Early Start

Hiiiiii everyone!

How’s it by you all?  The weather here today is gorgeous! Couldn’t have asked for a nicer day!

Last night’s dinner was as described:

adams saladcalifornia rollblender bender

What!? How’d that get there!? 😉

We have here my salad bar salad which included…

Romaine Lettuce

Cucumber slices

Cherry tomatoes

Cabbage

Chickpeas

Few kidney beans

Few beet slices

A tiny scoop of some kind of bulgar salad

Red bell peppers

Shredded carrots

Pineapple chunks

All topped with some Ken’s Light Balsamic.  Mmm!

On the top there is a little butt of Pecan Raisin Bread, and a second small slice (with I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter Spread) was also consumed.

I also had a California Roll with some soy sauce.

AND…

On the bottom there is a Blender Bender from my local ice cream stand 😉

It’s fat-free, no sugar added twist soft serve, with Snickers and Oreos 😮

It was decadently delicious, and even though salad fills me up for awhile, it also leaves a bit of a void too.  I also had a small bowl of Raisin Bran/Heart to Heart cereal with skim milk later.  What can I say, this is what happens when I skip lunch!  At least it was all healthy, minus the ice cream…which wasn’t too bad either.

This morning, I woke up before my alarm, around 6 am.  My mother and brother were off to school and work, so I was on my own.  I was heading back to college (for my final week and then graduation on Sunday!!) today, so I skipped the gym (hadn’t had a rest day in awhile and I know I’ll be working out a lot this week) and got on the road waaaay early, around 8 am, after stopping to gas up my car.  I had a cup of Vanilla Chai Hot Tea and a Iced Oatmeal Raisin Luna Bar on my ride back.  I got to my apartment still fairly early, so I immediately unpacked and set out on a 3 mile campus walk!! 🙂 I’m gonna miss those sooo much 😦

After my walk, I made up a Kashi Blueberry waffle with a little Smart Balance on one half, a little Mighty Maple on the other, the entire thing drizzled in SF Maple.

DCFC0548

I ran to Wal-Mart to pick up some produce and little things for the week…I don’t need much as I’m moving out Sunday 😦 and I need to use up what’s in my fridge!!  I bought:

Fuji Apples

3 Kiwis

Small watermelon (WOO! My fave!)

Bananas

Paper Towels (woo LOL)

More Kashi Honey Oat Heart to Heart Waffles

Flat Out Flatbread Foldable Wraps!!

DCFC0549

I’d never seen these before, and there they were, on sale! $2.99 for 5!  I got the wheat flax flavor, but they also had Olive Oil and Rosemary and a classic one I think.  They’re great nutritionals (100 cal, 8 g fiber) for one.  These inspired my lunch today!

I made a sandwich using one of these.  Inside was about 1/4 of an avocado, a Laughing Cow Light, about 1 tbsp Roasted Red Pepper hummus, and some spinach.  The sammie in the making:

DCFC0550

First layer, one side avocado, one side Laughing Cow

DCFC0551

Hummus on the avocado side, spinach on the LC side!

All together now

DCFC0552

With a side of the last of my organic baby carrots, another tbsp RRP hummus, and a crisp Fuji!

Yum-O!

Today has been productive for getting started so early!  I can tell it’s going to be an early night though, because I’m probably in for the night and already feeling kinda sleepy haha.  I’m gonna scrounge up some freezer and pantry items for dinner, so we’ll see what I can come up with!  I’m thinking maybe a pasta dish!?  We shall see! Catch ya’ll lata!


10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kara
    May 11, 2009 @ 14:08:15

    Woo hoo for the last week!!!

    Reply

  2. Yasmin
    May 11, 2009 @ 14:14:37

    Flatouts are the greatest! I like that idea though.

    Reply

  3. janetha
    May 11, 2009 @ 14:15:19

    those foldable wraps look pretty sweet, i will have to keep my eye out. i love how many grams of fiber and protein flat out wraps pack along with them! good luck with the upcoming move!

    Reply

  4. Kristin
    May 11, 2009 @ 15:23:15

    Those foldover wraps look so cool!! I want some!

    Reply

  5. biz319
    May 11, 2009 @ 16:14:11

    Huh, I haven’t seen those flat outs either! Try making a grilled anything with the flatouts – it really changes the texture of them and they get nice and crispy!

    I just pan fry my sammie in a touch of olive oil and Pam – so good!

    Reply

  6. ksgoodeats
    May 11, 2009 @ 18:31:16

    Hm interesting flat outs! They look like fun!!

    Reply

  7. psychoj1
    May 11, 2009 @ 19:37:59

    Cool wraps! And yay for being productive 🙂 It feels so good to get stuff done. Woohoo for your last week!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  8. Lizzy
    May 11, 2009 @ 22:34:18

    I just got an AMAZING package from you!!!!! thanks so much, you totally made my week!

    Reply

  9. Sharon
    May 11, 2009 @ 23:49:09

    Oh wow, those flat-out foldable wraps are neato! And oh yes, I love it when the weather is just drop-dead goregous!

    Reply

  10. Emily
    May 12, 2009 @ 14:48:07

    LOVE productive days! And ICE CREAM! 😀 haha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

