3 Weeks

Good Morning everyone, and Happy Monday! Yes, HAPPY Monday.  They just keep coming, so might as well embrace them, right? haha 😉

I hope everyone had a fantastic weekend and is geared up for the week to come!  I’m heading back to work today, but I realized I only have 3 weeks of work and school left.  OY.  So I better enjoy it, because once it’s over, so is college 😦

Yesterday afternoon I whipped up some tuna for lunch.

1 can Chunk Light Tuna

1/2 tbsp Light Mayo

Lotsa pepper

Sprinkle garlic powder

About 1.5 tbsp of slivered almonds!

dcfc05201

On the side, I had a La Tortilla whole wheat wrap and a bunch of veggies (peppers and cuke slices)

dcfc05211

I had a cup of White Chocolate Kisses hot tea with Stevia in the afternoon…I was SO chilly!

Last night, A and I went to a local Indian restaurant to try!  Neither of us had had Indian before (except a frozen Tandoori meal I had!) so I was eager to try it out.

I ordered the Channa Masala which is chickpease simmered in tomato sauces and spices

A ordered the Chicken Tikka, which looked like chicken served over onions maybe?  Both meals came with Indian rice (only had about 1/4 cup) and we both ordered a side of Naan (he got regular, I got Rotti [whole wheat naan])

I forgot to take pictures, and it was very dark in there, so I found some web pics to satisfy your curiousity

Channa Masala

Channa Masala

Naan

Naan

Chicken Tikka

Chicken Tikka

These aren’t my photos!  I’ve linked back to the sites that I got them from!

It was a very tasty meal, although I believe these were served family style (although quite cheap!) so I doubt I was “supposed” to eat most of my own Channa Masala…but hey, it was good!  The sauce was quite heavy though so I felt very full the rest of the night :-\

We debated going our for frozen yogurt/ice cream later, but wound up taking a short nap instead!  Those 4 hours of sleep caught up with me! 😉

We skipped the ice cream trip, and instead I ate the rest of a container of Fat Free Chocolate Cookies & Cream I had in my fridge…about 1/3 cup.

I also had a Valentine’s Day Dark Chocolate Truffle from the freezer (yup, they’re still hanging around! So good!)

This morning I got up early, well rested.  Hopped on over to the gym for a sweat sesh

45 minutes elliptical, varying levels 11-13

10 minutes power walking on treadmill

Total Calories Burned:  430!

Nice!

Breakfast this morning was a bowl I used to eat all the time…pumpkin oats!  I have some pumpkin to use up, so I figured I’d better use it up, even though I kinda wanted oat bran.  Today’s mix:

1/3 plus 1 tbsp quick oats

water for liquid (I never measure, just eye it)

1/2 banana, sliced

BIG scoop (about 1/3 cup?) pumpkin

Cinnamon

1/2 tbsp flax seed

1.5 tbsp Mighty Maple!

Mmm I’ve forgotten how darn tasty that oat bowl is…it used to be my regular breakfast every morning!

Today’s back to work in the afternoon, and my night class tonight.  My early morning class tomorrow is cancelled so I’m going to take that opportunity to study for a big test I have later in the day, and also squeeze in a short workout!

Lunch this afternoon will likely be eaten in parts, as per usual on workdays!  Dinner…who knows!?

Everything’s all up in the air!

Catch ya later!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kara
    Apr 20, 2009 @ 13:29:12

    Haha I somehow KNEW that you were going to have registered recently too!!! We do need to meet up one day, but knowing us we’ll just randomly be in the same place at the same time 😉

    And other similarity of the day: I’ve never had Indian food either!!! I really need to get on that! Have a great day!!!

    Reply

  2. Sharon
    Apr 20, 2009 @ 14:52:39

    Oh wow, everything looooks sooo amazing!!!

    Reply

  3. ksgoodeats
    Apr 20, 2009 @ 17:20:30

    Mmm Indian! I’ve only had frozen/boxed kind as well but after hearing about your delicious meal, I’m thinking that has to change!

    Woohoo for tomorrow morning’s class being canceled!

    Reply

  4. Haleigh
    Apr 20, 2009 @ 18:49:55

    I have been really craving Indian lately. The only bad part is that I have no idea where a good Indian place in the Charlotte area is, dang it! The channa masala looks absolutely scrumptious though! My Indian craving just got worse after those photos!!

    Pumpkin Oats sound amazingly awesome, the star ingredient: Mighty Maple, of course 🙂

    Enjoy your last 3 weeks of school/work!

    Reply

  5. Kristin
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 14:32:55

    OMG I want Indian food, NOW!
    If you come down to RI again, I’ll have to take you to India now that we know you’re a fan! =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

