Mozz!

Hey hey everyone!ย  I hope your Mondays all went well, and everyone got back into the work week without too much kicking and screaming ๐Ÿ˜‰

I hit up the gym this morning for a good workout to start the week off right.

40 minutes elliptical, levels 14 and 15, hills

10 mins on two ab machines…3 sets of twelve reps

Nice way to start off the day…when I finally dragged my bum outta bed!ย  I think I’m in a bit of a gym rut everyone.ย  I set my alarm during the week for 5:10 am, and hope to be at the gym, working out, by 5:45 am.ย  I used to jump up outta bed with no issues, but these last few weeks I have been having such a hard time getting motivated in the morning!ย  All I want to do is keep sleeping for just a bit longer…and the thought of ellipticalling or treadmilling my life away for an hour is so unappealing.ย  I’ve tried getting up and doing some 30 Day Shred and going for a jog around my house instead…but I just can’t seem to get with it.ย  And the thought of working out after work at 5 pm is just not gonna happen.ย  Any suggestions for spicing up my morning workout?

Anywho, after a shower, I made up my almost-daily morning green monster!ย  In today’s mix:

1/2 cup plain non-fat yogurt

4 ice cubes

1 sliced peach

1/2 sliced banana

BIG handful and a half of spinach

All blended together to create this love:

green smoothie

Mmmm yummy and refreshing!ย  Excuse the laundry ๐Ÿ˜‰

Off to work I went!

<Insert lots of running around, snacking on a White Chocolate Macadamia Luna Bar, and conducting interviews at work here>

Then the important part of the day…lunch!ย  Eaten on the go when I caught a chance at work:

hummus and falafel wrap

Yum-O.ย  Baked falafel, laughing cow light, tomatoes, spinach, and (as you can see!) Sabra Sundried Tomato hummus (finally found this flavor….it did NOT disappoint!)

All served with a nice, juicy peach and a Diet Lemon Iced Tea.

<more work>

I arrived home, chatted with Mom for awhile, and had some tasty (albeit random) dinner of homemade caprese salad (I LOVE mozzarella cheese..hence the post title!), a veggie burger, a tiny bit of rice of Mom’s, and a piece of Arnold’s Double Fiber toast with Smart Balance and raspberry preserves ๐Ÿ™‚ Delish!ย  Sorry, no pictures of that!

Now, I’m chillin’ out max and relaxin’ all cool with some Secret Life of the American Teenager (guilty pleasure! Anyone else?) and some choco fro yo with M&Ms…aHHH goodness!!

Later chicadees!ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. janetha
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 00:50:33

    stoked that you are back to posting! i cant believe you get up so early to work out, i have tried it a few times and i CANT do it. so no advice here! mmm love that sabra flavor! my costco sells it ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply

  2. Lizzy
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 01:48:58

    I definitely watched secret life tonight!!! haha! It’s me and my sister’s monday night guilty pleasure for sure! Hope your having a great week!!

    Reply

  3. psychoj1
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 07:32:33

    Mmm choc. froyo sounds wonderful! I’ve watched that show before, but haven’t watched in quite some time! Mmm love that GM! Sometimes if I am in need of motivation I just think about how great I will feel afterwords ๐Ÿ™‚
    โค jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  4. Holly J
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 16:58:45

    I really need to venture out of my comfort zone and get into this green drink thing- seriously.

    I certainly have had those workout ruts before. What helps me is a) changing the work-out routine, b) changing my playlist c) watching shows with fit people before I work out or during, D) New workout gear so I look hot while I work out.
    Also, sometimes if I plan out my work outs the same way I may plan out how I eat, I can sort of prepare myself before hand to psych myself up for them.

    Reply

  5. Meredith
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 19:09:43

    I have trouble dragging myself out of bed for morning workouts too, but I always feel great afterwards! You just gotta focus on remembering that feeling ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  6. Anais
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 21:01:16

    Boy, I will have to be on the lookout for that hummus! It made me so hungry!!

    As for the workouts, I’d love to see what you come up with, because I have the same problem…

    Reply

  7. Emily
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 22:18:47

    I AGREE…getting in a good workout totally starts the week/day off right!

    Choc froYo?! HELLO!

    Sadly, I do watch Secret Life sometimes! haha

    Reply

  8. sarahdbelle
    Jul 29, 2009 @ 10:34:51

    So glad that you’re back! I’ve missed you ; )
    Sarah

    Reply

  9. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope
    Jul 29, 2009 @ 13:30:21

    With the morning workouts, you might want to even try 10 minutes of simple stretching or yoga before you get into the more strenuous ativities. I know this always wakes me up and really gets me energized!

    LOVE your green smoothie ingredients. Plain yogurt is one of my favorites to add in. It gives it such a delicious thickness and adds an almost sour, but delicious, taste! YUM!

    xxoo
    Heather

    Reply

  10. Michelle
    Jul 29, 2009 @ 14:28:36

    Thanks everyone for your great responses!

    I missed you all too!

    And if I come up with anything fabulous that motivates me to get outta bed easier, I will definitely share haha!

    Today, it was actually all of YOUR comments saying that the end result and accomplished feeling are SO worth it! I focused on that, and your comments, and it worked! (for today LOL)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

