Happy Mom’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day to everyone readings, especially those that are Moms, Grandmas, Aunts etc!  You have all earned an extra-special day…you all do SO much for us!! 😀

Aw I loved all your ideas to make you Mom’s Mother’s Day special!! I hope you are all having a great time with your Moms, or the special women in your life!

Last night’s dinner was nothing special…had some oatmeal with nut butters and banana, a little later had some Heart to Heart with milk, and a bit later than that about a serving of Fat Free Strawberry Ice Cream.  Tasty, and even though it was a lot of different foods, it was a little bit here, a little bit there.

This morning started out early, around 6:30 am.  I headed over to the gym for a pretty quick workout of 35 minutes on the elliptical and 10 minutes power walking/cooling down on the treadmill.  I kept i quick and light as I strength trained the abs yesterday, and was on a time crunch because my bro and I were taking Mommy out for breakfast at the local diner!

After a shower and getting ready, we headed over to the diner.  I knew it’d be packed, and luckily we only had to wait about 10 minutes for a booth!  I was craving an omelette so I got one!

alexis diner omelette

Yum!  I ordered an egg white omelette with broccoli and tomatoes…and it wasn’t greasy at all! I dipped it in some ketchup and those potatoes you see there were not consumed, give or take one or two.

On the side, instead of toast, I was craving one of their huge signature bran muffins (love bran muffins!).  I have no idea what’s in them, but they’re not very greasy, I get them sans butter, and it’s a once and awhile breakfast treat…

alexis bran muffin

I had only planned on eating half but…well, it turned into the whole thing 😉  I spread some Smucker’s Strawberry Preserves on it and it was delectable!  All served with a glass of agua!

Brunch kept me full throughout the afternoon as well, even though it was eaten around 10 am.

This afternoon, I took my Mom and I to a movie…Ghosts of Girlfriends Past. I knew it was supposed to be cutesy, so I figured it’d be perfect for us for Mother’s Day!  It wound up being really cute, and I’m not a huge Jennifer Garner fan!  I give it a thumbs up for a chick flick! 🙂  During the movie, I snacked on a few handfuls of buttery popcorn, and a LOT of peanut M&Ms.  😦  We’ll call it my lunch 😉  Along with a Diet Pepsi (gotta stop this!!!)  No pics, as it was pitch black.

We headed over to two different grocery stores after the movie, and I picked up a California Roll along with a huge salad bar salad for dinner!!  My mom also got a loaf of Homemade Pecan Raisin Loaf from a local fresh grocery store, so I’m sure I’ll have a slice of that warmed up with some buttaaaa (well, imitation butta) too!

We’re about to pop in the movie Doubt (anyone seen it?? I’ve been dying to!) and I’m going to have dinner!

I hope you all had a fabulous Mother’s Day, see you all tomorrow!!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ksgoodeats
    May 10, 2009 @ 18:20:03

    Your omelet looks like it has sprinkles in it 🙂 It’s the red/green! Hope you have a great Sunday!

    Reply

  2. ari
    May 10, 2009 @ 18:52:52

    i just found your blog and it looks great; i look forward to reading more”)
    also doubt was awesome i highly recommend it!

    Reply

  3. ari
    May 10, 2009 @ 18:53:02

    lol :)**

    Reply

  4. psychoj1
    May 10, 2009 @ 20:27:15

    Heyyy! Glad you had fun with your mom! Hope you continue to enjoy your time with her 🙂 Great breakfast!!! Movies are really fun too!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  5. Sharon
    May 10, 2009 @ 22:50:21

    So much fun!!! And ooh, that movie is awesome!!

    Reply

  6. Kara
    May 11, 2009 @ 09:59:47

    That muffin sounds good! Nothing better than a good muffin sometimes!

    Reply

  7. sarahdbelle
    May 11, 2009 @ 11:25:13

    Sounds like a nice Mother’s Day! I’m glad you’re feeling better, too!
    Take care!
    Sarah

    Reply

Leave a Reply

