Saturday Recap

Hiiii people!  How’s the weekend going for ya’ll?

My day was pretty jam packed, and I’m tired, so this recap’s gonna be a quickie 😉

This morning I got up early, around 6:15 am.  I puttered around, and went out for a 3.2 mile jog/walk.  One of my last ones around campus 😦 Sad!

Breakfast was an unpictured, overnight b-fast cookie, made the usual way, sans protein powder of any sort.

After loading up a good portion of my car for tomorrow’s post-graduation return home, I did….some more packing. Haha.

Lunch was eaten kind of sporadically today.  My roomie and I hit up the mall (for the last time!) and while there I bought myself a Mango Sunrise smoothie…just mango juice, ice, very simple.  Only 90 calories for a regular size 😉

I also munched on an Iced Oatmeal Raisin Luna Bar throughout the afternoon.  I didn’t really intend to do this, but I wandered into Forever 21 and bought two new tops!  They’re very cute!  I spent exactly the amount of $$ I got back for selling back my textbooks, so I suppose that was a graduation treat for myself 😀  I love them!

Later on in the afternoon, I took a 15 minute catnap (SO exhausted!) and had this for a lil snackie when I awoke

Flat Out foldable with Laughing Cow

Flat Out foldable with Laughing Cow

I also sipped on this

vitamin water energy

Mmm tasty!  Only 30 calories a bottle and it gave me the energy boost I needed to wake up!

My roomie and I had dinner reservations with our family, who are in town for graduation, at Macaroni Grill this evening.  Our parents, my father and her mother, are actually in a relationship and have been for 8 years!  We’re pretty much stepsisters, and I love her mucho!! 🙂

At MG I got the Simple Salmon, which was a salmon filet topped with roasted tomatoes and a side of broccoli and asparagus!  It was DELICIOUS!!  It’s one of their lighter options and it was only 600 calories!  I also enjoyed two slices of their yummy, hot, bread and a garden salad to start!  This was my first time ordering salmon out at a restaurant, and I wasn’t disappointed!  I tried to take a picture but it was way too dark 😦 Tear!  It was so beautifully presented too!  Darn!

After some chatting, and then running some earrands, my roomie, her boyfriend (also in town for graduation…and tomorrow’s their 4 year anniversary together on graduation day!  Collective *awwww!*) and I stopped for…Coldstone! Yay!

coldtone

A like-it size, sans fat sweet cream with Oreos and blueberries!! Tasty and refreshing!  Perfect end to the evening!  Some teeny PB spoonfuls and 2 Hershey’s Kisses may also have been/will be consumed 😉

I’m exhausted and my BUSY BUSY graduation day starts bright and early at 6 am!  My Mommy and Aunt arrive at 8 am tomorrow and I’m very excited!  My day will include both lunch and dinner out, so I’ll try and take some pictures (and yes, some of me in my cap and gown, as requested!) and give you all a full recap Monday! 😀

Have a wonderful evening!!  I’ll see you next as a college graduate 😉

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. psychoj1
    May 16, 2009 @ 22:33:14

    Happy graduation! I am so excited for you 🙂 Yummy eats–I love salmon!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  2. Emily
    May 16, 2009 @ 22:44:22

    WOOT WOOT! College Grad! That is awesome!

    Coldstone is a great way to cap off the night! 😀

    Reply

  3. Priyanka
    May 16, 2009 @ 23:53:43

    New to your blog! Congratulations on your graduation!

    Reply

  4. Susan
    May 17, 2009 @ 07:27:50

    Aww, that’s so cute that you and your roommie are like step-sisters! I’ve known my roommate for about 17 years now (and lived at her parent’s place for a summer in high school), so we always say we’re basically family too 🙂

    Good luck with graduation tomorrow!! SO exciting!! I highly recommend bringing snacks to get you through the ceremony 😉

    Reply

  5. glidingcalm
    May 17, 2009 @ 07:58:35

    CONGRATS LADY!!! soooo exciting!!! have a wonderful graduation, and enjoy the day! be proud of your accomplishments!

    and so jealz you have flat outs!! I can barely find them where I live now, when I used to eat them almost 3 times a day!!!

    take care!!!

    Reply

  6. Sharon
    May 17, 2009 @ 11:13:43

    Congratulations, that is so exciting!!
    And wait, oreos and blueberries? THAT I HAVE GOT TO TRY! ;D

    Reply

  7. Anais
    May 17, 2009 @ 13:08:59

    Have fun at your graduation!!! It’s great that you and your roommate are quasi-step-sisters!!! I would certainly love that 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

