How Sweet It Is

Have I fully emphasized just how wonderful it is to have no work this week!?  If I have…well, I’m saying it again!  SO nice!

Due to no work in the afternoon, I was able to move my workout to this afternoon instead!  I much prefer morning workouts, but I’m so short on time on Tuesdays and Thursdays that my morning workout on those days are usually shorter.  So I happily enjoyed an extra hour in bed and moved my workout to later in the day! 🙂

I still got up early, around 6:45 am, to get my school stuff together and get ready and such.  I made breakfast…oats/oat bran combo! I haven’t had this baby in a week and I was missing it big time!

dcfc04831

YUM!  The usual:

1/4 cup each oats and oat bran

1 banana, smashed

Skim milk for liquid (about 1/2 cup)

1/2 tbsp flax

Sprinkle cinnamon

1 tbsp Maple PB

All served up with a cup of hot French Vanilla Tea with Stevia!

And yes, that IS my retainer case in the background haha…I had braces my first two years of college, wore a retainer full time for my third year, and FINALLY this year I just wear it some nights.  Eeesh.  Very much worth it though 😀

Classes came and went…had a Kashi Dark Chocolate Coconut bar during my last class, around 11:40 am.

After class I ran some earrands for school…picking up my magna cum laude honors medallion to wear for graduation 🙂 and picked up a little package I had waiting for me…

dcfc0484

Zoe’s Granola!!!! The lovely Juli sent this Honey Almond flavor to me as a gift!  Can you tell I’m excited!?

me-zoes-granola

Pucker up! (sorry for the backwards pic…my cell phone always takes backwards pics, and I was using my cell for this shot)

I was so excited to get this!  I opened it immediately and had a handful…so sweet and delicious!  Thank you so much Juli, you’re the best!!! 🙂

Due to my snack (s) I wasn’t super hungry for lunch yet.  I decided to get my workout in!  I had plans to head to the gym, but it was SO BEAUTIFUL outside, the warmest and sunniest it’s been yet!  So I changed into running clothes and my roommate and I went for a jog!  We split up while running, but I walked/jogged on and off for about 5o minutes, around 3 miles I do believe!  It was awesome, felt so good!  Only issue was, I was a bit chilly when we left, so I wore long sleeves…not a good idea haha, I was hot!

After showering and such, it was already 4 pm!  So instead of having a big lunch (still wasn’t that hungry), I did some ab exercises, and made a green smoothie!

The little lovely included:

1 cup Lowfat French Vanilla Stonyfield Farms Yogurt

Splash skim milk

1/2 banana, sliced

Several strawberries, sliced

1/3 scoop Muscle Milk Chocolate Protein Powder

BIG scoop baby spinach!

All blended up

All blended up

Refreshing and delicious!

I didn’t really get hungry much this evening, but knew I needed to eat something, so I whipped up a quick dinner (something that I was going to make for lunch!)

A FlatOut multi-grain wrap stuffed with two microwaved egg whites, spinach, 2 sliced grape tomatoes, 1/2 sliced yellow pepper

On the side I had some cucumber slices and a slice Gala apple!

I also had a small nub of the awesome multi-grain bread from last night’s dinner, a small side of it spread with 1/2 tbsp Polaner All Fruit Strawberry

dcfc0486dcfc0487

Tonight I’m working on some major schoolwork, but tomorrow is a declared ME Day! I have no work, and no classes until the evening (one that I think I’m skipping…we have nothing due, I haven’t ever missed a class, and the assignment due I’m e-mailing in tonight!) so I’m having a day just for me!  The schedule:

Long walk in the morning

Gym workout:  40 minutes elliptical

Shower/Get Ready

Breakfast (B-Fast cookie!)

Mail out blogger bake sale goodie! 😀

Run some small earrands

Mani/Pedi!!! (SO excited about this!)

Dinner

Relaxing with A 🙂

How was everyone’s Tuesday?

Catch ya later!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kara
    Apr 14, 2009 @ 19:26:25

    Congrats on magna cum laude! My department is being ridiculously slow about telling us what our honors are.

    Have a wonderful day tomorrow! Mani/pedi sounds so good!

    Reply

  2. ttfn300
    Apr 14, 2009 @ 20:35:22

    ooh, congrats! i haven’t tried zoe’s yet, but i did manage to snag some adirondack jack when i went home for easter :):) LOVE it!

    Reply

  3. Emily
    Apr 14, 2009 @ 20:43:48

    Free Granola?! YAY! Enjoy your Mani/Pedi!

    Reply

  4. Sharon
    Apr 14, 2009 @ 21:57:24

    Oh wow congratulations! And granola! YUM!

    Reply

  5. peanutbutterandjuli
    Apr 15, 2009 @ 02:04:52

    YAY! SO glad you got it… I also tried to send friendship bread dough- but you miiiight want to toss it now 🙂 ENJOY and pretend it’s a MCL congrats present!

    Reply

  6. ksgoodeats
    Apr 15, 2009 @ 12:06:36

    I love your glasses!! They’re very cute!

    Reply

    • Michelle
      Apr 15, 2009 @ 17:20:43

      Aw thanks K!

      Pssst! Guess what!? They’re not really glasses! They’re actually sunglasses with no tint so they look like real glasses.
      I’m a big dork and even though I have good vision, have always wanted glasses to wear sometimes and this past weekend I found some! Sweet!

      But shhhh don’t tell! 😉 LOL

      Reply

Leave a comment