh I really want to see that movie! I love Rachel McAdams 🙂 She’s presh.

    Reply

  5. Allison
    Jul 31, 2009 @ 14:12:57

    I love the Luna “Sunrise” line! I found the Blueberry Bliss at Target a few years ago and never turned backed since ! SOOOO yummy!

    Reply

  6. Andrea (Off Her Cork)
    Jul 31, 2009 @ 20:42:31

    The wrap looks delicious! 😀 I’m one of the few people (it seems) who couldn’t stand The Time Traveler’s Wife, so I will not be seeing the movie. 🙂

    Reply

  7. psychoj1
    Jul 31, 2009 @ 22:00:40

    I’m obsessed with Rachel McAdams. The Notebook is my all time FAVORITE movie. Omg so good! I basically only want to see it because she’s in it.
    Mmmm love that wrap!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  8. Emily
    Aug 02, 2009 @ 19:14:51

    Vanilla and almond are two of my favorites too and I agree, that bar is yummmmmmmy!

    THat movie does look pretty good! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

