A Break

Hey everyone, I hope your weeks are going splendidly!

This past weekend/early part of this week has been very tough emotionally for me.  I went through a loss (not a death, but a loss nonetheless) of someone I care a lot about.  It hurts that they can no longer be in my life in that way anymore, but sadly, this will be best in the long run.

I am on a bit of an emotional roller coaster with all of this, so I am taking a few days off from blogging.  I haven’t had much of an appetite, so you’re not really missing much in that department.  I’m also quite swamped with end of the semester papers and such, as graduation is in less than 3 weeks.

I hope you all understand this short break I need to take, and hopefully I’ll be back as soon as I feel up to it.

I’ll be reading your blogs and commenting a bit, don’t worry.

See you all soon, have a great week.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 11:52:24

    Hope all is well. If you ever need someone to talk to, I’m here. Keep your chin up.

    Reply

  2. ksgoodeats
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 12:08:10

    😦 Sorry you’re having a rough go! Hope things work out for you!

    Reply

  3. Kara
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 12:11:29

    Aw, twin. Hope everything works out. Don’t worry about taking a break and put the priority on you and your well being. Let me know if you want to talk!! 🙂 xxx

    Reply

  4. Meredith
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 14:15:03

    Take care of yourself and feel better!

    Reply

  5. peanutbutterandjuli
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 14:34:31

    Take care of yourself– that is what’s most important.

    xo

    Reply

  6. psychoj1
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 15:47:30

    Take as much time as you need girl! I completely understand. Get some emotional and physical rest 🙂 Hope everything goes well.
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

    Reply

  7. Becca A
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 23:08:59

    Hang in there!

    Reply

  8. Meg
    Apr 29, 2009 @ 09:00:43

    I just wanted to say thank you so much for adding to the little life list I put together 🙂 I really appreciate it and your input was amazing.

    I hope you feel better, and are able to get back on your feet soon! You’re in my thoughts and prayers!

    Best wishes, Meg

    Reply

  9. Danica
    Apr 29, 2009 @ 12:17:38

    Just know that all things happen for a reason even if we don’t always understand them. Eventually you will and you ill come to peace with it all. hang in there and great job at putting you first to take a break – we all need that from time to time.
    *hugs*

    Reply

  10. Andrea (Off Her Cork)
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 12:00:08

    Oh noes! I’m so sorry. 😦 A loss is a loss and it sucks. I hope you’re doing okay.

    Reply

  11. Emily
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 13:12:10

    Sorry about the loss girl! That’s tough! Good luck with school and all! God Bless!

    Reply

  12. Kristine
    May 01, 2009 @ 20:09:56

    I’m so sorry. 😦 I wish you all the best and you will be in the thoughts and prayers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

