Movin’ and Shakin’

Heyyyy all!

What’s shakin’?

Seems like I keep falling behind on blog posts!  I’m always reading though! 🙂

Let’s rewind, shall we?

Tuesday evening I had a few snacks before bed!

This and this were consumed!

vita muffin top blubranlindt dark chocolate

A VitaTop BlueBran flavor spread with a smidge of Cinnamon Raisin PB & Co. PB!  I popped this baby in the toaster, and it was tasty!  I wasn’t overly wowed though, so we’ll see if they are better prepared other ways!

AND 1/2 of a 85% Dark Chocolate Lindt Bar.  I”m obsessed with dark chocolate…the darker the better! Mmm, good for the heart 😉

Yesterday was okay!  I took my car very early to be looked at, and my Dad came too (it was his mechanic).  LUCKILY my running over a small curb (I didn’t see it!! I know, I know…haha) only cosmetically damaged the underside of my buggy, so they patched her up and I was on my way…for free!!! That was so sweet, and it is all about who you know I guess!

Breakfast was just this

Clif Builder's Peanut Butter Protein Bar

Clif Builder's Peanut Butter Protein Bar

I love these bars!  20g of protein kept me fueled!

I did the usual thing of not a whole lot of anything at all, and made a little lunchie later on…a whole wheat La Tortilla with some fun stuff inside

DCFC0540

1 Laughing Cow Light, spread

1 big glob Garlic Lovers Hummus

Spinach!!

DCFC0541

Added in a microwaved Garden Burger Veggie Medley style!

Then I grilled it up on the Jorge Foreman, added some baby carrots and green pep slices and more hummus to the side and wah-la!

DCFC0542

This didn’t totally do it, so I had a Fuji apple too!

I also tried a hand at my first homemade Iced Vanilla Chai Tea! I steeped a Vanilla Chai tea bag in hot water, then dumped it into a travel coffee mug full of ice (along with the tea bag!) and popped it all in the fridge for a few hours. When I was ready to sip on it, I added more ice to a different cup, transferred it, added about a tbsp Silk Hazelnut Soy Creamer (my mom’s, probably won’t add it again) some skim milk, a packet of Stevia, and a dask of cinnamon (again, would probably omit…it clumped up weird). It was delicious though!  Very cool and refreshing!

Later in the afternoon, I got quite hungry, so I helped myself to a Luna S’mores bar!  Yum!

Yesterday evening I hung out with one of my besties, and we chatted for about an hour, then headed out to grab some din…Subway!! I”m addicted!

subway with yogurt

I ordered my usual…a footlong veggie sub ($5 footlongs people!) on honey oat bread with…

Lettuce (out of spinach today 😦 )

Cucumber

Tomatoes

Green Pepper Slices

Onion

Pickles

One line Fat-Free Sweet Onion Dressing

Sprinkle Oregano!

I ate mine with a LOT of Diet Pepsi 😉 and a Strawberry Dannon Light ‘N Fit yogurt! (Great meal option, especially for a little extra protein!)

We chatted at Subway for over an hour, just catching up!  I love my best friend 🙂

We headed to a small park nearby for a little while and walked and chatted (wound up on the swings, which made me nauseous 😦 ) and then headed back to my house…but not for long!

We headed to the ice cream stand down the street from me and picked up some! Yum!

I got a Medium “Blender Bender” which was fat-free twist frozen yogurt with PB cups and Oreos (not worth it, they were squishy eww!) it was delish! I felt perfect after yesterday’s eats, I ate pretty intuitively and didn’t overdo it!!

I skipped a workout yesterday in lieu of a nice long walk outside! 🙂

Today started with a hardcore workout, however!  I hit up the gym for a

45 minute hill elliptical workout, level 13 (350 calories burned wowza!)

15 minute power walk on the tread

Ab circuit!

Total Calories Burned:  550

Prior to my workout, I had a Kashi TLC Raspberry Coconut (?) Bar

After, I whipped up what I was craving for breakfast…waffles!!!

