Farewell!

Happy Friday bloggies, it’s finally here…the weekend baby!! 😀

Everyone should do a little Happy Friday Dance!  I know I am!

Got up bright and early this morning at 6:45 am to head out for an hour long walk around campus…I love doing this, and I try to squeeze it in several times a week

Stats:

Hour long walk around campus: 225 calories burned

I came back, re-fueled with half a Kashi Chocolate Caramel bar (gotta get rid of these…it was a multi pack and these are my last favorite)

Then when the gym opened at 8:30, I headed there for 40 minutes on the elliptical

Stats:

40 minute elliptical (levels 12-14): 280 calories burned

Total calories burn:  505 calories! Woo!

After exercising, I whipped up my usual oats/oat bran combo, I won’t bore you with the usual details! 🙂

I have some more packing and some other odds and ends to finish up this morning before I pick A up and head to Rhode Island!! I’m so excited!  I need a little mini-vacation, and seeing my uncle will be nice.  And of course, the blogger meet-up with Kristin tomorrow! Yay! 🙂

I won’t be blogging over the weekend (look for a recap Sunday night), but I’m bringing my camera, and will snap lots of fun pictures!!  I’m not sure yet or not if I’m even bringing my laptop (I’m leaning towards no) so I may or may not be commenting on your blogs, but if not, I’ll catch up when I get back!

I hope you all have a fantastic weekend, and I’ll “see” you Sunday!

🙂

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Haleigh
    Mar 27, 2009 @ 10:41:11

    Enjoy your weekend trip!

    Reply

  2. Kara
    Mar 27, 2009 @ 10:51:47

    Oooh campus walks sound so much fun! Especially this time of year when trees are starting to bloom.

    Have a great weekend!!

    Reply

  3. ksgoodeats
    Mar 27, 2009 @ 11:57:42

    Have a fun weekend!!

    Reply

  4. Emily
    Mar 27, 2009 @ 15:14:28

    A blogger meetup, seeing your uncle, going to RI…..HAVE FUN!

    Reply

  5. Susan
    Mar 27, 2009 @ 18:33:06

    My campus is situated on top of a VERY steep hill, pretty sure I’d die after 20 min! 😛 Have a great time this weekend!!

    Reply

  6. cleanveggiex3
    Mar 28, 2009 @ 07:27:42

    have fun in rhode island 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

