Updates and 25 Randoms

Good Morning everyone!  How are your weekends going?  🙂

I appreciate the day of silence yesterday regarding Jenna.  She needs our support now more than ever, so please take the time to show it to her, and keep praying for her and her family.  *EDITED TO ADD* PLEASE read Jenna’s post and leave her love PLEASE.  I cried my eyes out when I read this. 😦 😦

Many of you wished me a good time for my party on Friday!  It went really well, I had a lot of fun!  The turn out was great, although it ended a bit early due to a “noise complaint.”  Boooo. But we still had fun while it lasted 😉

Yesterday’s eats were a bit random and all over the place.  I’ve had a lot on my mind lately, a lotta stresses, and some drinking at the party made my appetite pretty much non-existent yesterday. BUT I ate anyway, knowing I had, and because I love it 😉

I went for a long walk yesterday morning around campus, around 3 miles.  I had a teeny bit of a wheat bagel with butter beforehand.  After, I got ready I headed to Subway; I was craving a veggie sandwich!

I ordered a footlong veggie sub on honey oat bread with spinach, lettuce, tomato, green peppers, pickles, cucumbers, and a little fat-free sweet onion dressing.

subway-veggie-sub

I ate the whole thing, along with a light lemonade/water mix AND a weakness of mine…an Oatmeal Raisin Subway cookie!  These things are delicious, but (having worked at a Subway for three years in high school), I ate a few too many back then!  However, once and awhile they’re just what I need!

I did a grocery shop, where I stocked up on some fun stuff including more Mighty Maple PB, extra-firm tofu, multi-grain loaf (it’s baaaaack!!), Kashi veggie pocket, and finally FINALLY Emily inspired Weight Watchers Smart Ones Peanut Butter Cup and Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Sundaes!! I got one of each and I can’t wait to try them!! She always makes them look so tasty, and they’re only 170 calories apiece!!

I wound up crashing yesterday evening for a two-hour nap…it was much needed!

I woke up at 6 pm, still not even a little bit hungry for dinner.  I knew I should eat, so I had two pieces of the multi-grain loaf, one warmed up with half a smashed banana and some Mighty Maple.  The other was eaten plain, and the other 1/2 banana sliced on the side with more MM.  A big glass of skim milk was also consumed.

dcfc05281

My friends came over to hang out last night, and we KNEW, due to the 89 degree weather (!!!) we had to get ice cream!! We went to a local ice cream stand, and the line was sooooooo long!  But it moved quick, and was totally worth it!

I got a twist cone (waffle cone!) of vanilla soft serve, twisted with raspberry sherbert!  And chocolate sprinkles on top!  Do you guys call them sprinkles or jimmies?  I’ve always called them sprinkles, but when I used to go to Maine for the summer, they called them jimmies there!  Hm!

ice-cream-kurver

Delish!

Today I got up early, went for a 3 mile jog/walk around campus!  It was glorious, as today is another gorgeous day out!! It’s also a special weekend here at my school, where they turn on a huge fountain and all the students jump in!  It’s quite loud and crazy, and people sometimes get crushed, but it’s a lot of fun!  Afterward, my friends and I are having a BBQ!  The menu includes:

Turkey dogs and regular hot dogs

Tuna macaroni salad (made by my roomie!)

Fresh cut watermelon (prepared by me!! Watermelon is my FAVORITE fruit of all time!)

Leftover brownies from the party on Friday

Keeping it light! There’s know to be some drinking involved today (as is every event in college it seems haha) but I doubt I’ll indulge.  I’m pretty alcoholed out!

Bought my spray sport SPF 50 sunscreen yesterday!  I burn like crazy, never get tan, so I always use a very high SPF!  My friends tease me about it sometimes, but my motto is “Pale skin is healthy skin!” 😉

Not sure what’s up for the rest of the afternoon except just hanging out and working on a project that I”ve been putting off all weekend.  SIGH.

This morning’s breakfast was simple, as I’m still not too hungry!  I had two egg whites with ketchup in the micro, part of a whole wheat wrap, and a new yogurt that I picked up with a coupon I won!  YoPlus Blueberry Acai yogurt!  VERY tasty and creamy!

dcfc05301

I saw this lovely 25 Random Things About You survey, so I decided to fill it out!

1.)  I LOVE LOVE LOVE reading!  It is my absolute favorite thing to do in the entire world!  Jodi Picoult is my favorite author, period.

2.) Specialty cheesecakes (like Cheesecake Factory!!) are my weakness…my favorite dessert mmm.  Ice cream/frozen yogurt runs a close second.

3.) I once performed “That’s What Friends are For” by Dionne Warwick with my elementary school best friend in our elementary school’s talent show wearing a poofy pink dress and holding a decorative umbrella.  Ugh embarrassing!

4.) I’ve always wanted to learn to hip-hop dance. (MADE anyone!?)

5.) I contracted Lyme Disease from a deer tick in elementary school.  Luckily, it was caught early enough so I don’t have any lasting effects from it.

6.) I have a passion for food blogs!! I love reading them, writing them, making friends through them 🙂

7.) My Mom is my best friend.  She’s my rock, has been through a lot, and remains strong.  A-mazing!  My Nana was also my best friend (RIP).

