The Countdown

Hey all, my apologies for being severely MIA for the last day (almost 2!).  I’ve been busy busy around my house (yup, all moved back home…) unpacking/repacking/gutting my entire closet, that sort of thang.

Eating’s been a little weird…I’ve been trying to cut back on my snacking, and eating when I’m hungry, not when I’m snacky (which is often!)  So if you notice my food intake dropping a little bit, no worries!!  I would feel most comfortable if I lost about ten pounds (sloooowly creeping outta the healthy zone people!!) 😦  I’m still eating, just trying to clean it up a little is all!  I KNOW how to do this, and I’m determined not to undermine 3 years of VERY hard work because I’ve gotten lazy with my eating!  C’mon now!

I started off my Monday with a trip to the gym! (I pay for a gym membership back home…gotta get the exercise in!).

45 minutes elliptical, level 13

15 minutes power walking/jogging on treadmill

20 minutes ab machines

Total Calories Burned: 600!! Wowza!

Monday’s Eats:

Breakfast-a-mundo…

chobs vanilla

We have here a Vanilla Chobs with 1 smallish banana sliced, and some flax seed in there.  I feel like there was something else on top…but I don’t think there was.

Insert massive amounts of unpacking and reorganizing my closet so I can actually FIT my clothes in it here.

Lunch was (unpictured) the last of my FlatOut Foldable wrap spread with a Laughing Cow wedge, 1 green pepper sliced and a handful of baby carrots.  Also…

kashi choco almond

Yummers.

Pack Pack Pack…

Dinner was comfort food to the max!  And a weird combination to boot…but it was delicious!

angelic oats

A bowl of angelic oat/oat bran hybrid.  Doesn’t it seem heavenly?  With the rays of light reflecting off of it? Haha 😉

The mix:

1/4 cup oats

1/4 cup oat bran

BIG scoop pumpkin

1 small sliced ‘naner

Sprinkle cinn

2 tbsps PB (one Mighty Maple, one Cinnamon Raisin PB Co.)

YUM!

Alongside…here comes the weird part

asparagus

Yes, that is asparagus alongside my oats!  My mom made sure to comment how odd that was, but hey, to each their own!  I steamed some asparagus in the micro for a few minutes with 1 tbsp Smart Balance…YUM!  Love me some asparagus!

Last night my mom made up some strawberry shortcake! The strawberries were made with Splenda and I had mine with 1/4 cup each Fat-Free Strawberry Ice Cream, Full-Fat Vanilla Ice Cream, a VERY small sliver pound cake and Lots of Light Whip!! 😉  Delish! Thanks Mommy!

strawberry shortcakeI was still a bit hungry later on so I had a few big handfuls of Kashi Heart to Heart, then hit the hay!

Today started off with another stellar workout at the gym.

45 mins elliptical, level 13

15 mins power walking/jogging on the treadmill

20 mins leg machines

Total Calories Burned:  522!

Today’s Eats:

Breakfast:

Recycled pic...mine disappeared!

Recycled pic...mine disappeared!

I also had a Yoplus Blueberry Acai Low-Fat Yogurt (that I KNOW I took a pic of…)

My day today was spent grocery shopping for me and spending a lovely hour and a half at Barnes & Noble catching up on my Cosmo and Women’s Health 😉

My grocery trip (in case you’re interested!)

DCFC0536

Here we have:

1 Dannon Light and Fit Mixed Berry (new flavor!) yogurt

Chobanis in Vanilla, Plain and Blueberry

Veggie Medley Garden Burgers!  Very excited to try these!

VitaTop BlueBran!! SO excited, I’ve never tried VitaMuffins before, so I finally sucked it up and spent the money!

85% Dark Chocolate Lindt Bar 😉 LOVE dark chocolate!  The darker, the better.

Assortment of bars!  Clif Builder Peanut Butter (finally back!!), Kashi Chocolate Pretzel, Luna Iced Oatmeal Raisin and Chocolate Pecan Pie, Clif (sale!) Maple Nut and Chocolate Almond (new flavor for me!)

DCFC0537

Steamfresh veggies (brussels and mixed), Bear Naked Mango Almond Agave Granola (sale!), Stop & Shop Light Cinnamon Raisin English Muffins! (SO yum!), La Tortilla Factory Whole Wheat Wraps

DCFC0538

The produce:

Fuji Apples!!

1 green pep

1 red pep

Sparkling flavored water (Cran-Raspberry and White Grape)

Cedar’s Garlic Lovers Hummus! Branching out, I usually only buy Roasted Red Pepper!

Lunch was eaten way late (around 3 pm) so I had a handful of granola and this

DCFC0539

1 La Tortilla Wrap (inside is a LC cheese wedge and 1 tbsp Garlic Lovers Hummus)

1/2 sliced green pep

1 tbsp hummus for dipping

Baby carrots

Glass of Cran-Rasp. flavored agua

Fuji Apple!! 🙂

Very tasty meal!

This post took forever!  I have to go get my car looked at tomorrow morning (8am!) so the gym may/may not happen!  I’m thoroughly enjoying my downtime before I begin working full-time next Tuesday! (Countdown:  6 days!)

See you all later and a BIG THANK YOU for all the lovely graduation wishes!! Hopefully I’ll have more pics up soon!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. burpexcuzme
    May 19, 2009 @ 21:22:24

    good luck on eating intuitively! that’s one of the toughest thing for me!
    that “angelic” oat blend really does look amazing!

    Reply

  2. Sharon
    May 19, 2009 @ 22:13:49

    Love your grocery trip! I want to try those Garden Burgers! =D

    Reply

  3. Bec
    May 19, 2009 @ 22:24:56

    enjoy your time off before you start work!

    Reply

  4. janetha
    May 20, 2009 @ 12:03:01

    haha asparagus&oats, totally normal!! maybe you could make green oats and blend it in next time 😉 freaking love asparagus.. mmm

    enjoy the last days until you go full time! i am forgetful or maybe never read what your full time job is going to be???

    good grocery run! i have liked the vitatops ive tried so far, the bran ones i like more than the chocolate ones for sure. i really love steamfresh veggies too!

    hop things are A-OK with the auto!

    Reply

  5. luckytastebuds
    May 20, 2009 @ 17:31:59

    hahah I feel like i eat so much like you. First of all YAYAYAYA for variety! I love buying all sorts of flavors of bars and yogurts…never doing the same things twice until the next grocery trip~ 😉 I also love steamfresh brussel sprouts. It gives me no reason to be lazy. hahahah

    Finally, YES YUMMY to that kashi bar!! one of my faves for sure!!

    Reply

  6. psychoj1
    May 20, 2009 @ 21:13:01

    Great haul!! Awesome workouts too 🙂 Lovely eats–chobs ❤
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  7. Anais
    May 21, 2009 @ 09:50:01

    That should look quite similar to what I’ll be buying when I go to the States…I can’t wait to try greek yogurt! We don’t have any here:(

    Reply

  8. sarahdbelle
    May 21, 2009 @ 10:58:19

    Sounds like you’ve been really busy. Your food looks great, though. And awesome grocery shop.
    Take care!
    Sarah

    Reply

  9. Emily
    May 21, 2009 @ 14:46:14

    Working full time! Oh boy!! Enjoy your time off until then! 😀

    I love seeing your grocery goodiees!

    And that Ice Cream concoction sounds ahhhh-mazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

