Let’s Just Start Fresh!

Good evening everyone, how’s it going?

In 28 minutes, it’s FRIIIIIDAY!!! Woo Woo!

No class. No work. A buncha earrands and PAR-TAY! Very exciting! 😉

Sorry for the lack of posting yesterday and today..I’ve been (and will continue to be until the end of the semester!) super busy!  So I’m just going to skip the rest of yesterday’s eats (nothing exciting) and go straight to today’s!

Breakfast was a lovely bowl of the usual…

1/4 cup oats

1/4 cup oat bran

1/2 banana, smushed up

Scoop pumpkin

Sprinkle flax

Sprinkle cinn

1 big tablespoon Mighty Maple

Made with 1/4 cup skim milk and a splash agua!

No workout today, as it was my rest day! Good thing too, I had no time between projects, papers, classes, and work!  Eeep!

Lunch was on-the-go.  First part:

turkey-egg-whites-wrap

FlatOut wrap with 2 microwaved egg whites, 3 slices honey turkey, 1 Laughing Cow and some spinach…mmm.

I had a Yoplait Thick ‘N Creamy French Vanilla Yogurt at work.  No apple today.  Just wasn’t feelin’ it.

After work, A and I were celebrating our 6 month anniversary!! So we headed out to a sushi/hibachi restaurant for dinner!  We’re sushi addicts lately!

We started with a spicy tuna roll to share (no pic) and we each had one of these babies for dinner:

western-ave-roll

Sorry for the dark picture!  This was a speciality house roll that had spicy crabmeat and spicy tuna with shrimp tempura and avocado.  SO good!  I’m getting much more adventurous with my meal choices!  Told me a few years ago that I’d be eating Indian and Sushi regularly, I would have laughed in your face!!

Dessert (of course!!) was fried green tea ice cream!  I’d never had fried ice cream before, and it certainly didn’t disappoint!

fried-green-tea-ice-cream

Garnished with chocolate syrups, whipped cream and a cherry of course!  So delicious!  Although the green tea ice cream kinda just tasted like vanilla, even though it was green. Haha oh well, still amazing!

That’s all for today!

Tomorrow’s very busy agenda:

Run outside/some gym elliptical & abs

Shower/get ready/breakfast cookie!!

Phone conference with my boss

Paper writing

Oil change for my car

Pick up paycheck/run to bank

Stop at liquor store 😉

Laundry

Make dip for party

Finalize outfit!! (Most important part of course!!)

Have a light dinner

PARTAAAAY! Last one in college 😦

Hope everyone has an awesome Friday, I’ll post tomorrow when I can!!

Nighty night!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 09:49:04

    AHH friday love!! YAHH!
    And oil change? lol
    Anyways, enjoy enjoy!!!

    Reply

  2. Kara
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 11:43:00

    Your sushi is way more exciting than mine!! I need to actually go out for it soon!!!

    Hope you have a good weekend, girlie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

