One Potato, Two Potato, Three Potato, Four

Hey hey everyone, what’s new??

I’m SO glad this Tuesday is wrapping up…I can’t stand Tuesdays!  There’s really no rhyme or reason as to why, I just don’t like them! 😛

Today was okay as far as a normal day goes.  I’m gonna keep this brief, as I’m pretty tired and just kinda blue today.

This morning I got up nice and early for a workout, as my first class was cancelled.  I got halfway out the door before I realized it was pouring.  Luckily, I was already ready so I just grabbed my umbrella and went for it.  Had I noticed the cloudy rain beforehand, I may have been enticed to stay in bed all morning haha.  Breakfast cookie in bed sounds much better than rainy workouts 😦

Anywho, I headed to the gym for a good workout!  I was actually pretty wide awake and pumped for it, so I pushed myself and got the result I wanted!  I worked out for 45 minutes on the elliptical, about level 11 and burned 400 calories! Crazy right!?  Must have been pushing myself hard…

After that and a shower, I whipped out my breakfast cookie I had popped in the fridge last night

dcfc05261

Yum!  I kept trying to figure out why it seemed so low in calories today…and then I realized it!  I forgot the protein powder!  Whoops!  This included:

1/2 cup oats

1/4 cup skim milk, plus an extra splash or two

Sprinkle cinnamon

Sprinkle flax

1/2 sliced banana

1 big scoop pumpkin

1/2 tbsp Mighty Maple, and another 1/2 tbsp on top this morning

Delish, as usual!

Kept me fueled through a class and my exam, which I think I did okay on! 🙂

After finishing up my exam a little early, I actually had time to eat lunch before work!  Woo hoo!

I whipped this up and enjoyed it thoroughly!

dcfc0527

dcfc0528

Same wrap as last night!  It was so filling and tasty, I made it again.  See last night’s post for ingredients.

I had a side of 1/2 cup 1% cottage cheese as well.  I miss my whipped cottage cheese!  After eating that, this one tasted very watery and salty to me.  Still good though, but I can’t wait for access to my Friendship whipped!!

Work was fine…nothing exciting there.

Had a raspberry Yoplait Light yogurt and an apple while there this afternoon.

Tonight for dinner, I had big plans of making spinach and ricotta stuffed chicken breasts!  I got home and the chicken wasn’t thawed 😦 I thawed it in the micro, pre-heated the oven…and realized, screw it, I just want a sweet potato!  I had already made the spinach/garlic/s&p/ricotta mix, so I heated my SP in the micro, the split it and added the mixture, and covered it all in tinfoil for about 5 minutes.  The result?

dcfc0529dcfc0530

Interesting combination, but it was very good!  The spinach wilted ust a little, and the ricotta got all melty.  Not bad for a last minute idea.  That’s all I’ve had so far, but I’m sure something else is in my future tonight…just not sure what!

The lovely Emily tagged me in this little survey!  So here we are, thanks girlie!

8 Things I’m Looking Forward To:

  1. My last college party this Friday night
  2. Graduation in three and a half short weeks
  3. Getting my own apartment sooner rather than later
  4. Starting graduate school in the fall
  5. Seeing My Sister’s Keeper in June!!
  6. Dessert 😉
  7. PB2 samples headed my way!

8 Things I Did Yesterday:

  1. Went for a great morning workout
  2. Made a fantastic wrap for dinner
  3. Talked to a friend
  4. Watched lots of HGTV! 🙂
  5. Had a tasty bowl of Pumpkin Oats with Mighty Maple!!
  6. Thought about my future
  7. Made party plans
  8. Got a tasty baked good from a great friend 🙂

8 Things I Wish I Could Do:

  1. Trust myself a little more
  2. Eat a piece of cheesecake a day without gaining any weight
  3. Read a novel a day
  4. Own one of those giant trampolines
  5. Run a 5K, or longer
  6. Have no college debt!
  7. Learn to eat just a little bit healthier
  8. Find a job for next year!!

8 Shows I Watch:

  1. Property Virgins
  2. America’s Next Top Model
  3. John & Kate Plus 8
  4. What Not to Wear
  5. Friends!! (favorite show EVER)
  6. Family Matters
  7. Full House
  8. House Hunters

Now…who to tag? I’ll apologize in advance if you’ve already been tagged!!

Kara

Haleigh

Brittany

Sarah

Miss Gliding Calm

Lizzy

Kristin

Juli

You ladies all rock! 🙂

That’s all for now peeps, I’ll “see” ya tomorrow

Nighty night

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yasmin
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 20:38:21

    I just read My Sister’s Keeper (my first Jodi Picoult novel) and loved it. Imagine my surprise when I saw the trailer today for the movie. So excited!

    Reply

  2. Haleigh
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 20:44:16

    I wish I could have a piece of cheesecake a day without gaining weight too 🙂 Or one day, a piece of cheesecake and the other day a melty, gooey, chocolatey brownie with ice cream… oh wow, can you tell that I am trying to kick my sugar habit??

    Reply

  3. Kara
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 20:48:24

    Yay thanks for the tag! I got caught in a crazy storm with hail earlier!! It was so weird! I don’t get the rainy craziness.

    And I like the sound of that giant trampoline!

    Reply

  4. Sharon
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 21:40:30

    Oh great eats! John and Kate plus eight is such a good show. I love the song that they have on TLC for the commercial… 😀

    Reply

  5. Emily
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 22:45:03

    Love the 8 things list! I am especially jealous about….”Got a tasty baked good from a great friend” haha and I can totally relate to the “Wish I had no college debt!”

    Great Breakfast (too bad you forgot the protein powder girlie!)

    Reply

  6. ksgoodeats
    Apr 22, 2009 @ 09:36:54

    Way to go on still going to the gym!! That’s dedication! CC – I love it!

    LOVE the lists! I’m pretty jealous of your PB2 samples though!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

