Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes

Why hellooooo blogworld!  I hope you all had a fabulous holiday weekend (those of you in America that is!!) 🙂

I’ve been keeping up on all your blogs, although after a couple days hiatus from all things Internet, my Google Reader was up to 75+ posts yikes!!  That’s a lot to sift through, and it took awhile, but I’m all caught up and it seems you all have been having some fun times!  A big congratulations to Lauren, who got married on Saturday 🙂  That’s so exciting!!

What has everyone been up to?

My Thursday-Saturday was quite an interesting time for me.I reconnected with a very important person in my life that I’ve been out of touch with for quite awhile.  We took some time to evalutate our relationship, and without getting into too many details, it went very well!! 🙂  I’m feeling very positive about where this is all going, and it’s giving me a much brighter outlook on my life and my future 🙂

I took a bit of a break from blogging Sunday as well, to regroup, and as I start my full time job tomorrow, blogging may be a bit sporadic this week as I become adjusted to my new schedule, but I’ll definitely be reading your blogs, and I’ll try to keep as on top of posting as I can!!

Instead of Sundays and today’s eats one by one, I’m just going to do a bit of a photo montage of some of my tasty eats!  Be assured that some snacks (cookies, ice cream, dips into the PB jars) were consumed, and unpictured, as well, as well as many workouts!  I will be heading to bed now to get plenty of rest for my first day tomorrow…I’m a bit nervous!!  Enjoy the pictures, and wish me luck!  See you all later! 😉

DCFC0543DCFC0544

Chocolate Almond Fudge Clif Bar!  Tasty!

Chocolate Almond Fudge Clif Bar! Tasty!

Vanilla yogurt bowl with banana and Bear Naked Granola

Vanilla yogurt bowl with banana and Bear Naked Granola

DCFC0547

Little fruit that looks like a butt

Little fruit that looks like a butt

Memorial Day BBQ food...only ate 1/2 the chicken sausage

Memorial Day BBQ food...only ate 1/2 the chicken sausage

Memorial day fruit cup; watermelon and strawberries

Memorial day fruit cup; watermelon and strawberries

Dinner...waffle w/PB and SF syrup, Gardenburger with homemade avocado/bean salad

Dinner...waffle w/PB and SF syrup, Gardenburger with homemade avocado/bean salad

DCFC0552

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ksgoodeats
    May 26, 2009 @ 09:33:28

    Love the gallery of eats! So much yum!! Good luck with your job!!

    Reply

  2. janetha
    May 26, 2009 @ 13:01:49

    loving the avocado bean salad! protein, fiber and healthy fat–yum.

    can’t wait to hear about the new job!!!!!

    Reply

  3. Kara
    May 26, 2009 @ 14:32:57

    Good luck on your first day!!!

    Reply

  4. Sharon
    May 26, 2009 @ 19:39:24

    Such great eats! And good luck with your job!

    Reply

  5. Bec
    May 26, 2009 @ 23:48:56

    wow I need to try that chocolate almond fugde cliff bar asap!

    Reply

  6. peacelovepb
    May 27, 2009 @ 20:46:38

    good luck with your job 🙂

    love all of the chobani!! blueberry is the best flavor!

    Reply

  7. glidingcalm
    May 28, 2009 @ 22:30:05

    i love chicken sausages!!! i would have taken your other half!

    Reply

  8. Anais
    May 31, 2009 @ 10:23:59

    You’re so right, apricots do look like butts!!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

