Rain, Rain, Go Away!

It’s a drizzly and gray morning here.  Surprisingly, this is not putting me in a glum mood because…

IT’S MY LAST DAY OF CLASSES!!!

Sure, I have finals and such but today marks the end of my undergraduate career.  Hm.  Certainly something to ponder!  Not sure how I feel about that…a mix of emotions, I suppose.

I wasn’t really hungry yesterday due to my late and kinda large breakkie.  SO I picked up a lovely french vanilla coffee coolatta from Dunkin’ and that did the job just fine for a couple hours 😉

While at work I munched on a couple things…a La Tortilla whole wheat wrap, eaten plain.  Along with some baby carrots and a new bar I found at my local grocery store…I think it’s a store brand, but the nutritionals were good!  It was pretty much a raw trail mix bar…very chewy and gooey and pretty tasty!  Held me over through the rest of work and my night class (adios LONG paper…signed, sealed, and delivered!)

My teacher in my night class surprised us with a mixed bag of Lindt truffles!! I snagged an Extra Dark Chocolate one…so good.  After class I ate the rest of my Maple Nut Clif bar while this was baking…

After class I was craving sweet potato fries, so I made some rounds

dcfc0534

I was pretty hungry, so I sliced a large sweet potato into rounds and added 1 tsp of evoo, a bunch of cinnamon and a little Italian seasonsings and baked in the over (at 350 degrees) for about 40-45 minutes.  They came out good!  I dipped them in both a side of ketchup and SF Maple.  The maple was really good with them; I had never tried them that way before! On the side I had 1/2 of a sliced cucumber and some baby carrots, along with a microwaved Garden Burger and some roasted red pepper hummus.  Mmm tasty.  A little too much though, I was stuffed!

Of course that feeling only lasted for awhile before I had some mini spoonfuls of Cinnamon Raisin PB (of course) and one of the little peanut butter cups Weight Watchers Sundaes…

dcfc0535

Blurry pic, but good.

This morning I woke up bright and early to my alarm at 6am, for a quick morning workout before my last day of classes.  However, one look outside at the pouring rain, knowing I only had a quick 30 minutes to workout, AND I had to drive there…I promptly lazed in bed instead, and had plenty of time to get ready for class 😉  MUCH better!

Breakfast was a nice cereal bowl!  I was craving it, and I do need to use a bunch of open cereals/granolas up before I leave this semester.

dcfc05361

3/4 cup Optimum Rebound Cereal (YUM!)

A sprinkle (2 tbsps each) of both Zoe’s granola Honey Almond, and my MixMyGranola Mix, topped with a few slivered almonds, a teeny spoonful of Mighty Maple PB (last of the jar…luckily I have another muahahaha!) and skim milk.  Lots of healthy fats!

All along with a cup of Raspberry Herbal Tea with Stevia.

Sorry for the rushed post, I’m off to class!  🙂 Have a great day lovies!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kara
    May 05, 2009 @ 09:36:17

    Woo hoo!!!! Hope you have an awesome last day, girlie! I bet it feels pretty amazing to have all that work done!

    Reply

  2. sarahdbelle
    May 05, 2009 @ 12:33:47

    Yay to your last day of classes! When do you graduate?

    Sarah

    Reply

  3. ksgoodeats
    May 05, 2009 @ 17:38:37

    SP fries can do no wrong in my book! Congrats on making it to the last day 🙂 Woohoo!!

    Reply

  4. psychoj1
    May 05, 2009 @ 21:27:50

    Fabulous eats! Loving the fact that today is your last day. Lucky!!! Glad you slept in 🙂
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

