How Sweeeeeet It Is

I’m done!! Done guys!  Well, okay not completely done, but close to it!  I finished my 15 page final research paper for an English class I’m taking and, after working for two days straight, I finished it!! 😀

I basically sat inside for all of Saturday and Sunday (aside from workouts and a few quick earrands), but I did have some tasty eats while sitting inside!

Lunch Saturday was a tasting plate of sorts!  I love these

dcfc0539

Hm!  Looks like I had…

Some plain tofu (love it!)

Baby carrots, dipped in Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

Whole Wheat Naan

Cukes

Little part-skim ricotta on the tofu (weird, I know haha)

Hm…I feel like there was something else with this, but sadly I have no pictures and can’t remember!  Oh well!

More paper writing followed, until dinnertime when I promised roomie that we’d watch Bride Wars (she hadn’t seen it) and order Chinese Food!! I hadn’t had Chinese since before Lent began, so I was pretty excited about this break from writing.  I didn’t snap any pics (sorry!) but I had steamed chicken and broccoli, brown sauce on the side, and asked for them to hold the rice…I made an Uncle Ben’s instant brown rice packet at home!  It was very tasty and Bride Wars was cute 🙂

Dessert…much Cookies & Cream ice cream and Cinnamon Raisin PB was consumed 😉

Sunday was spent much like Saturday…I skipped a structured workout and instead took a 3 mile walk.  On Saturday I went for a 3 mile jog/walk.

Breakfast was this

dcfc0540

B-Fast cookie!  It was just okay.  I don’t have any protein powder anymore, and don’t really feel like buying any so the mix was as follows:

1/3 cup oats

1/4 scoop pumpkin

1/2 tbsp flax

1/2 banana sliced

1/2 tbsp Mighty Maple PB

1/4 cup plus splash skim milk

1/4 cup egg whites (new addition!!)

Topped with SF Maple Syrup and a teeny scoop Cinnamon Raisin PB.

Overall, this just didn’t solidify well.  It’s easy to understand why, I added too much liquid…the egg whites at the end were a spur of the moment decision.  I popped it in the freezer for a few minutes before eating it, but it froze the bottom!  So then I popped it in the micro for 15 seconds..and then it was warm.  Just not the greatest cookie I’ve ever made.  Ah, oh well I still ate it and it held me well!

Lunch was

dcfc0541

Another tasting plate haha!  I made a wrap…but it’s kinda busting open, which I’m sure you can see. Haha

Inside the wrap:

2 microwaved egg whites, with Italian Seasonings

1 Laughing Cow Wedge

Spinach

All rolled up in 1/2 of a Joseph’s Lavash Bread (new find…I really liked it!)

I ate the other half of the lavash on the side, but probably should have used the whole thing to wrap, and therefore prevent the busting!

On the side I had some baby carrots with hummus and a Gala apple.

Oh and some of these…

The roomie's M&Ms!  Times this by two!

The roomie's M&Ms! Times this by two!

Yum 😉

Dinner last night was inspired by the lovely Lauren over at Food For Living!  I saw this recipe for her Zucchini Rolls and was highly intrigued!  So I tried them out!

I pretty much followed her recipe to a T, except I made 5 rolls, only used 1 zucchini, and omitted the evoo to cook them in!  Oh and I used part-skim ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese, and just used seasonsings instead of pesto!

They came out great!

dcfc0542dcfc0543

On the side, I cooked up some Chik’N Morningstar Farms strips for protein, and 1/2 a whole wheat naan!  Very good!  Thanks Lauren!! 🙂

Last night I had some unpictured spoonfuls of Cinn PB (very hungry randomly!) and a small Weight Watchers Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough 170-calorie Sundae!  YUM!!!  Hit the spot.

This morning I woke up early, around 6:30 and finished up the odds and ends on my paper.  Once that was done, I ate half of this and hustled on over to the gym

dcfc0544

Yum.

My workout was awesome this morning!  I did 45 minutes on the elliptical at the gym, varying levels 11-13.  After, I headed outside on campus for a 3 mile loop walk!  It was great!  I thought it may rain, but it held off!

Total Calories Burned:  586!! WOO HOO!

After my workout, I whipped up a quick and tasty breakfast

dcfc0545

1 Blueberry Kashi Waffle

1/2 tbsp Cinnamon Raisin PB

Drizzle SF Syrup

1/2 sliced banana

1 tbsp Polaner All Fruit Strawberry Preserves

1 egg white

Yoplait YoPlus Blueberry Acai Yogurt with a tsp flax

dcfc0546

Up close and personal with the waff

Today’s agenda:

Finish Paper

Workout

Breakfast & Blog

Post Office

Work

Night class (hand in paper woo hoo!)

Dinner

RELAX!!! 😀

I hope you all have a fabulous day!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kara
    May 04, 2009 @ 11:51:21

    Oh man, I am so totally jealous. I have a 5 pager and a 7 pager that I need to get done this week. Not too bad, but at this point in the semester I am totally not feeling it!!

    Reply

  2. Lizzy
    May 04, 2009 @ 12:12:28

    Hey girl congrats on being DONE(almost)!!!! i’m sure it feels sooooo good!!! i hope you have a great monday!

    Reply

  3. Lauren
    May 04, 2009 @ 12:22:10

    Hi Michelle – I’m so glad you tried, and liked, the zucchini rolls! Yours look yummy & a side of whole wheat naan is a great idea.

    I saw Bride Wars this past weekend with my matron of honor-to be, and agree that it was a cute flick – a perfect movie to see with a friend or roomie 🙂

    Reply

  4. Sharon
    May 04, 2009 @ 14:55:32

    Mmm, everything looks great – and ooohhhh, I totally need to try Clif bars!

    Reply

  5. janetha
    May 04, 2009 @ 15:55:33

    nice job on the workout, that is a lot of calories burned in a little time. hope you get an A+++ on the paper 🙂

    Reply

  6. ksgoodeats
    May 04, 2009 @ 17:13:30

    Congrats on being done!! Isn’t it nice – it’s a huge weight off your shoulders! Glad Bride Wars is cute! I want to see it 🙂

    Ah the zucchini rolls look fantastic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

