Melty Goodness

Ahh Wednesday, drawing to a close.  That much closer to the weekend baby!!! 😀

My work meeting was fine…had a small apple while there, and a Blueberry Oikos in my night class to hold me over until my late-ish dinner.  It was good!! I’ve had this flavor once before, and I’m still more of a Chobani fan when it comes to Greek yogurt, but I really enjoyed it…hit the spot!

After class, where I might add, I finished a paper for another class that I have due tomorrow, and caught up on all your wonderful blogs! Now that’s what I call multitasking at its finest! 😉

Tonight for dinner, I was STARVING when I got home!  Starvin’ Marvin’ for sure!

I heated up half a can (1 cup) of Amy’s Tomato Soup (I almost always have the whole can of soup at once, but I was having other, more caloric things, tonight with it)…so yum!

I also made what I’d been craving lately…a tuna melt wrap!

I took a La Tortilla Factory Whole Wheat Wrap (only 80 cals and 12g of fiber!) and in it put an entire can of Chunk Light Tuna with 1 tbsp Light Hellman’s Mayo.  I sprinkled pepper on it and added some slices of red pepper, about 2 tbsp of Cedar’s Roasted Red Pepper Hummus, and a Light Laughing Cow spread on the bottom.  I grilled it up on my baby George Foreman (DORK alert!  I pronounce it Jorge [as in Spanish] Foreman LOL)

It got all melty and delicious and was just what I wanted!  And am currently still enjoying! Haha

On the side I had the rest of a red pepper and a couple stray cuke slices from this afternoon.  All with a big glass o’ agua.

tuna-wrap-dinner

Yum-E.

What did you all have tonight? 🙂

I’m just hanging out tonight, finishing up some last minute course work and OF COURSE catching America’s Next Top Model and The Real World (!!) Trashy TV = LOVE!

Shout out to all my new blog readers…thanks for stopping by, I love hearing from you all, keep it coming! 😀

Nighty Night lovies!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ksgoodeats
    Mar 25, 2009 @ 19:12:19

    You really can’t go wrong with a day full of Greek yogurt, La Tortillas, Laughing Cow, hummus and veggies 😉 My daily eats!!

    The Real World – LOVE IT!

    Reply

  2. Yasmin
    Mar 25, 2009 @ 20:45:59

    I love my Jorge!

    Reply

  3. Haleigh
    Mar 25, 2009 @ 22:05:21

    I live for trashy tv in the evenings haha 🙂 gotta love it! The Jorge Foreman tuna melt sounds tempting!!

    Reply

  4. Susan
    Mar 25, 2009 @ 22:22:21

    I watched ANTM and the Real World tonight too!! Can’t go wrong with a little trash TV 😉

    Mmm…loooove tuna melty goodness…

    Reply

  5. Emily
    Mar 25, 2009 @ 22:32:41

    OMG that wrap!! I LOVE the foreman! 😀

    I had a veggie pizza that was quite delish!

    Reply

  6. Lauren
    Mar 26, 2009 @ 06:14:08

    Haha – Jorge. That’s hysterical! I love pressing wraps and sandwiches on our panini press 🙂

    Reply

  7. sarahdbelle
    Mar 26, 2009 @ 09:44:35

    Your dinner looks yummy. I love my panini maker, too!
    Hope you have a good day!
    Sarah
    http://sarahdbelle.wordpress.com/

    Reply

  8. luckytastebuds
    Mar 26, 2009 @ 11:10:44

    hahah is there a reason why you pronounce it Jorge?!?! Because…I’m preettty sure Mr. Foreman is Black…at least on the box! Your tuna wrapwich is AWESOME. I’d like to make me some as soon as find that la tortilla wrap!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

