Mini Update

Hey all!ย  Hope everyone’s weekend is going smashingly ๐Ÿ˜‰

Spring break has been lotsa fun so far (but busy!!)

Since I left you last, I’ve driven A and I down to NYC (he lives in the area) to stay with his familia for a couple days ๐Ÿ™‚

I don’t have very many pictures of food (okay, just one) but I have had some good eats!

Yesterday morning I had a nice, sweaty workout at the gym before we left.

35 mins elliptical, reverse mode, varying levels

15 mins powerwalking on teaddie

Ab circuit

Leg/lower body circuit

Total calories burned:ย  450

Great way to start the day!

Breakfast was eaten while packing…Vanilla Yoplait Probiotic Yogurt, and an apple

We drove over and visited my dad for a bit, and then hit the road jack!ย  For the drive I had my last White Chocolate Macadamia Luna.ย  So yummy, I’m sad I only had two ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

After we arrived at A’s place, we went out and got some NY pizza ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Although I live in NY, and consider my pizza “NY pizza,” NYC pizza is on a whole different level entirely ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  The pizza was plain, but very thin crust, square cut.ย  They put the cheese on first, then the sauce and it was yum-o!ย  I also had a Diet Lemon Snapple and 1/2 of a potato croquette (mashed potato consistency and cheese fried…mmm.ย  Almost like a mozzerella stick with potato!)

We popped over to the mall for a bit and I picked up this

raspberry-frozen-yogurt

Raspberry Frozen Yogurt!ย  This was a regular size (smallest they had) and they posted the calories right next to the price, which I loved!ย  This was a great size for 175 calories!ย  Can’t beat that! ๐Ÿ™‚

After some shopping, we came home and got ready for a night in Manhattan! We were meeting two other couples (2 guy friends of A’s and their girlfriends) for sushi and drinks in the city!ย  It was SO much fun, but there was a lot of running through Subway stations, down sidewalks etc. due to a time crunch with the transportation.ย  It was quite hilarious but we made it JUST in time for out reservation at 8pm ๐Ÿ™‚

I had a Bento Box which included Teriyaki Salmon, a California Roll, Shrimp Dumplings, Sticky Rice, and Edamame!ย  So good!ย  The salmon (a newly found love of mine!) was tender and flaky, and marinated perfectly!ย  Also, when you spent $15/person you recieved 2 free rounds of either sake or white house wine.ย  The boys chose the sake and the ladies (well, 2 of us) the wine.ย  I had one glass of white wine (not a wine person at all, but light wines can be good, and this one was!) with dinner!ย  It was great, but I felt quite dehydrated this morning :-\

After dinner there was some Easter candy and a Cinnamon NY Pretzel consumed ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Delish.

We didn’t wind up getting home until 2 am, but had a great time with friends!

This morning, I slept until 9am, and then had a real NY bagel (wheat with a little smudge of cream cheese).ย  Perfecto!

Today, we had plans to go to Manhattan again and Candle Cafe, but sadly it’s POURING rain here and it wouldn’t really be fun or worth it to go into the city in the rain ๐Ÿ˜ฆย  Oh well, we have fun lunch and movie plans for this afternoon anyway!ย  I’ll be back with more updates tomorrow/Monday! ๐Ÿ˜€

In case I don’t talk to you, Happy Easter (or whatever holiday you may or may not celebrate!)!!

Peace out! ๐Ÿ™‚

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ksgoodeats
    Apr 11, 2009 @ 18:12:10

    Sorry the rain ruined your plans – I’ve heard that restaurant is really good! Have a great Easter ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  2. Sharon
    Apr 11, 2009 @ 20:46:04

    Sake is too hardcore for me. When I was in Japan, I could only do sips. LOL

    Reply

  3. Emily
    Apr 11, 2009 @ 23:25:47

    Thanks so much for your kind words!

    P.s. I loveeeeee frozen yogurt!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

