And the Verdict Is…

Hey people!! What’s poppin?

SO I took some time this past weekend to think about the blog, and my blogging habits.  Where should I begin?

1.  I LOVE the blogging world, my blogger friends, and everything in between!

2.  I’m not a huge fan of feeling forced sometimes to take pictures of my food every, single day

3.  I LOVE commenting on other people’s blog posts, and interacting that way

4.  I’m a huge fan of reading other people’s blogs

Basically what it comes down to…I just plain don’t have time in my life right now for consistent blogging!  My job is full-time, and while I may catch a free minute or two, or have time on my lunch break to blog, I can’t hook my camera (and therefore all my food pictures) up to my work computer, so I’m out of luck there.  AND usually, during the week, I eat a lot of the same foods while at work.  On the weekends, while I have more time, I want to spend the time I have off with family, friends, and my boyfriend, and sometimes blogging has begun to feel like a chore, and it’s not supposed to feel that way!!!! Don’t get me wrong, my passion lies in reading all of your blogs!! I love seeing what you’ve been up to, what you’ve been munching on, and commenting and keeping contact with everyone!  I just don’t have it in me right now to blog daily on my own eats.

With that all being said, I have made the decision to not continue blogging on a daily basis, however I will be blogging when I have time, special occasions, or a particularly good meal!  I am by no means dropping off the face of the blogging earth!  I will continue to post, just not regularly, and I will (and this part will most definitely be daily) be reading all of your blogs and commenting as usual!  That’s my favorite part!

I hope you all understand where I’m coming from, and know that I’m still here, reading and supporting you all!  You all have opened me up to a fantastic world of nutritious foods, exercise, and your lives and you all put a smile on my face! 😀

Mucho LOVE to you all!!!!!

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yasmin
    Jun 10, 2009 @ 12:45:02

    Blogging shouldn’t have to feel like a chore so just do it when you feel creative and have something to share!

    Reply

  2. janetha
    Jun 10, 2009 @ 13:40:50

    yeah girl, blogs are fun but real life events are better! plus, you gotsta have the real life experiences so you even HAVE something to blog about. just post when you can 🙂 xoxo

    Reply

  3. ksgoodeats
    Jun 10, 2009 @ 17:29:07

    Do what you’ve got to do! Blogging should be a hobby not a chore or a job 🙂

    Reply

  4. burpexcuzme
    Jun 10, 2009 @ 22:23:32

    Do what you feel is best for you, Michelle! Blogging should be fun, and there are definitely a lot of higher priorities in your life than that! That said, your occasional blog posts will just become even sweeter!

    Reply

  5. Meredith
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 12:27:21

    I think that’s a very fair verdict!

    Reply

  6. psychoj1
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 14:50:52

    Hey girlie! I think your decision is perfect for you 🙂 I totally understand and I agree–blogging should be fun NOT a chore.
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  7. sara.jane
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 15:34:48

    I completely understand. I couldn’t post my food every day either. I might take pictures I want to share and either forget or don’t have time to go through the process either. Please continue stopping by my place 🙂 I’d love to see you. Your blog will remain in my Google Reader so I know when you post again down the road. Oh and(!) I got my hair cut. Go see! 🙂

    Reply

  8. Andrea (Off Her Cork)
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 08:30:44

    You and family come first! 😀

    Reply

  9. happyvegetables
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 18:20:19

    Hope you can post when you can!

    Reply

  10. Emily
    Jun 18, 2009 @ 23:20:31

    SO GLAD your not dropping off the face of the blogging world! You would be missed!

    Reply

  11. homegirlcaneat
    Jun 24, 2009 @ 22:24:34

    I totally feel ya sista! During the school year I was on just a routine, and now summer has hit and I am so damn sporadic with blogging! It should be pure love and relaxing, not stressful! I gotcho back shawty!!

    Reply

  12. javakit
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 09:16:18

    I completely understand…I’m trying to get my blog up and rolling….I found yours under Operation Beautiful…love what you have to say! BLog when you can…!

    Reply

  13. javakit
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 09:50:37

    Enjoying reading your posts!

    Reply

  14. Amanda (My Summerizations)
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 18:32:23

    i think that is a great decision! you should blog because you want to! never let a hobby stress you out 🙂

    Reply

  15. Kate
    Jul 07, 2009 @ 15:02:46

    Do what works for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

