Feelin’ Free!

Hey Chicklets!

Hope everyone’s morning is going swimmingly!

My first day of no classes is going….pretty much the same as any other Hump Day.  Let me back track…

Yesterday’s lunch (eaten before work) was an Amy’s Spinach Pizza Pocket, which was fantastic!  Another Amy’s product that has yet to let me down!

On the side I had a whole sliced green pepper (it’s been awhile!) and some Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

dcfc05371

dcfc05381

Yum-E.

Work was the usual, had a Blueberry Oikos and 1/2 of a Cookies & Cream Delight Luna while I was there.

I had been daydreaming about last night’s dinner all day, so when I got home I knew it was time!

I combined:

about 1/3 of a smushed avocado

2 tbsp RRP hummus

Sprinkle cheddar cheese

Bunch of spinach

All melted together on my Jorge Foreman!! Sooooo good, just what I dreamed!

On the side I had some baby carrots and more hummus, and a sliced apple (on it’s last legs) with my other packet of Barney Butter that I hadn’t eaten yet.

dcfc05391dcfc05401

Last night myself and a few friends when out for some celebratory ice cream!!!! I got a medium vanilla fat-free, sugar-free soft serve sundae with peanut butter cups (SO good here!), chocolate sprinks and whipped cream!  It was wonderful, and a great way to end my last semester at college!

Some Mighty Maple may have also been consumed a bit later 😉

I realized at the end of yesterday that my day was full of fat yesterday…healthy fats of course!   Peanut Butter, granola, almonds, almond butter, avocado, cheese!  Very interesting!  It didn’t really affect anything today…I didn’t feel more or less hungry, but it was an interesting observation!

This morning I woke up early and read in bed for awhile! BLISS!!

Then around 8:30, roomie and I hit up the gym.  My stats:

45 minutes elliptical, levels 11-13

1 Hour long (3 mile) walk around campus

Total Calories Burned:  610!! WoWza!

Prior to working out, I ate the other 1/2 of yesterday’s Cookies & Cream Luna.

For some re-fuel post-workout, I KNEW I wanted the multi-grain bagel from Panera that my teacher brought in for the class yesterday!

dcfc05412

dcfc05421

I toasted up half my bagel and cut it in half so 1/4 included

Mighty Maple PB

Polaner All Fruit Strawberry Preserves

Sprinkle Flax

The other 1/4 had

Cinnamon Raisin PB

Sprinkle Flax

The other half of my bagel was left untoasted and about 1 tbsp of reduced fat garden veggie cream cheese added!  WOW good breakfast! I LOVE bagels, but usually never eat a whole one in one sitting due to the high calorie count for them, but this one was perfect for re-fuel!!

The rest of my day is pretty regular:

Selling back textboooks ($$$???)

Picking up a package (I think I know what this is!)

Work until 5:30

Make dinner!!  (May involve cleaning out my freezer haha)

Relaxing/packing some

Sounds good to me!!!

Happy Hump Day everyone! 😉

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. janetha
    May 06, 2009 @ 11:27:25

    after burning so many cals you deserved that bagel 🙂 happy hump day!

    Reply

  2. sarahdbelle
    May 06, 2009 @ 16:24:40

    I love Amy’s products. They’re so good!
    Your ice cream celebration sounds like fun, too.
    Enjoy your day!
    Sarah

    Reply

  3. Sweetie Pie
    May 06, 2009 @ 16:44:15

    I’m glad that celebratory ice cream was enjoyed by all. I love to celebrate just about anything with ice cream, and yours sounds super yummy!!

    Reply

  4. ksgoodeats
    May 06, 2009 @ 16:52:25

    So many delicious things – hummus, barney butter, bagels, I’m in love!

    Hope you got some moolah back for your books! I hate it when I sell mine back and they give me like 5 dollars. I’m like, it cost me more than that to drive up to the bookstore!

    Reply

  5. Jess
    May 06, 2009 @ 19:19:08

    Oooh YUM=your eats! Hope your day is going well! I wonder what the package is!!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

