The Epitome of Perfection

What am I referring to you ask?  Why, CHEESECAKE, of course!

In case ya’ll haven’t noticed, my banner on the top of my blog is a niiiiice slice of Oreo Cheesecake, and the title of my blog, BalanceMyCake, stems directly from this!

I LOVE LOVE LOOOOOVE CHEESECAKE! It’s honestly, coupled with my Mom’s Baked Ziti and Peanut Butter of course, my absolute favorite food and dessert in the world.  I don’t get the chance (or really, give myself the chance haha) to eat it too too often, or I’d be as big as a house!  Although, it may be totally worth it 😉

I’m not a fan of just any cheesecake, however.  Plain cheesecake, while tasty, just isn’t my forte.  I’m more of a specialty cheesecake kinda gal.

Specifically, the diner up the road from my house back home that makes A-Mazing Oreo Cheesecake, and gives you slices the size of your head, and of course cheesecake from The Cheesecake Factory:  the home of the specialty cheesecake 😀

As I am still up at school, I bet you can guess which of these two I had the pleasure of enjoying this evening…

…if you guessed CF, you’re right!!

I’ll back up a tad!  This afternoon, I did indeed make a trip to Subway that seemed to have all your mouths watering 😉

It was that good. I forgot to snap a pic (forgive me) but I’ll describe it for you

I got the $5 footlong (better deal) veggie sub on honey oat (my fave!) bread.

On it I got:

Spinach

Lettuce

Tomato

Green Peppers

Pickles

Cucumbers

1 line Fat-Free Sweet Onion Dressing (1 line is plenty, it’s quite sweet!)

I ate half, along with another Dannon Pineapple Coconut Yogurt and a Light Lemonade/Water Mix that I picked up there too.

This was tasty, but it lacked a lot of protein that I’m used to in my lunches, so I was hungry for dinner.  We didn’t really plan this, but A, myself, and my roommate, K, headed over to the Cheesecake Factory for dinner tonight!  The CF has notoriously long waits, and doesn’t take reservations, so we called around 5 pm to check how long the wait was…and there wasn’t one!  Score!  We got there around 5:45 and, not surprisingly, there was not a 30 minute wait (but still not bad at all for CF).  We waited. And waited. And waited.  For much MUCH too long…and hour at least 😦

Finally I checked to see what was up (for the second time) and they made it clear they mixed up the number/my name/the pager they give you so it was pretty much never going to go off.  Nice.  We got seated right away, and as I was now starving, I did something kinda iffy…dived into the bread basket 😦  I had a piece each of Italian and some kind of dark oaty bread.  TINY smidgy of butter on the oat bread, but that’s it.  I also ordered this sucker

tropical-punch-beverage

Whew!  I needed this after a loooooooong week.  I splurged and ordered the Tropical Punch drink which included raspberry vodka, pineapple, mango, orange juice and some other citrusy flavors, with lots of fresh fruit on top!  There was an orange slice, a pineapple hunk, two cherries, and a lime!  Hm!  I downed half of this very (and a little too) quickly.  It was quite refreshing! That’s not my beer next to it btw…that’s A’s 😉

We skipped any appetizers and went straight for our entrees.  I was torn between some appetizer pizzas (been craving it!) or the Incredible Grilled Eggplant Sandwich that I’d eyed up for awhile, and also have seen on Lindsay’s blog!

eggplant-sandwich

It was a big, seasame seed bun spread with tasty garlic aioli, and sandwiched in between (although I ended up eating it with a knife and fork) delicious grilled eggplant wedges, roasted red peppers, onion (soooo much whew), tomato, lettuce, and mozzerella cheese!  It’s normally served with fries, but I subbed steamed broccoli for it instead, although I was too full to eat much of it!  It was soooo good, and now I know what Lindsay was talking about! 🙂

OF COURSE the whole point in going to CF is the cheesecake! No matter how full, I hafta get one!  So (and I’m not gonna lie, I usually get my own!) A and I split a piece of  Chocolate Oreo Mudslice Cheesecake.  Ahhhh delicious!  I’m a huge chocolate fan, and a bigger chocolate/PB fan, but I’ve tried a lot of their chocolate/pb cheesecakes, so we went with something different.  A prefaced the ordering by saying he was “only having a few bites,” but I knew it wouldn’t go to waste with me around 😉

It came and I got so excited, I forgot a picture 😦 Bad blogger.  I feel sad, this was the part I’d like to share most!

Alas, we ate a good (or I ate a good haha) chunk of it and I brought the little piece leftover home with me.  I almost left it at the restaurant too, that was a close one!  The whole night was fabulous and tasty, and to be honset, I don’t feel stuffed at all…I feel content.  And I think that is key.  I’m watching what I take in, especially lately, but I feel we all deserve a splurge day once and awhile, and I honsetly feel okay after eating my dinner.  Yes, it included a drink and a dessert, but you know what…who says you have to choose!? Not me! 😀

I enjoyed every. bite.  😉

Happy Friday loves!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. VeggieGirl
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 21:23:34

    Can’t go wrong with a slice of cheesecake from CF!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Haleigh
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 21:46:48

    Cheesecake is one of my favorites besides chocolate and peanut butter, and that’s really sayin’ something 🙂 Hope you enjoyed your evening girl!

    Reply

  3. ttfn300
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 22:09:09

    mmmm, cheesecake *drool* 🙂

    Reply

  4. ksgoodeats
    Apr 04, 2009 @ 07:32:56

    Cheesecake!! I’m not much of a dessert girl but I just can’t turn a slice of that down!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