8.) I plan on writing my autobiography someday, and it will be a huge hit…my life is that crazy/weird/messed-up that it would be incredibly entertaining.

9.) I love badmitton!  Haha

10.) I’d love to run a 5K!  I don’t push myself often enough to run long distances, but I SO want to!  I also wish I ran track in high school.

11.) I’m a black belt in karate.  Hiiiiii ya!

12.) Shows like Full House, Step by Step, Saved by the Bell, and even newer ones like House Hunters and Property Virgins on HGTV are ridiculously comforting to me.  I turn them on the TV and my worries seem trivial, I’m able to relax.

13.) I have a love affair going on with peanut butter! I have to have it AT LEAST once a day!  Most of the times, more often!  My favorites include:  Mighty Maple, Cinnamon Raisin and Dark Chocolate Dreams (both PB&Co.), Saratoga PB in Adirondack Jack and Maple, and Skippy Natural Super Chunk.

14.) I LOVE dark chocolate!  Like dark chocolate.  The higher %, the better.  I just finished off an 80% dark chocolate bar a few days ago that I had been savoring for months!  Delicious!

15,) I make a meeeean Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Loaf.  If you’re interested in a ‘lil sample, let me know 😉

16.) I went a long time in life without having any kind of loss.  Then, within the last 2 years, I’ve lost SO many wonderful people I love. What happened? 😦

17.) If I nap anytime during the day, I almost always wake up completely sick to my stomach.

18.) I watch Lifetime movies (yup, the cheesy ones!) like it’s my job!  Well, when I have time to these days!

19.) I LOVE the feeling I get after a particularly intense workout.  When I know I’ve put in my all and had a high calorie burn, the feeling is unbeatable!!

20.) The future excites me!  I cannot wait to see what it holds for me; I’m sure it’ll be a rollercoaster!

21.) I once almost got kidnapped.

22.) I never use the word hate for anything in my speech or writing.  You can’t feel THAT strongly about anything, that you would use that harsh of a word, I feel.

23.) I love high heels!  Specifically bright colored pumps 😉

24.) I have a highly extensive earring collection, and proud of it!

25.) Regardless of the many seemingly awful things that have happened in my life, it all happens for a reason.  I have no regrets, and I’ve learned from every, single thing.

I think I’ll tag a few people to fill this out also that I want to learn more about!!

Kara (my twin!!)

Haleigh

Emily

Jess

Lizzy

Becca

Susan

Lauren

Sharon

K

Juli

Sarah

Thanks ladies, you all rock! 🙂

Have a great end of the weekend everyone!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Apr 26, 2009 @ 14:51:51

    Waffle cones are the best! And great random list! Mmmm, dark chocolate! And go badminton!!! Hahaha, thanks for tagging me!!!

    Reply

  2. Meredith
    Apr 26, 2009 @ 16:18:51

    Yikes, almost kidnapped? Scary! Glad it was only an “almost”!

    Reply

  3. Yasmin
    Apr 26, 2009 @ 17:28:21

    We have so much in common! Dark chocolate, high heel shoes, earring collection 🙂 Are you my sister?

    Reply

  4. Susan
    Apr 26, 2009 @ 17:32:45

    Ooh, I’ll do this in my next post! I’ve started losing people over the last couple years too… what’s up with that?

    Glad you had fun at your part-ay while it lasted 😉

    Reply

  5. ksgoodeats
    Apr 26, 2009 @ 17:54:15

    You were almost kidnapped?! That’s terrifying!! Mmmm pumpkin chocolate chip loaf! Thanks for the tag 😉

    Reply

  6. Kara
    Apr 26, 2009 @ 18:14:33

    Oh twin! I can’t nap either! They make me feel so groggy and gross. And the kidnapping thing?? That’s nuts!!

    Have fun at your BBQ! Perfect weather for it!

    Reply

  7. Emily
    Apr 26, 2009 @ 18:52:28

    HEy! OH MY GOSH! You got them! I am so jealous because I do not have anymore in my freezer! THEY ARE SO FREAKING GOOD! Let me know how the choc. peanut butter one is because I have never had that variety (who am I kidding? It will be delish!).

    Thanks for the 25 things tag….I will do that as a study break at some point! 😀

    ““Pale skin is healthy skin!” …CHEA!

    Love the ice cream cone! (duh!) and I call them sprinkles! Jimmy is a little boy’s name! lol

    oh and none of my friends like rollercoasters, so sign me up for that! 😉

    Reply

  8. innerwellness
    Apr 26, 2009 @ 20:08:13

    Oh, wow.. you were almost kidnapped? That is so scary!! What happened??

    The ice cream cone looks so yummy!

    Reply

  9. psychoj1
    Apr 26, 2009 @ 21:18:50

    Aww thanks so much for tagging me! I’ll post them in tomorrow post–thanks again! That’s SO sweet of you 😀 Yummy eats–ICE CREAM=YUM. I really enjoyed those 25 things about you-about number 15, do you wanna share? Have fun at the BBQ!
    ❤ jess 🙂
    xxx

    Reply

  10. sarahdbelle
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 15:37:23

    I’m so glad that you had fun at your party. Sounds like a great weekend!

    Sarah
    http://sarahdbelle.wordpress.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

