A New Day

Good Morning everyone, Happy Monday! It’s rainy again here today, but no worries!  Spring break is right around the corner 🙂

Some housekeeping:

I realize I was a bit of a Debbie Downer in my last post.  The weekend goodies caught up with me and I was feeling a bit down.  But you know what?  Today’s a whole new day, it’s a whole new week and it wouldn’t be called finding a balance if we all ate completely healthy every, single day!  So!  Here’s to a brand new week! 😀

I woke up early for my usual Monday, Wednesday, Friday workout.  I did 4 core exercises in my room and then headed over to the gym for some cardio

45 minutes elliptical, varying levels 12-14

Another ab machine that I enjoying doing at the gym, 3 sets of 12.  (All my ab work is 3 sets of 12 or 3 sets of 15…hold planks for about 25 seconds…trying to eventually work up to a minute!)

Calories burned total:  480

After a shower, I popped my breakfast out of the fridge

dcfc0468

A breakfast cookie a la Fitnessista!  In the mix:

1/3 cup oats

1/2 scoop Muscle Milk Chocolate Protein Powder

1 tbsp Adirondack Jack Saratoga Peanut/Almond Butter

1/8 cup, plus a splash of skim milk

1/2 sliced banana

Sprinkle of both flax and cinnamon

I put it in the fridge overnight and this morning, it was perfection!  I topped it with a drizzle of SF maple, and had a cup of hot Apple Cinnamon Tea with a packet of Stevia on the side.

Yum!

The countdown to spring break has begun, and I’m getting antsy!  2 days to get through ahhhh! Today’s agenda:

Workout

Eat Breakfast

Shower/Get Ready

Blog

Work until 5pm

Class until 7pm

Dinner–Leftover Polenta Marinara

Study Study Study for tomorrow’s BIG test

Sleeeeeeep

Sheesh!  Today’s lunch will be eaten in stages, some right before work, some during work so I won’t be taking any photos.  The eats are pretty self-explanatory:

2 microwaved egg whites on a La Tortilla Factory Wheat wrap (before work)

Grapes and strawberries (gotta finish them up! Also eaten before work)

Blueberry Chobani (during work)

Fuji apple (during work)

1/4 Clif Builder Bar–Cookies and Cream (during class)

In case you haven’t noticed, I much prefer eaten small snacky (but still nutritious!) items throughout the afternoon, instead of one big lunch.  A solid breakfast, however is a must! 😉

Lasty, a big ‘ol SHOUTOUT to all of my wonderful blog readers and fellow bloggers!  The support, comfort, and advice I get from you guys everyday is great, and I can’t thank you enough!  😀

Oh and by the way!  Meghann‘s Blogger Bake Sale starts this morning (very soon actually!)  I’m baking a Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Loaf for the occasion, and there are a TON of other tasty treats up for sale!  It all goes to a great cause, so please stop over to Meghann’s blog and bid! 🙂

ALSO! Check out Danica’s Annie’s Giveaway!!

Have a fantastic day everyone!


6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kara
    Apr 06, 2009 @ 10:19:11

    I am totally on the same page about the snacky lunches! I think it’s because I need variety!

    Also, I need to keep that tidbit in mind about balancing and starting the week anew. I hate feeling guilty about eating poorly!

    Reply

  2. Lizzy
    Apr 06, 2009 @ 10:52:37

    yaaaa for a new week!!…eek to class until 7pm!! happy monday!

    Reply

  3. ksgoodeats
    Apr 06, 2009 @ 11:10:53

    Your lunch sounds fabulous! Hooray for the breakfast cookie 🙂

    Good luck with your busy day!

    Reply

  4. sarahdbelle
    Apr 06, 2009 @ 13:04:17

    I’m so glad that you’re having a better today! It really is amazing how much of a difference a day makes.
    Hope your day continues to be wonderful!
    Sarah
    http://sarahdbelle.wordpress.com/

    Reply

  5. Sharon
    Apr 06, 2009 @ 15:08:55

    Oh yes to your positivity! It’s shinning through!

    Reply

  6. Susan
    Apr 06, 2009 @ 16:41:48

    I like snacking during the day after a huge breakfast too. Or I have two small lunches instead of one big one. Keeps me occupied during the day! 😛

    Good luck on your test tomorrow!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

