Naturally Yummy

Hey all, my weekend has officially begun!  That’s right, no work or classes for me on Fridays, YAY!  And to the rest of you…the weekend is so close, you can do it! 😀

The day was hectic as usual for a Thursday.  I started my day bright and early with the usual bowl of oats/oat bran mix.

The usual combo ensued, I’m not gonna keep posting it haha.

After classes all morning I hightailed it off to work!  I ate the following things between 12 pm and 5 pm:

Kashi Chocolate Caramel Protein Bar

Oikos Blueberry Yogurt (last one, tear!)

Couple slices of red pepper and cucumber

1 slice Double Fiber Arnold Wheat Bread with 1 tbsp Sabra hummus

A banana

Yum in my tum!

I came home after work for some din, leftovers…how exciting.

I only took a picture of my 2 microwaved egg whites with 1/2 a Light Laughing Cow and a sprinkling of feta

egg-whites

With a nice hearty squirt of ketchup

With this, I ate the rest of a piece of Whole Wheat Naan (love it!), 1/2 a sliced red pepper, and the leftover cup of Amy’s Tomato Soup from last night…does anyone else feel there’s not really 2 cups worth in here?? I feel like I’m eating a lot less of it tonight, and I measured a cup out last night!  Hm…

All enjoyed with an episode of Friends!  My absolute favorite show in the entire world.  Does anyone else love this show!? I miss it!  Sadly, it was just time for it to be over. 😦

Onto my musing of the day…

I realized this afternoon (as I was sitting at work) that almost every single bite of food (aside from the HFCS ketchup, bah) that I put in my mouth today was natural, minimally processed, and healthy for me!

Today’s eats:

Oats/oat bran

Banana

Canned Pumpkin

Flax seed

Locally made peanut butter

Apple

Arnold’s Wheat Bread

Sabra Hummus

Oikos Organic Yogurt

Another Banana

Veggie slices

Kashi Bar

Amy’s Soup

Whole Wheat Naan

Laughing Cow cheese

Feta Cheese

Egg Whites

Stonyfield Yogurt (not yet consumed)

HM! While I’m not claiming that my foods were raw or anything, all of them contain minimially processed or healthfully processed (Kashi, Laughing Cow, Arnold’s Bread etc) and don’t contain any nasty chemicals.  I’m not saying that I eat junky, chemical-ridden crapola on a daily basis, but the occasional Splenda or artificial sweetners sneaks in there, or a taste of a baked good or something.  But not today!  I even used Stevia in my tea this morning!  I just wanted to put it out there that it IS possible, and you can really do it without even thinking or trying!  🙂

Even though it’s technically my weekend, I have to stay in tonight to pack for my Blogger Meet-Up weeked in Rhode Island with Kristin, and to visit with my uncle!  A and I leave at noon tomorrow and I have some schoolwork to finish up as well.  I can’t wait to meet Kristin, it should be a lot of fun!!  I’m sure pictures will follow 🙂

What are everyone’s plans for this weekend?  I hope you all have fun, wonderful things planned and take a break from your busy lives!  I know I will be! 😉

Have a great evening everyone!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kara
    Mar 26, 2009 @ 17:58:37

    Good for you on the natural foods! Splenda is still one of weaknesses, too sometimes. It’s just so easy!

    Reply

  2. Summer Slim
    Mar 26, 2009 @ 19:30:27

    i love your super healthy approach to eating and all your great snacks/meals!

    Reply

  3. ksgoodeats
    Mar 26, 2009 @ 19:32:25

    What a fun weekend you have planned!! Hope you enjoy the meet up!

    Reply

  4. Kristine
    Mar 26, 2009 @ 20:09:36

    Aw fun!! That blogger meet up will be a blast! This weekend…not much planned other than my brothers 20 mile run that I will be helping out at! Have a great weekend 🙂

    Reply

  5. Sarah W.
    Mar 26, 2009 @ 21:19:34

    cute blog! love the title of your blog

    Reply

  6. Leanne
    Mar 27, 2009 @ 06:32:52

    I love the feeling I have after a good day of clean eating like that… Have a great weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

