Saving Lives

Hey everyone!  It’s officially spring break time for me and I couldn’t be happier 🙂

Naturally, my professors have made sure to assign plenty of work to keep me busy, but whatev!

Today, however, has been quite a busy day!

I got up bright and early at 6 am and headed to the gym for a workout!

I only had time to do 30 minutes on the elliptical before class but hey, something is better than nothing, right? 🙂

After showering, while I got ready for classes, I enjoyed a lovely breakfast cookie (they’re addicting!), no picture (looks like all the rest) but here’s the mix:

1/2 cup oats

1/2 scoop Muscle Milk Chocolate Protein Powder

1/2 sliced banana

1 tbsp Maple PB

1/4 cup skim milk

This morning I topped it with some SF maple syrup, as per usual.

I headed off to class for a MONSTER of an exam 😦

It was soooo long and tedious and full of short answer and essay questions.  Whew, it took me the full 80 minutes to complete and I had a dead leg by the end of it, but I think I did pretty well 🙂

In my next class my teacher was happy anyone even showed up the day before spring break, so she brought us these

donut-hold

Dunkin’ Donuts Munchkins! Aww! It was very sweet of her to do, and while I normally steer clear of donuts, I was hungry so I ate one!  A Blueberry Cake flavored one to be exact 😉 Delish!

During my next (yes…another haha) class I had my real morning (at this point early afternoon) snack of 1/2 a banana and 1/2 of an Iced Oatmeal Raisin Luna bar.

After getting out of class 5 minutes early, I had just enough time to swing by the school bookstore and pick up…my cap and gown!!! That’s right folks, my college graduation is in just over a month…so scary, yet amazingly exciting at the time!  Here’s a pic of the two tassles I was given

dcfc04711

YAY!

After this, I speedwalked to my car and headed to work for a few hours.  On the way I had a Kashi Veggie Medley frozen pocket…it was divine!  And vegan too!  280 cals, 10g protein and it was delicious!  I ate in the car on the way there, so no piccys 😦

Ate work I ate an apple and this

chobani-plain

0% Plain Chobani

After work (and therefore, the start of my spring break!!) I headed home to finish up some packing and have some dinner while I waited for A to get out of his night class.  Isn’t that criminal holding a 3 hour night class on the eve of spring break!? Ugh!  He couldn’t miss it though, so off he went…what a trooper! 😀

So we’re not leaving to head home (we’re staying at my house for a few days, then Easter with his family!) until around 9 pm tonight…I’m antsy, I can’t wait to see my Mama and brother!

For dinner I heated up a can of Amy’s Split Pea (Low Sodium)!  My fave!

dcfc04731

On the side I had 1/3 cup microwaved egg whites (trying to use up fridge stuff!) sprinkled with Italian Seasonings and a La Tortilla wheat wrap (so wheaty tasting…I love it!).  I also ate a handful of grapes to finish them off before I leave.

I want to give a HUGE shoutout to all the wonderful bloggers, blog readers, and everyone that bid over on Meghann’s Blogger Bake Sale!  I was outbid on the item I wanted by a dollar…doesn’t that bite?  Haha, but it’s all good though because if someone outbid me, that means there’s more money for her cause, and that’s what is truly important here:  saving lives.  She raised over $1,000!  That’s amazing everyone, and I applaud you all for the effort!  My Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Loaf went for $40, and I can’t wait to make it 🙂

I’ll end here with a picture of my cute new red purse that I got for spring!  I got it awhile ago, but in celebration of spring break, I’m busting it out!

dcfc04721

I love it!

Have a great night everyone!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. glidingcalm
    Apr 07, 2009 @ 18:17:32

    cute purse!!! and thank you sooo much for the breakfast cookie recipe! i will have to try that out!!!

    HAPPY WEDNESDAY!

    Reply

  2. Kara
    Apr 07, 2009 @ 18:23:15

    ARE YOU KIDDING ME??????????

    I PICKED UP MY CAP AND GOWN TODAY, TOO!!!

    I am so amazed at how much we are on the same wavelength. How is that even possible?!?!

    Reply

  3. ksgoodeats
    Apr 07, 2009 @ 20:12:47

    Ahhh enjoy your spring break!! Dunkin’ Donut Munchkins! I haven’t had one of those in ages – looks yummy 🙂

    Reply

  4. Sharon
    Apr 07, 2009 @ 21:45:44

    Oooohh wowowowooww, that is sooo exciting!!!!!!!!!
    And YAH SPRING BREAK!!!!

    Reply

  5. Sweetie Pie
    Apr 08, 2009 @ 10:41:35

    I’ve become completely addicted to breakfast cookies this week too. They are so great. There’s nothing like dessert for breakfast!!

    I love the munchkin, the tassels and the adorable purse. Enjoy your break!!

    Reply

  6. sarahdbelle
    Apr 08, 2009 @ 11:34:12

    Happy Spring Break! I hope you have fun plans!
    Sarah
    http://sarahdbelle.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

