Just Dance!

And that is exactly what I did last night…danced!  Let’s back up!

Sadly, A’s block party yesterday didn’t really come together, so we skipped it.  Instead I took me, my roomie, and her sister who is visiting to Wal-Mart and stocked up on some groceries.  Why not spend a little more money, right?  Haha. 😛

I got some tasty items, nothing new or special, and stocked up on plain and peanut M&Ms, Pomegrante Drink Mix, Tostitos Scoops, cream cheese, salsa, and shredded cheddar (those three for dip) for a party that K (my roomie) and I are hosting next Friday!  It’s an end of college celebration, seeing as we’re both graduating (and most of our friends are too) in May 😦  It’s so scary, but exciting at the same time!  So we’re having a shin-dig!  I’m pretty excited about this!  I make this awesome (and pretty unhealthy, so I don’t usually partake in too much of it) dip that involved layers of cream cheese (although I bough fat free this time!), salsa, and shredded cheddar all warmed up in the oven.  K’s also making brownies and such.  A lot of my friends scoff at the idea of having food at a college party, but ya know what?  Everyone eats it!  I never have to worry about it being gone by the end of the night!  Haha.  Anyway, that’s definitely a splurge night next week, and I will be eating extra healthy this week to prep myself for the tasty eats and drinks that will surely be consumed! 🙂  Last college party, gotta enjoy it right? 😉

ANYWAY, that was kind of off topic!  Back to the eats!  (The healthy eats!)

I didn’t really have lunch, as I had a late breakfast, so after Wal-Mart I munched on an apple and a couple handfuls of granola instead.

I had dinner with my roomie and her sister.  They made raviolis and salad, but I opted for soup and salad instead.

dcfc0522dcfc0523

A salad consisting of:

Spinach

Romaine Lettuce

Tomatoes

Cucumber slices

Sliced green pepper

Drizz of Balsamic Vin

I had a FlatOut wrap with 1/2 of a Laughing Cow Light Cheese Wedge and a can of Amy’s Split Pea Soup.  I love all of Amy’s soups, I’ve never been disappointed! 🙂

I was VERY full after this meal (most likely due to all of the fiber!) but about an hour later was hungry again! Gr!  So I had a couple handfuls of my MixMyGranola, a few tbsps chocolate chips (yeah not good, I know), and a few baby spoonfuls of PB (to finish off the end of a jar).  I was NOT HAPPY with myself after this baby binge, so I’ve decided I need to have more self-control! Hunger wasn’t even the issue.  I mean, it was in the beginning but I could have chose something much more satisfying and better for me (like a yogurt with granola) than all the mindless, bad for me snacking!  I need to get it under control ASAP, and I intend to do so!  Keep me honest bloggers!!

Onto a more fun note!  Last night we went out dancing at the 3 story bar/club place.  It was so much fun!  Even though it was crowded, you didn’t really feel it due to the 3 level option.  We did some dancing and had some drinks (I only had 3/4 of one beer all night…my Michelob Cactus Lime woo hoo!) but we didn’t get home until VERY late.  Everyone wanted late night pizza (which was a vice of mine last semester)  but I’ve been very good avoiding it this semester, and even though I was hungry, I didn’t have any last night 🙂  Instead, at about 3:30 am I had 3/4 of a Clif Nectar Cherry Pomegrante bar.  Much better option!

This morning I got up around 8 (a measly 4 hours of sleep!!).  I’m such an early bird, not matter what!

I snacked on the last 1/4 of last night’s bar when I woke up, and then headed back to my apartment for a jog around campus!  I did around 3 miles jogging/walking combination, and some ab work back in my apartment afterwards.

Stats:

Duration:  1 hour, 1 minute

Calories Burned:  360

Woo!  Before the run I ate 1/2 a banana and the last of my Chocolate Chip Oatmeal cookies (a small one) because it was about to go bad and I needed some carbs!!

The run felt great, and I came back, showered, and whipped up breakfast/lunch:

2 Kashi Heart to Heart Waffles

1/2 banana sliced on top of waffles

Drizzle of SF Syrup

1/2 tbsp of Mighty Maple, dotted around

1 tbsp Polaner All Fruit Strawberry Jam

Sprinkle cinn

2 microwaved egg white, with Italian seasonings

BIG glass o’ water!

dcfc0525dcfc0526

Yum yum!

I also checked my mailbox this morning and had this waiting for me!!

dcfc0524

Fiber One Coupons from the lovely Emily!!  I won these in a contest last week for some $$ off Fiber One bars!  I’m very excited, thanks Em!! 🙂

The rest of my day is pretty low-key.  Another gorgeous day here!  Sadly, I have studying for a huge test on Tuesday to do 😦  But I AM going out for Indian food for the first time with A tonight!  I can’t wait, especially after seeing it all over Gina’s blog every week!  I think some Channa Masala is in my future!

What are you all up to on this fine Sunday?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emily
    Apr 19, 2009 @ 15:10:15

    Your welcome!

    The Smartones Desserts are SOOOOOOOOOOOO good! The cookie dough one is great too!

    Yay for Clif Nectar Bars!!!

    p.s. Awesome Workout!

    Reply

  2. Susan
    Apr 19, 2009 @ 15:48:14

    Haha, I just had my last college party this weekend and it’s going to take me weeks to recover from it!! Definitely stock up on the healthy stuff this week 😉

    Reply

  3. Shannon (The Daily Balance)
    Apr 19, 2009 @ 16:19:43

    waffles look delish!! 😉

    Reply

  4. ksgoodeats
    Apr 19, 2009 @ 17:49:03

    I’m an early bird no matter what as well! Even when I try to sleep in, I just naturally get up around 7:30! Those Kashis are the BEST!! Hope you had a great Sunday!

    Reply

  5. Sharon
    Apr 19, 2009 @ 20:49:48

    I love Tostitos Scoops! I can’t seem to find them in stores anymore. 😦 Odd hey?

    Reply

  6. sarahdbelle
    Apr 20, 2009 @ 11:54:09

    Who doesn’t love stocking up at Wal-Mart, right? Your party sounds like it’s going to be awesome!
    Take care,
    Sarah

    Reply

Leave a Reply