I had one Kashi Honey Oat Waffle toasted with 1/2 tbsp Mighty Maple spread on top, flax, and some SF drizzle.

On the side, a lovely Blueberry Chobs, my favorite flavor!

DCFC0543DCFC0544

All complete with agua and a multi-vitamin 🙂

The lovely Janetha asked me yesterday if I ever mentioned what my full-time job is going to be, as I begin it on Tuesday!  Well, I don’t believe I have mentioned it!  Thanks Janetha, I’d be happy to share! 🙂

Last summer I worked FT as an administrative assistant to the CEO of a non-profit company.  Originally, I was not going to be able to re-join their team (even though I’ve worked from a distance for them all school year doing special projects in addition to my working-with-kids job) due to budget cuts etc, completely understandable, but a bit of a bummer.  However, and sadly I might add, my boss’ executive assistant (who I answered directly to) had to undergo major surgery and will not be able to continue her job there.  SO my boss offered me the position.  I feel awful for her, and I’m keeping her in my thoughts and prayers, but I am grateful that I was given this opportunity, as the economy is making it SO difficult to secure a steady job lately.  I probably put out 40 resumes, starting back in March and have only gotten two phone calls.  So, I will be starting my position with the company again starting Tuesday, through the summer, until I begin my graduate program (school counseling) beginning late August.  At that time, my boss has graciously offered to keep me on part-time, as many hours as I’m willing to do!  I’m planning on working about 28/hours a week during the school year, while consecutively earning my Masters.  I am SO thankful for this job, and even though I am quite nervous (it’s a BIG step up taking over the other woman’s job as opposed to just re-starting mine…I really don’t have anyone to help me/ask for help, so I’m a bit worried…) but I’ll learn as I go, and roll with it, and realize just how lucky I am to have a job these days.  Especially one willing to work with my schedule come fall.  🙂

So there it is! LOL 😉

I may be a bit MIA the next few days.  I have a very special person coming to visit me for a few days starting this afternoon, and we have A LOT to talk about, work out, and basically get to know one another again.  I haven’t seen this person in almost a year, so it shall be interesting.  So, I apologize for my absence if it occurs, and hopefully I’ll be able to be a bit more detailed soon 😉

Much love to you all, I’m lovin’ having all the time to read your amazing blogs, and trust me, I read each and every one!  And a big HELLOOOO to all the new people commenting!  Welcome!

Have a great Thursday (aka it’s-almost-the-weekend-day!) 🙂

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. burpexcuzme
    May 21, 2009 @ 12:35:39

    oh, I do hope you have a lovely time with that person!
    and congrats on the job offer! how lucky can you be, esp at this economic crisis! you’re blessed 🙂
    and wow…85%? that’s intense! don’t shoot me, but I prefer white choc! haha, I am SO not a refined taster.
    oh, and have you tried the flatbread from Subway’s? Sooo chewy and lovely!

    Reply

  2. Shannon (The Daily Balance)
    May 21, 2009 @ 16:52:01

    congrats on the job offer! AWESOME 😉

    Reply

  3. janetha
    May 21, 2009 @ 17:48:47

    oh! glad you talked about your job 🙂 although it is a sad situation of how you ended up back at the job, that is really awesome for you! i am sure you will do great and fill the shoes nicely, sounds like it will be a great job.

    and i ❤ chai tea ANYTHING.. yum. i buy the tazo concentrate and make protein shakes with it.

    Reply

  4. ksgoodeats
    May 21, 2009 @ 18:10:57

    Woohoo for the job! The darker the better is SOOOOO true! I love the bitterness!

    Reply

  5. psychoj1
    May 22, 2009 @ 22:03:22

    Hey you! Very tasty eats–that wrap?! AMAZING!! Don’t worry about being MIA–take care of yourself 🙂
    ❤ jess

    Reply

  6. Sharon
    May 23, 2009 @ 20:33:05

    Awesome awesome!
    And oh, those cliff bars, I have never seen before – neato!

    Reply

  7. Kara
    May 25, 2009 @ 21:02:09

    I hope the job works out well! And I can’t do the swings either!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

