Friday…time to Par-tay!

Happy Friday lovies!! Another weekend has arrived…how sweet it is 🙂

Before I get started, last night for a snack I had roughly 1/3 cup dry Kashi Heart to Heart Cereal and 3 Hershey’s Kisses. Mmm, perfecto.

I’ve already been quite productive on this Friday morning.

I got up early (around 7) and did some ab work in my apartment.  I tend to do this ab work every other day, usually Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Sunday.  I’ve just begun, but I’m optimistic it will help!  I do 5 exercises, 3 sets of 12 reps each.  So we shall see!  I’ll keep you guys updated 😉

After my ab work, I still had time before the gym opened up, so I had a pre-workout snack

dcfc0472

I finally did the wafflewich thang…well sort of!

I took one Kashi Heart to Heart waffle in Honey Oat, toasted it, and spread 1/2 tbsp White Chocolate Wonderful PB on it, along with 1/2 a smashed ‘naner and a drizzle of SF maple syrup!  I knew this would be good, but I didn’t realize just how good!  I wanted three more!  I definitely recommend this as a snack or breakfast!

I hightailed it over to the gym for a nice, sweaty workout.  Today’s routine:

45 minutes elliptical (varying hill intervals, levels 12-14)

12 minutes power walking & a light jog on the treadmill, 2.0 incline, 4.0 speed

Ab work from earlier

Entire workout calories:  About 500 burned! 😀

After a quick shower, I whipped up my first green smoothie, as they’ve been called!

In the mix:

Other 1/2 of this morning’s banana

A bunch of sliced strawberries

About 1 cup Low-Fat Stonyfield Farms Vanilla Yogurt

About 1/2 cup skim milk

1/2 tbsp flax

About a cup of baby spinach!

I combined all in my blender and watched the magic happen.  This is was the result

dcfc0473

Ahh sideways!  Well, just turn your head to the right and you get the idea! 🙂

It actually didn’t turn out that green at all…and it was SO sweet from all the great fruit, that I didn’t even taste it!  Awesome way to get in some extra nutrients!  Score!

On this rainy (yes, rainy 😦 ) afternoon I have some plans to hit up Wal-Mart, and the post office (HINT to a fellow blogger!) and have Subway for lunch with A! I’ve been craving a veggie sandwich, especially after seeing one on Sarah’s blog. Drool.

Be back later!

Later gators!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kara
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 11:05:41

    Mmm I had a Subway sub the other night. I don’t understand how they can be so good/ Must be all the veggies.

    Have a great Friday, girlie!

    Reply

  2. ksgoodeats
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 11:47:52

    Subway! Ahhh all the bloggies are making me crave it now!

    HAPPY FRIDAY 🙂

    Reply

  3. luckytastebuds
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 13:24:25

    Ahhh the infamous waffle-wich that I’d one day love to try. Now if only i can eat my way through my stash of english muffins that i am 120% addicted to! hehehe

    Reply

  4. peanutbutterandjuli
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 16:00:49

    Hahaha I love the sideways pic 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

