Accomplished

Happy Hump Day loves!

I used all of your motivational spirits and encouraging words to get my bum to the gym this morning!  I was so glad I went! 🙂

I did 20 mins elliptical, and 20 mins power walking on an incline on the treaddie.  I did one ab machine and had to skedaddle on home to get ready for work.

Breakfast was this lovely treat

Green monster with Hemp Pom packet

Mmm mmm good!  This was a special green monster actually!  It included:

1/2 sliced naner

1/2 cup plain, non-fat yogurt

4 ice cubes

2 big handfuls of spinach

Pomegranate hemp protein packet!  This new product was awesome!! A friend of mine gave me one of these packets to try, and this was tasty with an excellent nutritional profile!  It has 6g of fiber, and 6g of protein! For 90 cals!  Awesome if you ask me!  And tasty too!

Breakfast (a few hours later) also included a Caramel Nut Brownie Luna.

Was quite busy at work today designing a few PowerPoint presentations for my boss!  I actually felt quite accomplished when I finished them…some days work is busy and tiring; other day work is busy and satisfying!

Lunch was eaten while covering the phones at work

Leftover caprese salad with extra tomatoes and spinach!

Leftover caprese salad with extra tomatoes and spinach!

Edamame MMMM so tasty and took forever to eat!

Edamame MMMM so tasty and took forever to eat!

And a Vanilla Chobs to round out the meal

And a Vanilla Chobs to round out the meal

After work, I drove straight to meet a friend of mine for dinner!  I haven’t seen this friend since I graduated from college in May, and it was great to catch up and get to know her a little better (we had just started hanging out towards the end of the school year).  We went to a great restaurant that has a Margaritaville-type theme! To drink I had a very tasty blueberry iced tea.  I ordered a great salad with mandarin oranges, pineapple, blackened shrimp, a few candied almonds, and a side of teriyaki broccoli (SO GOOD!)

Overall, a delicious meal and we chatted for two hours!

Now I’m snacking on some PB (almost empty container; I had to do it!), a few stray PB Puffins, and some homemade, locally made raspberry granola I picked up at the store today!  Mmmm!

I went through much of the workday today thinking it was Thursday 😦 Alas, it is not, and tomorrow is therefore not Friday 😦

Anyone else bummed about this?

Have a great evening my friends! 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meredith
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 07:21:17

    That pomegranate hemp protein packet sounds good!

    Reply

  2. psychoj1
    Jul 31, 2009 @ 07:36:40

    That packet sounds yummy! Mmm that salad sounds wonderful. Glad you enjoyed your workout!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

