It’s a Revolution!

Hey all! Hope your Hump Days are going fabulously!

I wound up getting around $33.00 back for 15 textbooks haha.  I knew it’s be a smallish amount, due to the fact that the books are really small novels and English books and most of the time they give me back around a dollar a book.  I wasn’t thrilled with the amount, but I wasn’t disappointed either. It’s been worse haha 😉

That bagel kept me super full this morning, so I didn’t wind up eating lunch until around 2:45 pm at work!  I should proably tell you all that I got a very special package today!!!

Liz and I did a bar exchange (mine are in the mail!!) and I got the package today!!

dcfc05431

YAY!!!! I was SO excited to receive this!  Inside I found:

Chocolate Coconut Raw Revolution Bar

Chocolate Cashew Raw Revolution Bar

Raspberry Chocolate Raw Revolution Bar

Luna Peanut Butter Chocolate Tea Cake (SOOOO excited about this one!)

Gensoy Chocolate Mint Bar

Trident White Gum

Thank you soooooooooo much Liz!  I was beyond excited to try all these bars!

me-raw-bars

See?  Haha

To celebrate, I brought the Chocolate Coconut Raw Revolution Bar to work today for lunch!  At first, the taste was a little weird…wasn’t sure if I was going to like it, but after a few bites, I LOVED it!  It’s a bit oily actually, but I can look past that!  I bet it would taste amazing warmed up, kinda like a brownie!  It’s kind of leathery looking, like a Pure or Larabar, and dark, and I expected it to be difficult to tear into pieces, but not at all!  It tore easily and was delish!  Held me alone for 2 hours…which isn’t bad considering it only had 8g of protein.  I definitely recommend!!

I had an apple around 4:30 pm.  Didn’t wanna eat too much because the roomie and I were going to dinner at Ruby Tuesdays! I love Ruby’s’ salad bar to no end, and I’ve been craving a plethora of fresh veggies!  So after work, I picked her up, and off we went!  My salad monster

rubys-salad-bar

Sorry, cell pic.

I’ll try to remember all that was in this baby…

Romaine lettuce mix and baby spinach

Grape Tomatoes

Cucumber

Zucchini strips

Craisins!!

Pine nuts

Grapes

Green Peppers

Peas

Soy beans

A tbsp each macaroni salad and Waldorf salad

All topped with Low-Fat Balsamic Vinegrette

“Twas a delicious salad!  To accompany it, I got a cup of White Bean Chicken Chili!  Yum!

white-bean-chicken-chili

We were stuffed after, but that didn’t stop us from stopping at one of my favorite cafes around here for a slice of heaven in the form of Peanut Butter Chocolate Mousse Pie 😉  Which WILL be consumed later!  Don’t worry, it’s a small (ish) piece 😉

Have a great evening everyone! 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kara
    May 06, 2009 @ 22:36:07

    Their salad bar is awesome. I love how you can make a billion combinations! Sounds like your days off are going pretty well 🙂

    Reply

  2. ksgoodeats
    May 07, 2009 @ 10:26:25

    Fun bar exchange – you look really cute, too! You’ll have to let us know how the Genisoy bar is 🙂

    Reply

  3. Lizzy
    May 07, 2009 @ 11:41:32

    Yeah!!! i’m glad you got it! the RAW bars are a little greasy, but become soooo good and addicting! eeek 30$…i hate it when you barely get any money back 😦 hope your having a great thursday!!

    Reply

  4. Emily
    May 07, 2009 @ 12:00:52

    Love salad bars! And all of those bars look awesome! 😀

    Reply

  5. Anais
    May 16, 2009 @ 18:50:36

    The raspberry raw bar is my favorite!! It’s so good, and because of the oiliness as you’ve mentioned, it feels like it melts in your mouth! I’ll try heating them up though, I had not thought of that! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

