It’s Time

Hey heyyyy everyone!

First of all, I’d like to thank you all so much for the support, the kind comments, and the amazingly thoughtful e-mails you’ve been sending my way.  You all are so sweet, and the support and love I’ve been feeling from you guys touches my heart!  Thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything!

It’s been a rough week emotionally, but I’m still alive.  Things happen in your life for reasons that are not entirely understandable.  This was something that I needed to do for me, but it hurt people, including myself, along the way and for that I am deepy sorry.

Although the hurt is still there, it’s time to move forward.  Blogging has been a great outlet for me, and introduced me to a wonderful support group of all you ladies!  You all are stars!

So, I’m going to get back to daily blogging!  I’ve been keeping up and commenting on all your blogs, but I miss my own too, so here we are…

This morning I got up early, around 7, and lounged/dozed in bed until 8!  That’s late for me, and quite a treat on Fridays! 🙂

I ate a quick 1/2 of a banana with 1/2 tbsp Mighty Maple while checking e-mails and such before the gym.

I scurried on over to the gym with my roomie, did 45 minutes on the elliptical, levels 10 and 11.  I don’t know what it was today (maybe the overdoing it at girls night last night??) but my heart rate just wouldn’t get out of the 130s!! So frustrating, especially becuase it was really hot and I was sweating a lot.  Sigh.  I guess it was just a fluke day.

After the elliptical, we took a walk around campus for awhile, maybe a mile?

Overall calorie burn, according to my HRM:  465

I wasn’t in the mood for hot oats this morning (what!?) and I forgot to soak any for overnight oats, or make a breakfast cookie, I was out of Kashi waffles so….Cereal! I love cereal but I always want a pretty big bowl of it for it to be satisfying, so I don’t have it as a breakfast too often.  So I decided to whip one up this morning:

1/2 cup Optimum Rebound Cereal

Sprinkle (2 tbsp?) Zoe’s Honey Almond Granola

Sprinkle MixMyGranola

1 tbsp Almond Mango Agave Bear Naked Granola

Sprinkle flax

1 banana, sliced

tbsp Mighty Maple

Sprinkle cinnamon

Skim milk

dcfc0536dcfc0537

On the side I had a mug of French Vanilla hot tea with Stevia.

This was a huge bowl of cereal, pretty calorically dense, and filling.  It’s calorically bigger than a “normal” breakfast for me, but I feel it’ll last me until the middle of the afternoon, so we shall see!

Today’s agenda:

Workout

Blog

Breakfast

Make going away card for a friend

Stop by work to say goodbye to her

Grocery shop

Starbucks trip

Post office 😉

Working on my 15 page paper due Monday all weekend 😦

Chinese for dinner with the roomie or maybe cooking? HM!

Not too busy of a day, hopefully it keeps me busy and occupied, and of course keeps my mind off that huge research paper…the last one of my undergrad career! 😀

Have a great day everyone!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. janetha
    May 01, 2009 @ 12:23:33

    good luck on the paper! i hope you get everything sorted out emotionally. have a fun day/weekend, sounds like you have a good plan!! i tried making a bfast cookie last night and it turned out real runny/mushy/not good. how do you make yours?

    Reply

  2. Yasmin
    May 01, 2009 @ 12:36:45

    Welcome back! We are glad to see you and I hope you enjoyed your much needed break.

    Reply

  3. Sharon
    May 01, 2009 @ 12:52:41

    YAH!!! Glad to see that you’re back!

    Reply

  4. Lizzy
    May 01, 2009 @ 19:18:42

    glad your back! a little something went in the mail for u yesterday 🙂 look out for it next week, sorry about your loss and I hope you continue to be able to move forward 🙂

    Reply

  5. Emily
    May 01, 2009 @ 19:56:44

    Glad your back! I hope you are feeling better! 😀

    Reply

  6. psychoj1
    May 01, 2009 @ 22:20:25

    Yay I am glad you’re back 🙂 Yummy eats–woohoo for the elliptical! Yum, cereal!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

