Early Morning Treats

Good Morning!

My morning has been full of wonderful treats, which is great especially so early! 🙂

I started my morning early, around 6:45am to head out for a long walk around campus!  My original plan was to take a long walk, then hit up my apartment gym at 8:30 (when it opens) for some elliptical.  However, I realized that I walk RIGHT PAST the campus gym which opens at 6:30!  So I walked to the gym (about a quarter of my walk), did some elliptical for about 30 minutes, and then continued on the rest of my walk (about 45 minutes left).  Here are the stats:

Walk to the gym:  30 calories (est.)

Elliptical, 30 minutes:  250 calories

45 minute walk back to my apartment: 200 calories

Grand total:  480 calories torched

Cool beans!

Pre-workout I had a piece of the amazing multi-grain bread from the other day.  After my workout, I hopped in the shower and then pulled this little darling out of the fridge

dcfc0488

Breakfast cookie! (slightly blurry haha)

What went into the mix last night while making:

1/3 cup oats

1/2 tbsp Adirondack Jack PB

1/2 scoop Chocolate Muscle Milk Protein Powder (thanks A!)

1/2 banana

Cinnamon

1/2 tbsp Flax seed

1/8 cup, plus a splash skim milk to liquify

Mixed all together to make this!  This morning, instead of syrup on top, I added a couple Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips!  I just added about a tbsp, but they were SUCH a great addition, you really tasted them!! 🙂

I had a cup of White Chocolate Kisses hot tea with Stevia in the Raw on the side

Before breakfast, I dove right into my Blogger Bake Sale baking that needed to get done!  A great blog reader bid on my Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Loaf and I whipped it up this morning!  Thanks so much for your donation! 🙂

Here’s a picture of it straight outta the oven

dcfc0490

Mmm.  Trust me, this loaf is A-Mazing.  So moist and full of chocolately chips!  If anyone is interested in the recipe, e-mail me at balancemycake@gmail.com and I’ll gladly send it to you! 🙂

Up close

dcfc0491

Yum.

I’ve been taking it easy this morning, as I have all day to do what I want! 😀

Workout

Breakfast

Baking for Blogger Bake Sale

Blog

Get ready

Fold laundry

Stop at pharmacy

Mail loaf and a few letters

Lunch (maybe sushi!?)

Mani/Pedi

Pharmacy again

Pick up check

Dinner?

Chillaxin time with A!

Good day!

Oh!  Don’t forget to check out these awesome giveaways that are going on!

My good friend Juli is giving away some Perfect Foods Bars!  Mmm!

And The Fitnessista is giving away a Stonyfield Farms care package…there’s some good stuff in there!

Catch you guys later!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin
    Apr 15, 2009 @ 11:46:45

    That loaf looks SO good! Kudos to the lucky winner. 🙂

    If you’re in a bakin frame of mind, check out the auction/bake sale I’ll be hosting next week! Maybe you wanna participate??

    Love your blog!

    Reply

  2. Lizzy
    Apr 15, 2009 @ 11:50:28

    yummm fresh baked loaf!!! it looks like you have a good day ahead of you!! *mani/pedi=FUN! enjoy your wednesday!

    Reply

  3. Kara
    Apr 15, 2009 @ 11:59:33

    Thanks for the breakfast cookie suggestion! I am definitely going to try it soon, maybe even tonight!

    Have a wonderful day, Michelle! You deserve it!!!!

    Reply

  4. ksgoodeats
    Apr 15, 2009 @ 12:06:04

    The winner will love that loaf! I need to try a breakfast cookie sooner rather than later!! Enjoy your day 🙂

    Reply

  5. Meredith
    Apr 15, 2009 @ 12:53:01

    Looks like you have a busy day! Good thing you started with a yummy breakfast 🙂

    Reply

  6. Sharon
    Apr 15, 2009 @ 14:19:55

    MMMMm, totally love how you started your day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

