It’s Been Awhile…

A little Staind anyone…anyone?  Bueller?  😉

Hey guys!  It’s been awhile since my last post…thangs have been busy, but it’s officially my weekend so I”m back in full force! 🙂

I’m not quite remembering yesterday’s eats (nothing too exciting) so I’ll just jump right back in with today’s!

Breakfast was the usual, unpictured, bowl of oat bran/oats combo…does the job every time!

My early afternoon snack was an apple, and a dollop of White Chocolate Wonderful PB & Co. PB that my friend gave me a sample of…Mmmm!

Lunch was eaten on the go, as per usual.  I had 1/2 a Clif Builder Bar in Cookies ‘N Cream…tasty!

I also ate another apple and 1/2 cup whipped cottage cheese at work. I also had this baby:

vitamin-water

A new kind of Vitamin Water…I pretty much never drink these things, but this whole bottle had only 25 calories, and it was full of antioxidants (or so it claimed haha).  It was acai-blueberry-pomegrante flavor…not bad!  Cool and refreshing.

This evening I whipped a delicious dinner of what I’ve been craving all day…sweet potato fries!!!

dcfc0471

A whole sweet potato, tossed with 1/2 tbsp evoo, 1/2 green pepper, sliced, some ketchup for dipping, and 1/3 cup (plus a splash) of egg whites, microed with spinach leaves, garlic powder, and italian seasonings.  On the side, as you can see, I made myself a margarita…glass full of fruit that is!  😉  Strawberries and grapes to be exact! 🙂 YUM!

Nothing too exciting going on…the usual school and class grind.  Although yesterday I did try Emily’s White Chocolate Macadamia Luna Bar and it was fantastic!  I’m saving the other one for awhile! 😉  Thanks again Emily!

Not sure what I”m up to this weekend…tomorrow (my day off) is supposed to be rainy 😦 Booo.  My excuse to spend the day all lazy and such 😉

See you guys tomorrow!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristine
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 19:26:40

    Yum!! Sweet potato fries are my fave! 🙂

    Reply

  2. ttfn300
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 21:44:35

    i just happened across your blog and you quote one of my fav songs, had adirondack jack pb, and are from ny 🙂 i grew up near albany and did my undergrad in rochester! made me smile!

    Reply

  3. Kara
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 21:50:51

    I’m not crazy about Luna bars, but I do want to try that flavor!

    Reply

  4. Emily
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 22:30:22

    Your very welcome!

    Delish Dinner! 😀

    Reply

  5. Andrea (Off Her Cork)
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 09:38:06

    ❤ Staind. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

