Melty Deliciousness

Hey all!

The day went pretty smoothly, considering it was my first day back at work!

I ate lunch on the go, as usual, but I actually managed to snap a few photos this time!

On the drive to work I had this beauty

odwalla-bar

I haven’t had one of these in over a year…I forgot how wonderfully filling and tasty they are!  This baby had 16g of protein and 230 calories…perfect for an on-the-go lunch!

My second part of lunch was eaten at work

stonyfield-yogurt-blueberry

Stonyfield Farms Low-Fat Blueberry Yogurt!  My first time trying this flavor, but I’m sticking with my statement that the low-fat Stonyfields are just so much tastier than the non-fat, and I pretty much only eat non-fat yogurt, so that’s saying something! 😀

I ate this with about 1/4 cup Optimum cereal sprinkled on top!

My friend, who is also my co-worker, surprised me today by presenting me with 2 of her homemade Peanut Butter Oatmeal Bars!  She gave me two, one which I nibbled on throughout the afternoon, and one of which I will probably have for dessert tonight…they were peanut buttery and delicious and much appreciated! 😉

I usually have a piece of fruit (today’s was a pear) about an hour before I leave work, but today I wasn’ t truly hungry.  So instead of eating it out of habit (typical) I instead stashed it back in my bag and had a piece of Orbit gum instead!  I didn’t need a snack during my night class either, but by the end was getting pretty hungry!  So as soon as I got home, I whipped up a quick and tasty dinner

dcfc05241

I was thinking about what I wanted all day and I came up with this…quick and easy!

1 small red pepper, sliced

1 pear, sliced

1 FlatOut wrap

What’s inside:

1/2 cup egg whites, microwaved with Italian seasonsings

1 Laughing Cow Wedge

Handful spinach

4 slices deli honey turkey breast

Delish!  Up close!

dcfc05251

Mmm.  I forgot how melty and delicious Laughing Cow is when it’s heated up!  The warmth from the egg whites totally made this bliss!

Tomorrow’s agenda:

No first class!  Helloooo morning workout!

Get up around 6:45 am

Workout from 7am-8am at the gym

Shower/Get Ready

Breakfast cookie!!!

Class

Class + Exam

Part of lunch at home

Work until 5:30 pm

Dinner

Relaxing and chillaxing with A 😉

How did everyone’s Monday fare?

I think you should all check out Haleigh’s post on body image.  I really enjoyed reading it, found it so true, and think it’s worth a look! 🙂

Have a great night!!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. peanutbutterandjuli
    Apr 20, 2009 @ 22:21:04

    Sounds like you have a great day planned for tomorrow! I haven’t had a breakfast cookie for a while, but your enthusiasm is contagious!!

    Reply

  2. Kara
    Apr 20, 2009 @ 22:28:08

    Good luck on your exam! We’re almost there!!!! Just keep your eye on the prize 😉

    Reply

  3. Sharon
    Apr 20, 2009 @ 22:32:00

    Oh wow, that bar sounds great! I totally want to try to find them now.
    And best wishes on your exam!

    Reply

  4. ksgoodeats
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 09:37:57

    That wrap looks outstanding!! I love it! Hope you had a fantastic work out this morning 🙂

    Reply

  5. Kristie
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 13:05:59

    Mmm laughing cow + egg whites is the best combo. Hope your day’s been going well!

    Reply

  6. sarahdbelle
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 15:51:50

    How nice of your friend to bring you those bars! They sound delicious ; )
    Sarah

    Reply

  7. Emily
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 17:20:06

    Rock your exam!
    And lucky you snagging those PB Oatmeal Bars!!
    I tagged you!

    Reply

  8. Sweetie Pie
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 17:40:50

    Melty LC is totally awesome, and I’m jealous of the peanut butter oatmeal bars. A bar made of two of my favorite things has to be fabulous!! 🙂

    Reply

  9. Maddy
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 17:45:15

    Hooray for peanut butter oatmeal bars!

    PS, currently eating Chobani — so good! Clearly I need to explore Greek yogurt further. I was also so excited when my peach yogurt ingredients included real peaches! Haha, go figure 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

